Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice and ready to assist in any way
Property
Really loved the house. Large and open but cozy.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We had a wonderful week at the house. It was surprisingly roomy- as we had 4 kid at one point! Loved the proximity to beach and town. We had everything we needed and felt so comfortably at home. Already thinking about the next trip!
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We very much enjoyed our stay! This is a very nice home in a great location. The home is literally steps from the beach. The house was clean, well equipped with everything we needed and very comfortable for our family of 6. Thanks for the great stay. If we're ever in Manzanita again, this place will be at the top of our list!
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We loved the space. It was very clean and tidy, with cozy touches. All of the extras in the house made it so easy to enjoy the space and the beach. It was very relaxing! Lots of communication from the very beginning made it easy to find the house and make ourselves at home in the area. The beach is an easy block or so from the house. Close enough to the center of town to get groceries or out to eat, but also far enough away to be a bit quieter from that activity when desired. Three bedrooms plus a futon make it a very comfortable space for a family or a group of friends. Lovely little private outdoor deck with a fire pit out back.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We loved our stay at Above the Tide for our family of 5! Very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The claw foot tub with sprayer was amazing after a day on the beach for rinsing off feet or a nice soak. The king sized master bed was very comfortable and had nice dense pillows. I appreciated the box fan for sleep noise. I slept so well! Location was great, not too far away from town or the beach. A tip for travelers who have not been to the area- the best time to hit the beach is in the morning before the wind picks up in the afternoon! I highly recommend Above the Tide and would stay there again!
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We had a wonderful week at the house. It was surprisingly roomy- as we had 4 kid at one point! Loved the proximity to beach and town. We had everything we needed and felt so comfortably at home. Already thinking about the next trip!
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Cleaning staff were still there when we arrived. Wow! They were friendly, apologetic that they werent quite done (we were NOT upset in the slightest) and lovely to talk with The house was impeccably clean!!
Property
It was a delightful stay. How nice to have things like dish washer and dish soap, paper towels, laundry detergent (stuff that you never use up before you go home) waiting when we arrived. Bed linens and towels were not youre typical rental linens. Cloth napkins and tablecloths were such a bonus! The kitchen was one of the best equipped rentals Ive ever stayed in. Having a gas grill was great - but having an extra tank ready to go if needed, wow! Cant wait to come back!
View Property: The Beach House
Mount Vernon, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It was very clean, spacious and private. We had a wonderful time staying there.
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome as usual ;)
Property
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Copenhagen, DK
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Great interaction via email before arrival and nice personal interaction when we visited the office - always friendly and helpful, thanks.
Property
We had an excellent stay in Above the Tide. The house was extremely clesn and well-appointed... from kitchen (granite countertops, a wide range of tools and equipment plus basic spices and staples), bathrooms to bedrooms (very nice linens and pillows). We also enjoyed the new outside seating and BBQ. Thanks!
View Property: Above the Tide
Gresham, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
AWESOME
Property
Stated above
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Everything was wonderful, but the location is unbeatable!
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Openness of the space, all the games, and cooking supplies. King bed comfortable too.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Amazing team...friendly, knowledgeable , respectful, kind.
Property
This was a great spot to spend a week. Close to the beach, comfortable rooms,, and quiet neighborhood! My favorite feature....hmm. There were a few. The master suite was wonderful (private porch, amazing mattress (temperpedic?), fantastic walk-in shower and a HEATED TOWEL RACK!!!! The last one was probably my favorite (could you tell?). The other favorite features were quality kitchen appliances and new washer/dryer.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Did not need to
Property
Location
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
total beach house. Comfortable, worn it, but not worn out.
View Property: The Beach House
Albany, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
When we had issues/needs the response to our request was very timely.
Property
We so enjoyed our stay with our children and grandchildren at the manzanita property. It was very comfortable for six adults and four children (ages 8 months to 14 yrs.). We ate most meals in house and the kitchen was well equipped and spacious for meal prep. We had a lovely view from the living area and deck. Bedrooms were a good size.
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Property exceeded expectations. Great location. Easy walk to beach or town. Spacious. Could easily have had another 2 people in the house
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
They were wonderful. I felt heard and important.
Property
Lily Grove is SO cute. It was perfect for our family - we have three kiddos under 4 and the house was great for them. They loved running around in the fenced yard. We saw bunnies and birds, lost of beautiful flowers. Truly a perfect location. I would definitely stay here again. Wonderful house. We stayed for seven days and we were sad to leave. I love house spacious all of the bedrooms were.
View Property: Lily Grove
Austin, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SeaView
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
Wonderful. We love working with Manzanita Beach Getaway. Homes are always very clean, comfortable, and well maintained.
Property
Loved it! Hope to stay here again sometime!
View Property: Simply Adrift
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice home and good location. Everyone on the staff was helpful and friendly.
Property
had a great stay - will visit again, and stay in the same property. thanks
View Property: Seagrass Escape
washougal, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
very prompt return calls and always helpful
Property
lots of space, the blow-up beds were used and appreciated, nicely fenced yard was great for the toddlers and dog.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Prosser, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Snohomish, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Office staff was extremely friendly.
Property
We were very excited to return to Manzanita after being away for several years. The house was very clean and accommated our family very well.
View Property: Above the Tide