For COVID-19 related updates, please visit here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
Great location. We finally found a beach house that we want to return to.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
excellent location, great views, one of the cleanest houses I've ever been to through Airbnb. very good for large groups, kids and so close to the beach. they also have all the needed tools and amenities at the house that you could ever think of
View Property: Sandslot
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
This house is wonderful, we loved our stay!
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
Amazing place amazing people
View Property: Fly Away Home
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
Wonderful property! It is so clean, has lovely furniture, comfortable beds with nice linens. The kitchen is really well stocked with everything we needed. The hosts were friendly and helpful. It feels like a home instead of a rental.
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
Great house, great location!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
Quiet, relaxing spot steps from the beach. Its nice to catch a newer home listing and enjoy all the newness & crispness & awesomeness. Did I mention QUIET? Beautiful calm palette inside, everything you need & nothing you dont. Streamlined, comfortable furniture, sharp knives in the kitchen, fantastic communication with hosts, amazing value in Manzanita. We loved every minute.
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2022
Property
This was great rental. We have stayed at a few places on the coast and I think this was the best so far - great location, extremely clean and well appointed, comfy beds, nicely decorated. Communication was so fast. Dont hesitate to book this place.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2022
Property
Very clean and cozy home in a lovely location. Highly recommend!
View Property: The Lookout
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2022
Property Manager
All staff were so friendly, responsive, and helpful.
Property
The property was so cozy and beautiful! Our family really enjoyed our stay! We loved the open floor plan and the kitchen was totally stocked with all necessary cookware and utensils. We brought our own crockpot and there was one there!
View Property: Sandslot
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2022
Property
Fantastic beach getaway. The house is great and very clean.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2022
Property
Thanks ! Best beach stay EVER!!
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2022
Property
This is a great beach house, and a wonderful house to hang out in. It's very cozy with the wood stove, lots of light throughout the house, and comfy furniture. The neighborhood is walking distance to the beach and we loved the neighborhood walks as well. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and the house overall is well-maintained. In the kitchen food prep and cooking is easy, and the dining room table encourages conversation and lingering over meals. The backyard deck definitely invited us to go outdoors and we loved the "forest feel" that surrounds the house.
View Property: Fly Away Home
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2022
Property
The location of this house cant be beat! The beach is literally right outside the door. Beautiful views from the upper deck and master bedroom. Well stocked kitchen, immaculately clean, and above-and-beyond amenities like games and pet supplies. We had a fantastic stay and hope to visit again!
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time in Manzanita. The house was comfortable, very clean and well-equipped. We couldn't have wished for a better experience.
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Responses to questions were incredibly prompt. All interactions were personable and timely. I really appreciated the attention to detail and courtesy.
Property
Wonderful experience! Wouldn't hesitate to come back to this property or any others managed by you. It is so hard to nail it down to one favorite feature! My family loved our time at the house. It was cozy in feel, yet had plenty of space for us. We loved that we could bring our dog. So many places set limits on size and charge outrageous prices. I felt that the requirements were very fair and reasonable, and that Manzantita Beach Getaway balanced their client (property owner) needs with the guest's needs. We felt welcome to bring our dog and that he was welcome. Loved having the towels and dishes for the dog! Such a great detail! The proximity to the beach was great. And it was really nice to relax in the hot tub in the evening. The hot tub was probably the feature my husband enjoyed the most.
View Property: Surf Pine
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2022
Property Manager
Great experience
Property
Could not have gone better. Clean and very efficient. Close to town and the guest services team was very friendly and helpful when I spoke to them.
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2022
Property Manager
Super speedy and friendly. Loved the personalized note upon arrival.
Property
Could not beat the location! But the whole house was just too adorable! So cozy and the beds were super comfy. Loved the couch, fireplace, spiral staircase and hot tub! We truly loved staying and felt so comfortable there. Exactly what we wanted for this get-away.
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2022
Property
Excellent home. Must stay. Perfect location. Excellent owners.
View Property: Sandslot
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2022
Property
Great location and lots of local tips! Would come back again!
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2022
Property
My kids and I had a wonderful stay! The place is spacious, clean, and walking distance to the beach and downtown area. Looking forward to staying here again.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2022
Property
Fantastic location for a family. Stocked with everything you need for your family and furry friend. A crate, bowls for water and food were great to not have to pack. Aside from all of the wonderful amenities the location has a beautiful dune walk to the beach. Will definitely return in the future and would recommend to anyone considering this home.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2022
Property
We had a great weekend away at manzanita beach. This house is even more lovely than the photos. It was clean and comfortable with a perfect location! Will book again.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2022
Property
Location perfect,near beach and shops. Kitchen well stocked. Clean house.
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2022
Property
Johnny's Garden house is ideally located for maximum beach appreciation. It is a short, one block walk to beach, facing west, making exquisite sunsets visible just steps from the house. It is also just 2-3 blocks from Manzanita's sweet little commercial district. And it is tucked away on a very quiet street. The house is in tip-top shape, very clean, well stocked with every item promised. Can't go wrong staying here!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden