Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We've stayed here twice with 2 families and their kids. Great house, with plenty of room. We love the space for board games and dinner. The bedrooms are well separated and the bathrooms huge. Great value in Manzanita, and a nice house!
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely time -- the house was cozy, clean, quiet, and comfortable, and it was so nice to be so close to the beach. Aside from the cozy, clean, and comfortable house and location half a block from the beach, I loved the small, thoughtful details that are often missing in other rentals. Specifically, all the windows had effective ways to block the light -- a must with small children for nap time and early mornings, and a small luxury for tired parents. And the food storage containers in the kitchen were a nice touch that we never see in other rentals.
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location. Gorgeous dream home! Breath taking as soon as we walked in the house. Beautiful, dream stunning home. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bathroom had all the amenities. Fire pit and bbq was the perfect addition to house. You can sit outside around the fire pit with a beverage in hand and just listen to the ocean. This was the perfect mini getaway for my family. This is a new family tradition, even my 15 yr old son asked to come back! :)
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Team was organized and pleasant in emails, and the handbook at the house was very helpful.
Property
Even though it wasnt great weather, the walk to town was just the right length and stores and restaurants were great. The house was well appointed and had many games, 2 bikes and really comfortable beds!
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
We arrived a solid two hours early. We had ZERO expectations of being able to get early access, but you made it happen... so thankful!
Property
What an absolute treasure of a home! Our stay was truly wonderful from the moment we arrived to when we walked out to head home. Being two blocks from Laneda means you have zero town noise and very little car or foot traffic outside (with the exception of neighbors who are so very nice!). One very short block to the bluff means access to the ocean is super easy, even with two kids and a dog in tow. I forgot the corkscrew for our sunset wine/frisbee session epic fail it was so nice to be able to hop back and forth to the house so quickly! The home is beautiful, cozy, and very well appointed. Beds? Crazy comfortable! Kitchen? Stocked with all the cookware we needed. We loved the easy access to the back where there is a hose with hot & cold taps so you can easily wash off beach sand before heading into the laundry room to toss towels and dirty suits before heading into the house. Ok, here's where we found a blip. The hot tub? Not a hot tub. It's a spa. Built in sound system, lounge-chair with a waterfall that shoots right on over you with LED lighting, multiple bench and recline seats... it was so lovely. The extra dog-specific towels, bowl, and bags are a welcome touch for us dog owners... thank you. We cannot wait for our next beach holiday so we can stay at Nomi`s Ark again!
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
I booked a long time ago. I did talk with members of the team and I remember it being a positive experience and if they couldn't answer my questions, them transferred me to the person that could. The upfront information was very good and complete so I didn't have a lot of additional questions. The checkout questions I didn't read well enough and we missed a couple steps like locking the door before we entered the check out code. We had left the house about an hour earlier before I reread the instructions and called and they said no problem.
Property
Great house! Every inch is well used. The property is very clean and well stocked. Super comfortable and well decorated. We loved our stay and had a fire almost every night. We would definitely stay here again. It is close to the beach and not far from town if you like to walk (we do).
View Property: Huckleberry House
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Well stocked kitchen; master bath tub; multiple living spaces
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Edmonds, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: May 26, 2019
Property Manager
We needed assistance very little and it was very quick and helpful when we did.
Property
Everything we needed was there, and then some. Boxes of tissue, coffee and filters, seasonings, great footstools and barstools!
View Property: SeaView
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Property had everything we needed.
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
I had two occasions to call and the phone was answered promptly and the person was so friendly. I would always use your service in the future. They also called me to let me know that the owner was coming by to change a few sprinkler heads which was very nice of them. A stark contrast to renting from Vacasa.
Property
Mostly this was a personal retreat. There was a lot if light with the corner location and lots of windows. That made it really nice to stay indoors when I was working on something. I do wish there had been a small fenced area.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
The check in and check out process was so easy and the team members kept us informed right up until check in on what we needed to plan for during our stay.
Property
The property was so relaxing and clearly owned by a family who has or knows what its like to have kids on vacation! This was the perfect home for a child to have fun and for the adults to still have a relaxing retreat. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The amenities for children - it was so nice having a room full of toys, movies and a baby gate to give our son a place to have fun!
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Highly recommend this beautiful property. We would like to make this a yearly tradition! Cozy with plenty of supplies!
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Seaview was the perfect vacation rental. Everything included and very clean. Comfortable bed and excellent linens. Get location and view!
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property
We comfortably fit all 10 of us in this house for a beach weekend get away. We ended up spending 90% of our trip at the house because we loved it so much. It had everything we could have needed and had a ton of space for us all to be comfortable. The location was so close to the beach, it is about a 2 min walk. We will definitely be back.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We stayed two nights with our dog. This place is fantastic. The spacious main room/kitchen is an amazing spot to hang out for a relaxing weekend or a family week at the beach. The beds and furniture are comfortable, and the kitchen is well supplied with cooking utensils. You can walk to the beach in three minutes, and despite houses all around you still feel secludedthe outdoor porch and patio are a lovely touch. Highly recommend a stay! We'll be back.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Tigard, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Your team has always been super helpful and willing to accommodate last minute requests which we greatly appreciate. We aren't always as well organized as I would hope particularly when it comes to getting out of town so I appreciate the flexibility and understanding more than anything.
Property
I love the main living room/kitchen area. It's open and easy to share with family members and you have a lovely view of the ocean that we haven't always enjoyed at other homes we've rented in Manzanita.
View Property: Sandslot
Hood River, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved everything - all of the family really enjoyed the kitchen and living space. Great access to everything and really great yellow door!
View Property: Short Walks
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
We didn't have any interactions with the team this year but last year they responded promptly to a broken toilet
Property
Wonderful weekend! We love the beautiful deck overlooking the undeveloped wetlands. The birds are amazing to watch and you can hear the sound of the ocean
View Property: Sand Dollar
Meridian, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: SeaView is a quaint little spot situated within walking distance to the beach and minutes from downtown Manzanita. Check in couldn't have been easier. Strongly recommend
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property
My family and I (9 total with 2 dogs) stayed here to celebrate my parents 60th birthday and Mothers day. The house was perfect! We had lots of space and loved the house. We cooked all of our meals at the house. The spacious refrigerators, kitchen and space for eating we just what we needed. The short walk to the beach was a perfect location. We were pleasantly surprised at the cute little wine bars, shops and coffee shops on the strip to the beach. We would come back here again for sure!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: May 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The Sand Dollar is a perfect cozy, beach getaway. It's a casual and comfortable property that is well taken care of and set against a beautiful nature preserve. The kitchen is well stocked and had everything we needed and we enjoyed lounging on the sunny deck and using the hot tub. It's also a very short and easy walk to the beach. We can't wait to return!
portland, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Well trained and polite.
Property
All the bathrooms! We had 6 children under age 7 and 5 moms. We all love the house.
View Property: Westover Home