Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
yakima, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Always friendly, efficient, accommodating, and responsive.
Property
The layout, location, and the amazing back deck! We loved all of the birds in the morning. :) We will absolutely be back!
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy and professional
Property
Enjoyed the property, and walking or biking distance to all of Manzanita!
View Property: Seagrass Escape
New Westminster, CA
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We loved so many things about this property. Literally, the only thing preventing us from staying again is that normally we travel with 6 of us (3 couples) and the sofa bed (we tested it out) was reeeeeeeally uncomfortable, and even the main beds were not that comfy (they were squeaky and springy). So we'd need comfortable beds for 6 adults, especially since we usually stay between 8-11 days. We also wish the floors had been mopped/wet-cleaned (they were somewhat dirty, not from sand or debris but I think from people wearing shoes in the house). Otherwise, we loved it and it was perfect in every other way. Thanks for ensuring there were 4 cold beer mugs waiting for us upon arrival. Thoughtful touch! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Too many to list! Having a bathroom for every bedroom, THE HOT TUB that was actually HOT, the deck with firepit and BBQ, the ping pong table, bikes, sound system with CDs in the garage, cute yet modern decor and dishes, huge couch and TV, two separate hose areas plus utility sink for cleaning stuff off....
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Easy.
Property
First, It is a truly beautiful house full of windows looking our on cedars, firs, pines and flowering bushes. Plenty of comfortable seating in a beautiful sunny second level living room. Hard wood floors throughout, plenty of kitchen utensils and a very nice collection of cooking staples mean that one is comfortable from the beginning of the visits. Very quiet house. Bunkbeds and queen size bed in the upstairs was perfect for grandchildren and their parents. Furnished with childrens' books, wooden blocks and animals, Legos, games. and plenty of good games and wonderful books for adults. Good internet. Also beach chairs and beach toys were very much appreciated by all. Beautiful shady deck with grill and downstairs bedroom with a very nice, large bathroom. Short walk to the beach which is slightly north of where the Laneda crowd and much less crowded and closer to the beach. We plan to rent again especially if we come up with family again. After nine years fo coming to Manzanita, this is our clear favorite house of many nice housed we've rented. Just perfectly wonderful. Many thanks for sharing your lovely home.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
-the staff members communicated promptly in a friendly manner
Property
-we loved the house!
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We love the Westover house!
View Property: Westover Home
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ZZ Beeswax and Beach
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very positive experience. Friendly and helpful
Property
This is our second visit and we would love to return again. Well equipped home and in excellent condition.The design, layout and furnishings. View is great too.
New Westminster, CA
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly service, prompt responses, everyone was very helpful. Shades would not close, we were well attended to
Property
It was wonderful staying at above the tide . It met all our needs, this was our first family vacation with our little one and he was thrilled with the house. He kept saying nice house almost daily for the entire stay. It was so cute. Many good memories from this vacation. The beds were so comfortable and the sheets were so soft
View Property: Above the Tide
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
n/a
Property
Great location, very close to a beach and fairly secluded. Houses only on one side of the street- although a fair amount of people park on the street for beach access (wasn't a problem). House laid out nicely for a beach house. Appreciated the bunk beds had queen sized mattresses on the lower bunks in case adults had to stay in the room. Kitchen appointed better than most beach house.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Perch
Barrington, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Brought all my children and grandchildren to see where I grew up. This is the second time we have rented the property, the location is great downtown and three blocks to the beach. Lots of room and open for a big get together. Great value.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Staunton, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Spokane Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff.
Property
Thank you for helping us have a wonderful stay in manzanita!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
n/, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property: The house was absolutely beautiful! Everything that we could have possibly have wanted was already in the house. The furniture and decor is very durable and comfortable. We all joked that we would like to pick up the house as-is and take it home with us. I loved the fire pit in the backyard, my brother (the chef) loved the kitchen, the kids love the bunk beds, and we all loved the location. We will definitely refer this property to friends and anyone else who will listen, and hopefully we will get to return some day. Thank you for a wonderful family reunion.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Loved the property - tastefully decorates, clean and perfectly located. Will definitely reserve again for next year.
View Property: ZZ Beeswax and Beach
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Great customer service. We asked for assistance with the electronic entertainment system. The help we received was great.
Property
Great design. Great supplies and amenities. Loved the location. Had a grand time. Plan to do it next summer.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Lilburn, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Too many to pick just one, but I'd have to say its location and all those windows -- looking out over the park and the beach from the living room was just perfect. The house's amenities far exceeded our expectations for a vacation rental, especially access to the bikes. And the house was SO clean! And the beds were very comfy.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Park City, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Janet Rey helpful in booking reservations
Property
Nice home close to the beach and walk to town. Great spaces for the whole family
View Property: ZZ Finley`s Cove
n/a, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
The communications we received were clear, friendly, and prompt.
Property
We had a lovely week at the beach. My favorite feature of this property is the attention to detail. There are beach toys and towels. To entertain the kids, there are games, movies, books, and the ping pong table. The kitchen has a wide variety of dishes and cooking supplies with plenty of dish towels, paper towels, and soap. Some other places we have stayed had limited supplies, but not this house. Whatever you needed was there, except for enough measuring spoons.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Spokane Valley , US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
We arrived just a little early after traveling from Spokane, WA, so we parked at the house and our plan was to walk the beach until 4. However, our daughter had to go potty really bad and we were debating on if we could find parking, or a bathroom in downtown Manzanita on a busy Saturday afternoon. We called as a last resort to see if we could get in to the house early and the members of your team let us in. I swear you saved our day!! That was a very unexpected and kind thing for you to do! Thank You!! Our family was visiting because we love the Manzanita area and we haven't been there to stay in a while.
Property
The rental, and your company were all very wonderful. Thank you for keeping your standards high and sharing the beauty of Manzanita with all who travel there. We traveled with my in-laws and they had the master bedroom upstairs. It was perfect because they could see the ocean and they didn't need to travel up and down the stairs to get to the kitchen or to their room. My children, husband, and I slept in the basement and we all loved being able to have our own rooms and space. The house was nicely equipped with a dog kennel suitable for our dog and a basket full of towels and dog dishes specifically for her and her needs. The downstairs bathroom had a tub with an adjustable shower head that my 8 year old thought was amazing. The walk to the beach was very quick and we made some wonderful memories there.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful!
Property
Amazing and we will be back. It was roomy, clean, and well kept. Very comfortable. Beautiful home.
View Property: Rain or Shine
NA, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Sanctuary