Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
n/a, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2018
Property Manager
When we had to call to notify someone about the water we found around the downstairs toilet, the person was very nice and let us know what to do until someone could come take a look at it.
Property
We used the property as our "base camp" and did day outings up and down the coast during our stay. The kitchen was large enough for all of us to cook our meals and put together what we needed for each day. The kitchen was actually stocked with more items than other properties we have stayed at in the past. It was perfect! At night the bedrooms were quiet and felt private with so many people in the house. We would highly recommend this property for large groups! Thank you for letting our large group stay - we all loved it!
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent- so friendly & responsive!
Property
Great peaceful & beautiful setting in nature preserve, and loved the short walk to the beach. Also enjoyed that we could walk to town from the house. Wonderful stay, one of our favorites houses weve ever rented anywhere. And definitely our favorite in Manzanita.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive and excellent customer service. No complaints at all.
Property
This is our second stay at the house and we loved it just as much the second time. Aside from the enormous house spider that crawled onto my shoulder on the first night, we had a lovely stay and look forward to staying there on future visits. Thank you!
View Property: Finley`s Cove
n/a, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2018
Property Manager
Outstanding
Property
The Carmel House was perfect for our time in Manzanita. The house was described perfectly. There were no surprises.The property was clean and well kept. Thank you for all the efforts to make our stay great! Loved that it was close to the ocean/beach and to walk in town for shops, groceries and restaurants. Great holiday!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Kennewick, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2018
Property Manager
Wow - what can we say - you saved the day! Thank you so much for saving our vacation - without your help we honestly don't know what would have happened - probably a 6 hour drive home. We are so grateful to you, especially our family (and granddaughter) we had a wonderful week and we are already planning on coming back and will come straight to you for our accommodation. Your kindness and help will always be remembered - thank you.
Property
A couple of points regarding the house - the dryer does not fully work on the high setting, it works fine on auto dry, and low dry. Also the mattress in the main bedroom needs replacing - the side nearest the door has lost all support (the other side was fine). Oh and I think I left my charger in the living room ? black - Asus computer lead.
View Property: Lily Grove
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2018
Property Manager
They were all professional and very helpful!
Property
We loved our stay and would highly recommend this property to anyone. Fun was had by all as we enjoyed this beautiful home. It has so much character and good karma inside. It was very evident it was made with love from a very nice family who have filled it with many years of fun memories. Also, we appreciate allowing our little chihuahua Lola to come, too. She's a mellow good girl and trips aren't the same without her. Thank you for letting us make memories of our own in your wonderful home.
View Property: Pelican Perch
portland , US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We loved staying at the Cedar House in Manzanita. It was cozy and felt like home. Next time we will stay longer, two days was not enough! FAVORITE FEATURE: I loved the kids bedroom. It was decorated and stocked with toys, so the kids had plenty to do. I also really loved the selection of board games.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
n/a, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Only email contact. Didn't need anything else. All the instructions were very clear.
Property
Had a wonderful time. Plenty of room for grandparents, parents, and three small, active children
View Property: Dragonfly
NA, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandslot
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We stayed in this home with two families for a short visit! What an amazing time we had. The home was perfect for our group of 10. It had all the amenities we could ask for and more. We were in want for nothing. We will definitely choose this home again in the future!
View Property: Finley`s Cove
n/a, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
No issues at all...great overall experience!
Property
Love this property! Have rented this home twice now for our annual family vacation to the beach..it's perfect for our family! Beautiful view, and a short stroll to town and beach access is just across the street! Plan to rent this property for future years to come!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The back deck was excellent and honestly where we spent most of our time whole in the house!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Powell Butte, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
NA, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for us. It is outside of the tsunami zones and within walking distance to everything we needed. The house was very clean, it has a great layout, and everything was in working order. We had a wonderful stay. The towels were so soft and the knives in the kitchen were sharp. The house had everything we needed for the week. I also really liked having the key pad on the door instead of a key.
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
We had a problem with the smoke alarm -- it went off two nights for no apparent reason. The batteries needed to be changed. A maintenance person was sent out promptly after we called which was nice, it was just a bummer that we got two nights of interrupted sleep while on vacation.
Property
The property was lovely and comfortable and well equipped. We had three kids (ages 4, 8 and 11) with us so the games, outlet covers, and footstools in the bathroom really helped. Having locks on the inside of the bathroom and bedroom doors wasn't great with a 4 year old though. We appreciated the kitchen and the equipment as we did a lot of cooking. Also liked the location and ease of walking to town and the beach.
View Property: Dragonfly
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2018
Property Manager
Very responsive. Couldnt ask for more. Communication and procedures very clear, too. Left a message regarding AC; no problems. Has to ask to have frying pans replaced. Ones we found were damaged and not usable. Response was truly excellent. Much appreciated. (Suggest someone inventory other older pots for similar damage.
Property
Worked OK for our groups short stay. Comments above more owner issues, that will require little more investment for long term rental consideration, it seems. Trying to not be too picky, but putting myself in shoes of both owners and property managers and what could seem helpful.
View Property: The Beach House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly.
Property
We love the deck and windows allowing for ocean breezes to fill the house.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above the Tide
n/a, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great home! The amenities were outstanding. Loved the game closet! Our family had a wonderful time!
View Property: Surf`s Up
NA, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The property was large enough for 12 people and we only had A9 staying there but it also made a good location for us to visit with our family.
View Property: The Sanctuary
NA, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property Manager
All good, except the confusion about the dog. It did get worked out quickly.
Property
All good. Very family friendly-bikes, games, movies, tennis rackets and much more. The location was great for our granddaughters-close to beach and close to town.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Caldwell, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2018
Property Manager
We received excellent service from the booking to the checkout process.
Property
We had a fun family time as ways. We will be back for sure.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property Manager
Fabulous team - responsive, friendly, helpful. couldn't get any better!
Property
it's tricky to find 'just the right place' .....is it Cannon Beach or Manzanita or ??? on the beach or further back?? close to town or not?? This particular place is more likely driving distance to Manzanita...although one could walk. perfect place to hang out and enjoy the view of the National park out the front windows. Fairly easy walk over the dunes to the beach to enjoy the sunsets. Very, very clean and spacious. Very well stocked kitchen with excellent utensils/dishes, etc.. electric stove is a bit outdated....but loved the rest of it.
View Property: Surf`s Up