For COVID-19 related updates, please visit here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2022
Property
We were delighted with the fully stocked kitchen. All needed cookware and more were available. The decor is very welcoming. A very clean home and comfortable beds. This was the perfect place for a peaceful getaway.
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2022
Property
Fly Away Home was the perfect base for our family's stay in Manzanita. The home was well maintained and very comfortable for our family of five to have room to spread out and plenty of bright, open common spaces to enjoy together. The fabulous deck is surrounded by majestic trees and is a lovely spot to take in the spectacular stars, enjoy a board game or bird watch. The full kitchen is well appointed and has plenty of equipment to prepare full meals. Our family took a short drive to the Jetty Fishery Marina where we purchased fresh clams for our seafood pasta one night. That meal was so delicious - I literally have dreamt about it. The house is on a quiet street but very close to Manzanita's main street with plenty of shops, restaurants, grocery, coffee shop, ice cream and an easy walk to the end brings you to the gorgeous beach. We loved walking the beach and a highlight was seeing horseback riders at the water's edge with their German shepherds running with them. One day, our family took a short drive up the coast to hike the Cape Falcon forest trail - a very special place where an old-growth forest of Sitka spruce dapples the trail in a kaleidoscope of shimmering sunlight to a soundtrack of birdsong and sea shore. I look forward to returning there and definitely hope to return to Fly Away Home as our home base.
View Property: Fly Away Home
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2022
Property
Great spot for a family vacation in Manzanita. A short walk to the beach, everything you need for kids and pets (even sippy cups), and enough room to spread out. There really isnt a yard so you have to watch your dog every time they go out to the bathroom, but that wasnt really a problem for us. We will be back!
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2022
Property
We really enjoyed our stay at the Surf Pine. Great place for a couple and their dog with easy access to the beach. Loved all the amenities this place provided. Comfy bed and great kitchen nook. Plenty of room for a large dog crate in the room adjacent to the living room which was nice. Would love to stay here again.
View Property: Surf Pine
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property
Pelican Perch is a fantastic getaway! Less than a 5 minute walk to a beautiful, clean beach. Our 6yr old and dog just loved running around and playing on the beach. Plenty of beach supplies in the garage for the kiddos and adults alike. The house was very clean and inviting and the area felt safe. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property
Huckleberry House is in an ideal location. It is two blocks to the gorgeous dunes that run along the length of the Manzanita Beach. At night it was very quiet and private. The landscaping, porch, and fire pit area are super sweet. The upstairs loft area has lots of things for kids to do, and the bed I slept in was very comfortable. The kitchen had what I needed and was well furnished. The property managers were responsive to my needs and very nice. I appreciated the dog friendly policy with a basket with towels, poop bags, and bowls for food and water. In all way this was a great place to stay, and I plan to return in the future.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property Manager
Great to receive communication that the rental was available early.
Property
Great house! We're renting it again in july!
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
West Linn, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property Manager
Very friendly and quick to respond. this is my 2nd time booking with this group and both experiences have been fantastic!
Property
View Property: Dunes Edge
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property Manager
She was extremely understanding and helpful.
Property
An amazing experience.
View Property: Westover Home
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property Manager
We arrived in Manzanita in the middle of a torrential downpour. Liz contacted us and allowed us to access the house ahead of schedule. Greatly appreciated.
Property
The house is an easy five minute walk to the beach. Overall, this may have been our most relaxing trip to the coast.
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2022
Property
Cute place perfect for two people. Very clean and organized with info about shops/restaurants in town.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property Manager
Kelly was lovely! Friendly, knowledgeable and gave excellent customer service.
Property
It is rare that a rental property feels more like someone's home then a rental. Simply Adrift has nice furniture, quality mattresses and linens, well stocked kitchen, nice flooring, enough towels that are all good quality and actually is as nice as the pictures. We would absolutely stay here again!
Renton, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property Manager
I had a few questions for your team outside of business hours and they made sure to message me back quickly. They were kind and knowledgeable and very easy to deal with.
Property
This home felt like a home away from home. It had all the amenities we needed to make it a very enjoyable stay and we all felt very comfortable and at ease. We loved how close the beach and town were from the location and it definitely helped us facilitate a wonderful stay. We definitely plan to come back.
View Property: Beach Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property
This is a beautiful space for family gatherings. The generous spirit of the owners is evident throughout- the puzzles, toys, games, well equipped kitchen all gave us an immediate sense that we could relax. Thank you! We hope to return.
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property
Great house. Tons of natural light. Walking distance to everything. Would recommend.
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf Pine
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient team with great communication.
Property
Wonderful stay. The house is big and accommodating for larger groups. The proximity to the beach and restaurants is great. Everything was really comfortable. Felt like our home away from home!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
We had a great time at Sandslot in Manzanita Beach OR. The home was fantastic, clean, and right next to the beach (two houses away from the beach entrance to a long stretch of beach). Very charming accommodations and were the perfect size for our family, with room to spare. Will definitely be coming back to this property in the future and the town of Manzanita!
View Property: Sandslot
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
This place is amazing!!! The views are stunning, and watching the waves will keep you busy for days. The house is very comfortable and quite charming. The three bedrooms weee all great, and we loved the kitchen and dining area. The access to the beach is so easy, and just a short walk from the house. You will want to take a trip to the town from the beach and its all easily accessed from the driveway down a flight of stairs. The town is small, but very fun and entertaining. Theres a great winery, many coffee shops, and even a whiskey bar to enjoy! This place is simply stunning!!!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
We had a wonderful stay at The Sand Dollar! The house was so clean, the beds were comfy, the location was great and the folks managing the property were wonderful to deal with. This house was just perfect for us. The hot tub, the deck! my goodness so beautiful. A short walk to the beach and to be able to come back to such a beautiful home, really, chef's kiss. Kitchen had everything we needed, tons of dishes, silverware. We will stay here again and again. Thank you.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
Beautiful house with amazing view of the ocean! The hot tub is in the perfect spot to watch the waves and relax.
View Property: Sea Cliff
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
Amazing place. Had an amazing view and great location.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2022
Property
We had an amazing time during our stay. The hosts were super easy to contact and responded right away. Kelly was so sweet and incredibly helpful. We have a one year old and the house was super easy to baby proof. It had a baby gate for the stairs and I think we had to move one glass vase and it was good to go! Overall I would highly recommend this house.
View Property: Dream Catcher