Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Collegeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
The team was easy to reach and quick to reply to emails. I love being able to work with a local rental agency (vs. AirBnB or VRBO) and feel that Manzanita Beach Getaway provides a better value with friendly, personalized service. Thank you!
Property
Perfect beach house in the perfect beach town! Cedar House is bright with lots of natural light, cheerfully decorated, well laid out, and spacious. Nice outdoor space with front and back decks. If you are looking for a quiet, off the beaten path, super cute, bike-able beach town Manzanita is your place.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was nice to have a house to ourselves with everyone able to spread out and have their own rooms to sleep in. We cooked our own meals which help cut down on the cost of eating out and I loved that they allowed our dog as well. Beautiful home, close to the beach and downtown!! I would most definitely stay here again. We enjoyed the cute little gas fireplace in courtyard outside
View Property: Above the Tide
Lake Forrest Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
N/A, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Salt Life
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great location!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
N/A, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
From the renting to the check out, and I even spoke briefly to two young housekeeping team members, everyone was friendly and nice. Thank you for that. From the signs hanging up around the basement asking what you preferred happen, to instructions sent by email about the renting, to check out have been well thought out to reflect a friendliness. None of your written instructions on anything reflect "warning!"
Property
When we drove up, I thought the landscaping looked neglected, and I was worried about the inside. However, the inside is so convenient, clean, and stocked with everything known to man that I was very pleasantly surprised. Thank you for your caring vacation rental. The layout of the house was so convenient for us. Adult children and grandchildren slept upstairs, 70-year-old me got the very quiet bedroom downstairs close to the bathroom and food. The basement floor wasn't used by us much, but it did provide a very clean and organized place for children to run up and down stairs and play at the Foosball table some. It is very cool to have bikes available, although no one used them. Garbage containers were very organized and clean, and laundry was close and centralized to check out went smoothly.
View Property: Seas the Day
West Linn, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great room is a wonderful gathering place, separate bathrooms with bedrooms, easy walk to beach and shops. Well-stocked with towels, dishes, cookware, games, bbq. A great vacation home.
View Property: Westover Home
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful; I was very late to make reservations for the week I stayed, and then extended length of stay after originally booking property. Although I needed to piece together my accomodations, your team was very helpful with suggestions for available properties.
Property
I would happily stay at Johnnys Garden again! The only 2 things that would be a deterrent, is that it was very warm when we checked in. I drew the West facing Window curtains and opened lots of windows for cross breeze. The overhead ceiling fans were great! More of a deterrent was the TV channel selection. Owners have Direct Tv and additional channels besides the basics were infomercials, religious, and childrens ( that make sense). I couldnt find a decent cable news station ie, CNN or MSNBC; at least one premium channel would be appreciated as well. Otherwise the place was very comfortable and lovely!! Thank you!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above the Tide
yakima , US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home! A little tight around the kitchen table for dinner but a very comfy home.
View Property: Simply Adrift
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on multiple levels. The only thing I could suggest would be to secure a more reliable WiFi internet connection. The current situation is not dependable enough to conduct work for any length of time.
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
I needed to call the team a few times during the week. One was for loss of Wi-Fi and the other was about the dishwasher. Both issues were quickly resolved the same day I called. Very friendly and helpful person I talked to on the phone.
Property
Our family all loved staying at Dragonfly! We will definitely be back. It could use more forks, knives, spoons, coffee cups and plates. Overall we had an amazing vacation! Thank you so much! The big deck out back and the very nice bar-b-que. Our family loved sitting outside for dinner every night. Close to town but far enough away that it was super quiet.
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Helpful, accommodating.
Property
Very comfortable. Just wished it had more of a view of the beach and ocean. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property: Access to the beach.
View Property: The Beach House
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
When I had trouble connecting to the emailed information sent about check out procedures with the door lock, a nice young woman called to learn if we were having trouble. She was quite pleasant and gave us permission to leave.
Property
This home was spotlessly clean, although porch does smell musty even with the windows open. And, the home is plenty large even for 6 guests. The layout was great. Beach items were plentiful as were toys and games. Location is excellent for both beach access and town shopping. Kitchen was very large so multiple people could work at the same time. It exceeded our expectations.
View Property: Rain or Shine
n/a, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Love the house, but the shuttered windows to the living room from the upstairs bedrooms make those rooms not quiet. We really struggled with mornings and folks wanting early bedtimes with the noise carrying into those rooms. You hear every little sound from the open space downstairs. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. N/A N/A Great open kitchen, dining, living room flow and wrap around porch!
View Property: Salt Life
sammamish, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
We've been coming to Manzanita for over 20 straight summers in a row, since our kids were born. We love the town, the beach, the golf course, and the people there!
Property
See all comments above. Thanks Janet and Danielle!! Hope to rebook for next summer House was super clean!! Loved the dog friendly set up! Cute layout downstairs and nice bedding (though as mentioned, all of the pillows were foam and not comfortable). Loved the master deck and view from there! Carpet was plush and lovely underfoot. Great closet space. Videos were the best; we loved that you had Kiki's Delivery Service and Office Space Garage was nice and clean, too. BBQ was nice! Great street - nice and convenient to the ocean and the golf course!!
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property: Large eating area, view
View Property: Villarosa
yakima, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Always friendly, efficient, accommodating, and responsive.
Property
The layout, location, and the amazing back deck! We loved all of the birds in the morning. :) We will absolutely be back!
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy and professional
Property
Enjoyed the property, and walking or biking distance to all of Manzanita!
View Property: Seagrass Escape
New Westminster, CA
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We loved so many things about this property. Literally, the only thing preventing us from staying again is that normally we travel with 6 of us (3 couples) and the sofa bed (we tested it out) was reeeeeeeally uncomfortable, and even the main beds were not that comfy (they were squeaky and springy). So we'd need comfortable beds for 6 adults, especially since we usually stay between 8-11 days. We also wish the floors had been mopped/wet-cleaned (they were somewhat dirty, not from sand or debris but I think from people wearing shoes in the house). Otherwise, we loved it and it was perfect in every other way. Thanks for ensuring there were 4 cold beer mugs waiting for us upon arrival. Thoughtful touch! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Too many to list! Having a bathroom for every bedroom, THE HOT TUB that was actually HOT, the deck with firepit and BBQ, the ping pong table, bikes, sound system with CDs in the garage, cute yet modern decor and dishes, huge couch and TV, two separate hose areas plus utility sink for cleaning stuff off....
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Easy.
Property
First, It is a truly beautiful house full of windows looking our on cedars, firs, pines and flowering bushes. Plenty of comfortable seating in a beautiful sunny second level living room. Hard wood floors throughout, plenty of kitchen utensils and a very nice collection of cooking staples mean that one is comfortable from the beginning of the visits. Very quiet house. Bunkbeds and queen size bed in the upstairs was perfect for grandchildren and their parents. Furnished with childrens' books, wooden blocks and animals, Legos, games. and plenty of good games and wonderful books for adults. Good internet. Also beach chairs and beach toys were very much appreciated by all. Beautiful shady deck with grill and downstairs bedroom with a very nice, large bathroom. Short walk to the beach which is slightly north of where the Laneda crowd and much less crowded and closer to the beach. We plan to rent again especially if we come up with family again. After nine years fo coming to Manzanita, this is our clear favorite house of many nice housed we've rented. Just perfectly wonderful. Many thanks for sharing your lovely home.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
-the staff members communicated promptly in a friendly manner
Property
-we loved the house!
View Property: Manzanita Oasis