For COVID-19 related updates, please visit here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2021
Property
The Seaward Dream is a fantastic place to stay in Manzanita. If its available, do not hesitate to make a reservation. You wont regret it. We never have.
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Scottsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
The MBG team is always courteous and professional. With their kind help, we know that our vacation will be a great one.
Property
Carmel Cottage has become an integral part of our summers during the past decade. Its a truly cozy space just steps away from the beach and the restaurants and shops of Laneda Avenue.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2021
Property
Highly recommend staying here, lovely view and patio. It's bigger than the photos project. Easy access to fun spots in town and around the area.
View Property: SeaView
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
Property Manager
We have stayed in many of your rentals over five years now, and always have superb service!
Property
We enjoyed the deck, and having a garage with an extra refrigerator! This property is family friendly, and just steps to town and beach!
View Property: Forest Haven
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
Property Manager
They were very accommodating when we asked to stay an extra night! Super friendly.
Property
Overall, this was the best rental we've ever had on the Oregon coast. It was hard to leave! We will definitely be renting this home again.
View Property: Light House
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2021
Property
11/10 would recommend. Hosts are the best of the best and we loved everything about the home and our stay.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Longview, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Sandpiper Surf is a great place to relax and spend time with family.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property
Great house in beautiful location.
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2021
Property
Nice house, good location
View Property: The Nook
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2021
Property Manager
Fantastic and super friendly folks
Property
We loved the location - close to everything you need in walking distance. The house was great for 2 couples with space, good cooking area and a fantastic deck with hot tub.
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Camas, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
What a wonderful stay at Forever Manzanita. Vacationing in Manzanita for the past 31 years, I have to admit this was the best property and vacation by far! 4 houses from the beach, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Laneda Ave, the comfort and cleanliness of this beautiful place, made our vacation truly marvelous. Arriving, we were struck by the efficient layout and attention to detail. Appreciated the amenities of comfortable furniture enough for our group + our happy dog. The tempurpedic mattress in the master was beyond words; Slept to the sound of the ocean waves and woke up refreshed with NO aches or pains! The hot tub was pristine which added to extra welcomed relaxation. The amenities in the kitchen of premium dishes, pans, and appliances were perfect for enjoying cooking and eating with all the family (toaster made my day!). The layout was great as it allowed adults to have privacy, yet a wonderful gathering area upstairs. Use of garage was truly appreciated for our kayaks. Extra blankets and towels, plus special ones and amenities just for dogs!. Everyone commented on how comfortable their beds were, shower pressure, good WiFi, roku ready TVs, even the coffee mugs - were appreciated by all. Nehalem Bay state park was great for our kayaks and biking. The state park close enough to walk and pick up friends who flew in on airstrip 3S7. Golf course steps away (didnt get to play this time ). Only small complaint was by my husband was that that the loft was off limits - due to vacation rental insurance restrictions - I totally get that. And there are lists with instructions and rules - thats OK too. Because if I was the owner - I would give just as much concern, care about thoughtful amenities, and attention to detail as these owners do. Even though I had booked this far in advance and had 2nd thoughts on the price, I would not hesitate is coming here again. I just hope that it is available..THANK YOU! (Special thanks to Abby who awesomely cleaned the place prior to our arrival!)
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2021
Property
Wow! We made a last minute booking after our previous accommodations fell through, and we felt SO lucky this Airbnb was available. It was the perfect layout for a family vacation -- the large common areas and outdoor space were wonderful. We were surprised to find it a short 3 block walk to the beach (and the golfers in our family appreciated the proximity to Manzanita Links). Truly, everything was thought of with this Airbnb, including entertainment for little ones! (Though note we didn't realize we had to bring our own shampoo, etc. so had to make a quick trip to the grocery after arrival -- pro tip for the next guests!) We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely plan to return.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Yakima, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Solphur Springs , US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2021
Property
This is a lovely, well stocked house in a great location. The beach is very close but the house feels secluded and private. The view from the main rooms and the deck over the wetlands is beautiful, with a glimpse of the ocean beyond. Watching fledgling chickadees being fed by their parents and learning to fly off the deck was a treat. The kitchen has everything you would need for making any meal, the living room was relaxing, the beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms spotless and also well stocked. We will be back.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Seattle , US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Your team was uber responsive to any and all questions we had. I felt very well taken care of!
Property
Perfect location. Close to beach, town, golf course and state park. Beautiful natural lighting, open, spacious and very comfortable. Well stocked kitchen and LOVED the dog basket of all that we needed.
View Property: Huckleberry House
St. Helens, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The loft area was useful for our 7 year old when he wanted to sleep closer to his parents (us). The games in the house also added some diversity to our activities.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Cedar Hills, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2021
Property Manager
We needed more laundry detergent and they brought it over first thing in the morning, making sure it would be sufficient for our needs, super friendly!
Property
Haven exceeded our expectations - spacious, clean, bright, roomy, great location - we will definitely recommended it!
View Property: Haven
Houston, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property Manager
Very good team to work with.
Property
We loved it and had a great time. Thanks
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property Manager
Working through the AirBnb app, our experience working with the host was excellent!
Property
The description of the property was spot on! The distance to the beach, Manzanita Village, and the surrounding region were all well described and informative. The host book, provided all the answers needed for the visit, and descriptions of services, amenities, restaurants, and the beach.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2021
Property
Perfect in every way! The home was perfectly situated to the beach and walking distance to the center of Manzanita village. As a bonus our stay was near Manzanita Links golf course! Wonderful host, who remained available and attentive to every aspect of our visit. Check in was a breeze, and the instructions were very clear. The home had everything we needed, and room to spread out. If your looking for a tastefully appointed and furnished accommodation, this is it!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2021
Property
Beautiful place a few blocks from the beach and town.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the relaxing beach environment. Walks on the beach, reading on the porch, marshmallows toasted over the fire in the backyard, we did it all!
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2021
Property
Great place. Everything we were looking for
View Property: Sandslot