Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
yakima , US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home! A little tight around the kitchen table for dinner but a very comfy home.
View Property: Simply Adrift
Austin, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on multiple levels. The only thing I could suggest would be to secure a more reliable WiFi internet connection. The current situation is not dependable enough to conduct work for any length of time.
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
I needed to call the team a few times during the week. One was for loss of Wi-Fi and the other was about the dishwasher. Both issues were quickly resolved the same day I called. Very friendly and helpful person I talked to on the phone.
Property
Our family all loved staying at Dragonfly! We will definitely be back. It could use more forks, knives, spoons, coffee cups and plates. Overall we had an amazing vacation! Thank you so much! The big deck out back and the very nice bar-b-que. Our family loved sitting outside for dinner every night. Close to town but far enough away that it was super quiet.
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Helpful, accommodating.
Property
Very comfortable. Just wished it had more of a view of the beach and ocean. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property: Access to the beach.
View Property: The Beach House
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
When I had trouble connecting to the emailed information sent about check out procedures with the door lock, a nice young woman called to learn if we were having trouble. She was quite pleasant and gave us permission to leave.
Property
This home was spotlessly clean, although porch does smell musty even with the windows open. And, the home is plenty large even for 6 guests. The layout was great. Beach items were plentiful as were toys and games. Location is excellent for both beach access and town shopping. Kitchen was very large so multiple people could work at the same time. It exceeded our expectations.
View Property: Rain or Shine
n/a, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Love the house, but the shuttered windows to the living room from the upstairs bedrooms make those rooms not quiet. We really struggled with mornings and folks wanting early bedtimes with the noise carrying into those rooms. You hear every little sound from the open space downstairs. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. N/A N/A Great open kitchen, dining, living room flow and wrap around porch!
View Property: Salt Life
sammamish, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
We've been coming to Manzanita for over 20 straight summers in a row, since our kids were born. We love the town, the beach, the golf course, and the people there!
Property
See all comments above. Thanks Janet and Danielle!! Hope to rebook for next summer House was super clean!! Loved the dog friendly set up! Cute layout downstairs and nice bedding (though as mentioned, all of the pillows were foam and not comfortable). Loved the master deck and view from there! Carpet was plush and lovely underfoot. Great closet space. Videos were the best; we loved that you had Kiki's Delivery Service and Office Space Garage was nice and clean, too. BBQ was nice! Great street - nice and convenient to the ocean and the golf course!!
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property: Large eating area, view
View Property: Villarosa
yakima, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Always friendly, efficient, accommodating, and responsive.
Property
The layout, location, and the amazing back deck! We loved all of the birds in the morning. :) We will absolutely be back!
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very easy and professional
Property
Enjoyed the property, and walking or biking distance to all of Manzanita!
View Property: Seagrass Escape
New Westminster, CA
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We loved so many things about this property. Literally, the only thing preventing us from staying again is that normally we travel with 6 of us (3 couples) and the sofa bed (we tested it out) was reeeeeeeally uncomfortable, and even the main beds were not that comfy (they were squeaky and springy). So we'd need comfortable beds for 6 adults, especially since we usually stay between 8-11 days. We also wish the floors had been mopped/wet-cleaned (they were somewhat dirty, not from sand or debris but I think from people wearing shoes in the house). Otherwise, we loved it and it was perfect in every other way. Thanks for ensuring there were 4 cold beer mugs waiting for us upon arrival. Thoughtful touch! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Too many to list! Having a bathroom for every bedroom, THE HOT TUB that was actually HOT, the deck with firepit and BBQ, the ping pong table, bikes, sound system with CDs in the garage, cute yet modern decor and dishes, huge couch and TV, two separate hose areas plus utility sink for cleaning stuff off....
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
Easy.
Property
First, It is a truly beautiful house full of windows looking our on cedars, firs, pines and flowering bushes. Plenty of comfortable seating in a beautiful sunny second level living room. Hard wood floors throughout, plenty of kitchen utensils and a very nice collection of cooking staples mean that one is comfortable from the beginning of the visits. Very quiet house. Bunkbeds and queen size bed in the upstairs was perfect for grandchildren and their parents. Furnished with childrens' books, wooden blocks and animals, Legos, games. and plenty of good games and wonderful books for adults. Good internet. Also beach chairs and beach toys were very much appreciated by all. Beautiful shady deck with grill and downstairs bedroom with a very nice, large bathroom. Short walk to the beach which is slightly north of where the Laneda crowd and much less crowded and closer to the beach. We plan to rent again especially if we come up with family again. After nine years fo coming to Manzanita, this is our clear favorite house of many nice housed we've rented. Just perfectly wonderful. Many thanks for sharing your lovely home.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property Manager
-the staff members communicated promptly in a friendly manner
Property
-we loved the house!
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We love the Westover house!
View Property: Westover Home
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very positive experience. Friendly and helpful
Property
This is our second visit and we would love to return again. Well equipped home and in excellent condition.The design, layout and furnishings. View is great too.
New Westminster, CA
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly service, prompt responses, everyone was very helpful. Shades would not close, we were well attended to
Property
It was wonderful staying at above the tide . It met all our needs, this was our first family vacation with our little one and he was thrilled with the house. He kept saying nice house almost daily for the entire stay. It was so cute. Many good memories from this vacation. The beds were so comfortable and the sheets were so soft
View Property: Above the Tide
NA, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
n/a
Property
Great location, very close to a beach and fairly secluded. Houses only on one side of the street- although a fair amount of people park on the street for beach access (wasn't a problem). House laid out nicely for a beach house. Appreciated the bunk beds had queen sized mattresses on the lower bunks in case adults had to stay in the room. Kitchen appointed better than most beach house.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Perch
Barrington, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Brought all my children and grandchildren to see where I grew up. This is the second time we have rented the property, the location is great downtown and three blocks to the beach. Lots of room and open for a big get together. Great value.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Staunton, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Spokane Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Exceptionally friendly and accommodating staff.
Property
Thank you for helping us have a wonderful stay in manzanita!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
n/, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property: The house was absolutely beautiful! Everything that we could have possibly have wanted was already in the house. The furniture and decor is very durable and comfortable. We all joked that we would like to pick up the house as-is and take it home with us. I loved the fire pit in the backyard, my brother (the chef) loved the kitchen, the kids love the bunk beds, and we all loved the location. We will definitely refer this property to friends and anyone else who will listen, and hopefully we will get to return some day. Thank you for a wonderful family reunion.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat