Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Danielle always has been very helpful to us. She found this home for us when our previous favorite house became unavailable. Janet is great at handling things and is very professional.
Property
We always look forward to staying in Manzanita, and Beach Cabin is a great fit for us, especially since our kids are growing up and need more room.
View Property: Beach Cabin
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpfull
Property
We cant wait to come back! Central location and house amenities. We do a lot of cooking and the kitchen was well stocked
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't have to work with anyone; it was THAT good.
Property
Thanks!
kent , US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
Didn't have to work with anyone; it was THAT good.
Property
Thanks!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
I requested 2 high chairs shortly after making my reservation and was told you only had one because one had broken, and I was told to call again before check in to make sure we could have two, but was told you still only had one! That was the only downside to this rental property.
Property
It was the perfect house for an extended family. The grandparents got the lovely master suite and the rest had the basement. Furnishings were nice but kid friendly and the kitchen was well equipped.
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
No direct communication with your team but instructions for contact were very clear.
Property
The best stay ever! We will be using this property again and recommending it to friends! The jetted tub was fabulous after chilly beach time! And thank goodness there is onsite laundry!! The kitchen appliances were very high quality.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Always an awesome experience ... superb service
Property
Clean, quiet, nice view. Wonderful stay ... very pleasant home in which to enjoy Manzanita!
View Property: Surf`s Up
Carnation, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
We had to request more toilet paper and propane during our stay. My husband called and talked to someone who was at our front door in less than 15 minutes. She was super friendly and personable. Everything got handled with a smile!
Property
Honestly, we loved that we all had our own bedrooms and there was lots of comfortable furniture. We've come to Manzanita every year since our children were young and now our two boys are each 6'-5" tall and sleeping on blow-up mattresses in a hotel room doesn't really work anymore. The house felt like staying at home and had all the little conveniences like beach towels and even body boards for fun down at the beach. We were all very comfortable and we were so happy to bring our little pug too. We loved sitting out at the fire feature at night after grilling our dinner. It really was one of the highlights of our stay this year. The weather was a little crazy but it was always comfortable to sit outside and just relax.
View Property: Above the Tide
YAKIMA, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
So, so helpful! There was a slight misunderstanding about how many occupants were allowed, in an email, and it was handled right away. The code for unlocking the door had to be changed, but it only took a few moments. We needed two pack-n-play cribs (twin toddlers) and they let us borrow them instead of having to pack them. Everything about dealing with Danielle and the other staff was exactly what youd hope for.
Property
Its a beautiful, beautiful home and Im so glad we found it! The floor plan is well though-out and fit our large family so well. Having ping-pong and foose ball to play was a bonus. Weve stayed at a couple of homes over the years weve been coming to Manzanita, and this one is hands-down our favorite. It was so nice to be as close as we were to the beach, the park, and the shops. Just fabulous. Thank you!! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Layout, available sleeping spaces, proximity to the beach and the park.
View Property: Short Walks
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Was very easy to interact with the team. Communication was very good throughout the process.
Property
This is one of the best properties in Manzanita. Everything is top-quality. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The room next to downstairs porch...it became our nap room.
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
n/a, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
n/a, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
NA, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Lovely home with great amenities and central location. We hope to stay here again soon. All was wonderful with the property (well stocked, clean, comfortable beds and furniture, central location, parking, privacy, etc.) except the mildew/musty smell in the sun room which was too strong for us to be in that room, even with the windows open. We would have definitely used that room if the air quality had been acceptable. Also, was not clear in the listing that the air conditioning is only in the master bedroom.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandslot
Cammas, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Lovely working with all of you!
Property
Highly recommend the Sandpiper, the home literally has everything you need, right where you would look for it and generously well-stocked! Cozy and sparkling clean. Only issue was that the bicycles are in rather poor shape, some unusable. This didn't really affect us, but thought you should know.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Awesome property - we want to come again next year - great location, cute house
View Property: Lily Grove
n/a, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The amazing deck with ocean view!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
N/A, ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seas the Day
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
We appreciated the early check in (we arrived when the house was being cleaned, and were allowed to call the office to get early check in when it was ready). The keyless entry was convenient. I called on the last day of our stay to reserve for next year and this was an easy process. The email communication and reminders (prior to check in and check out) were helpful.
Property
We have been coming to Manzanita for 16 years and have stayed in a number of properties. This was one of our very favorites because of the house itself (large, bright, airy, clean, quiet, well stocked), its amenities (yard backing onto golf course, fire pit, ping pong, food ball), and its location (close to beach, park and main street). We highly recommend this home. My only suggestion for this property is that you update the photos of the yard on the website. The yard has been totally redone since the photos were taken and is really beautiful and inviting now.
View Property: Short Walks
Camas, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a great stay Wish we could have stayed longer
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Easy
Property
Loved it
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Second time at Birds Eye View. Already scheduled for next year!