Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
n/a, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
n/a, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
NA, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Lovely home with great amenities and central location. We hope to stay here again soon. All was wonderful with the property (well stocked, clean, comfortable beds and furniture, central location, parking, privacy, etc.) except the mildew/musty smell in the sun room which was too strong for us to be in that room, even with the windows open. We would have definitely used that room if the air quality had been acceptable. Also, was not clear in the listing that the air conditioning is only in the master bedroom.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandslot
Cammas, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Lovely working with all of you!
Property
Highly recommend the Sandpiper, the home literally has everything you need, right where you would look for it and generously well-stocked! Cozy and sparkling clean. Only issue was that the bicycles are in rather poor shape, some unusable. This didn't really affect us, but thought you should know.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Awesome property - we want to come again next year - great location, cute house
View Property: Lily Grove
n/a, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The amazing deck with ocean view!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
N/A, ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seas the Day
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
We appreciated the early check in (we arrived when the house was being cleaned, and were allowed to call the office to get early check in when it was ready). The keyless entry was convenient. I called on the last day of our stay to reserve for next year and this was an easy process. The email communication and reminders (prior to check in and check out) were helpful.
Property
We have been coming to Manzanita for 16 years and have stayed in a number of properties. This was one of our very favorites because of the house itself (large, bright, airy, clean, quiet, well stocked), its amenities (yard backing onto golf course, fire pit, ping pong, food ball), and its location (close to beach, park and main street). We highly recommend this home. My only suggestion for this property is that you update the photos of the yard on the website. The yard has been totally redone since the photos were taken and is really beautiful and inviting now.
View Property: Short Walks
Camas, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a great stay Wish we could have stayed longer
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Easy
Property
Loved it
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Second time at Birds Eye View. Already scheduled for next year!
Collegeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
The team was easy to reach and quick to reply to emails. I love being able to work with a local rental agency (vs. AirBnB or VRBO) and feel that Manzanita Beach Getaway provides a better value with friendly, personalized service. Thank you!
Property
Perfect beach house in the perfect beach town! Cedar House is bright with lots of natural light, cheerfully decorated, well laid out, and spacious. Nice outdoor space with front and back decks. If you are looking for a quiet, off the beaten path, super cute, bike-able beach town Manzanita is your place.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was nice to have a house to ourselves with everyone able to spread out and have their own rooms to sleep in. We cooked our own meals which help cut down on the cost of eating out and I loved that they allowed our dog as well. Beautiful home, close to the beach and downtown!! I would most definitely stay here again. We enjoyed the cute little gas fireplace in courtyard outside
View Property: Above the Tide
Lake Forrest Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
N/A, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Salt Life
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great location!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
N/A, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
From the renting to the check out, and I even spoke briefly to two young housekeeping team members, everyone was friendly and nice. Thank you for that. From the signs hanging up around the basement asking what you preferred happen, to instructions sent by email about the renting, to check out have been well thought out to reflect a friendliness. None of your written instructions on anything reflect "warning!"
Property
When we drove up, I thought the landscaping looked neglected, and I was worried about the inside. However, the inside is so convenient, clean, and stocked with everything known to man that I was very pleasantly surprised. Thank you for your caring vacation rental. The layout of the house was so convenient for us. Adult children and grandchildren slept upstairs, 70-year-old me got the very quiet bedroom downstairs close to the bathroom and food. The basement floor wasn't used by us much, but it did provide a very clean and organized place for children to run up and down stairs and play at the Foosball table some. It is very cool to have bikes available, although no one used them. Garbage containers were very organized and clean, and laundry was close and centralized to check out went smoothly.
View Property: Seas the Day
West Linn, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great room is a wonderful gathering place, separate bathrooms with bedrooms, easy walk to beach and shops. Well-stocked with towels, dishes, cookware, games, bbq. A great vacation home.
View Property: Westover Home
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful; I was very late to make reservations for the week I stayed, and then extended length of stay after originally booking property. Although I needed to piece together my accomodations, your team was very helpful with suggestions for available properties.
Property
I would happily stay at Johnnys Garden again! The only 2 things that would be a deterrent, is that it was very warm when we checked in. I drew the West facing Window curtains and opened lots of windows for cross breeze. The overhead ceiling fans were great! More of a deterrent was the TV channel selection. Owners have Direct Tv and additional channels besides the basics were infomercials, religious, and childrens ( that make sense). I couldnt find a decent cable news station ie, CNN or MSNBC; at least one premium channel would be appreciated as well. Otherwise the place was very comfortable and lovely!! Thank you!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Victoria, CA
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above the Tide