Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Dog friendly - hot tub
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had no problems reaching or getting my questions answered.
Property
Cool space. Clean and modern. Excellent property and great service. This was a very comfortable and easy stay.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Cleanliness and updated decor. Comfy beds. Great location within walking distance to downtown and the beach. Decor was tasteful and updated. Beds were comfortable which is so important! Thank you!
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2019
Property Manager
very easy to create reservation and have questions answered
Property
had a terrific stay for birthday weekend. great house, incredibly well stocked in the kitchen (had an egg poacher!). it's a warm, inviting place to stay.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Best vacation we have had as a whole family. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. the cleanliness, and spaciousness of the property.location,
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and the booking was easy. Check-in and check-out procedures were thoroughly explained and easy to follow.
Property
We love this house.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
N/A, ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2019
Property Manager
We arrived in Manzanita early. The crew hustled and allowed us to check-in about an hour early. We wanted to extend or stay an additional night and it worked out with the schedule. I was pleased at the way the team members did all the work and just emailed me an easy link to pay through. User-friendly service.
Property
We had a wonderful time. This place is perfect for bringing a dog. Fenced in backyard and a back covered addition to the house perfect for kids and the dog to hang out.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Villarosa
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very clean and modern but with a beach feel.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
Easy peasy. I even forgot a day planner and received a call about it. The planner was mailed back to me which was above and beyond. MBG was great.
Property
Location, location,location! Everything was great.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simply Adrift
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property Manager
Extremely helpful in selecting a house and checking in early.
Property
The location was nice and the fenced yard an amazing perk for dogs! Cozy and comfortable, well stay here again.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property Manager
They were great!
Property
Excellent in every way!
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2018
Property Manager
Always respond promptly, always very helpful.
Property
We have stayed at the property many times over my wife's birthday weekends. We love everything about this house and will keep coming back.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
West Linn, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was excellent , very nice and very understanding , great people .
Property
The property was very well maintained , clean . Had all the things we needed . So 5 stars for it .Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Everything was beautiful and well taking care . I hope to rent this place again .
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Holland, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Working with members of the Manzanita Beach Getaway Team made the whole process easy.
Property
Have stayed at this location before. Was as expected. Everything went well. Place was clean. Good location. Enjoyed the stay at the Villarosa and Manzanita. Will be back again.
View Property: Villarosa
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very quick and efficient.
Property
The best! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Too many to list! The unique layout of the house, views from kitchen/dining/living room, claw foot tub, comfortable furniture and beds, overall grandma style with antiques, nooks, and colors - spacious yet so cozy!
View Property: Villarosa
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating
Property
Beautiful home. Loved the location away nice walk to the beach. The comforts of home were all there
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2018
Property Manager
We thank our hosts for all of their touches and attention...
Property
Go here and stay and be happy. Great place for warmth and room and the kitchen will not let you down. We had a memorable Christmas here.
View Property: Sea La Vie
NA, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. the beautiful common area and kitchen created a wonderful environment for us to all join together
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property Manager
I felt the welcome note was a nice touch as well as the check-in and check-out instructions. This made it feel welcoming.
Property
It's so hard to pick one "favorite" feature! The amenities all together: The convenient location, huge windows overlooking the woods and ocean, the kitchen tools, washer and dryer, the peace and quiet. This is one of those places where you can park your car and walk to where you need. Every day, I'd wake up, stride into town via the beach while embracing every seascape sound. Manzanita has everything you need that pairs well with a chill lifestyle: Gourmet coffee shops, specialty food & cafes, locally owned book nook, and boutique vendors. Go to the Spa at Manzanita! Its a must! Id spend the afternoons hiking on the nearby trails (very safe and well-marked): Mt. Neahkahnie, Short Beach (youll see lots of surfers here!), and Cape Falcon. Seriously, maybe a 5 minute drive. Id cook dinner each night at the house, from the fully equipped kitchen while listening to the waves. And, I was able to sit at the kitchen table and journal in peace. While falling asleep each night, I was treated with a pleasant rain. The views from inside the house were just as good as being outside - except cozier - just sit on one of their comfortable living room chairs/couches and look out. The home was spotless clean, ocean-rustic decorated, and warm. I loved the attention to detail: The towels, washer and dryer (needed it!), book lights, and place where you could wash the sand off your boots/shoes before entering the home. I was glad took my getaway in November: The town was quiet. I needed the peace.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond