Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2023
Property Manager
Property
Loved staying here! We had a great second visit at this property. Love the view, and the flow of the house works great for our family.
Lawrenceburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2023
Property Manager
I found the staff very responsive and helpful.
Property
I would highly recommend this property as convenient, comfortable and homey. The property was well equipped with necessities and was so close/walkable to local businesses and the beach. The outdoor space was great!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Lynnwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Spindrift Hideaway
MCMinnville, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023
Property Manager
We spoke with the office staff twice and they were very helpful and friendly.
Property
Our stay was great. Our dog loved the yard and we enjoyed the quiet and proximity to the beach and town. We spent quite a bit of time reading and relaxing. This property was perfect for that.
View Property: Blueberry Cottage
Egg Harbor City, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023
Property Manager
Pleasant and personable rental agency.
Property
This property is comfortable for casual family visit. Not untouchable like some properties that feel sterile. It has a warm feel while being clean and organized.
View Property: Coastal View
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2023
Property Manager
Easy to work with and very patient.
Property
We came for a wedding, but had the entire weekend to soak up family time. It was the peace and tranquility that we all needed - a true escape. To wake up to the views and sounds of the sea set each day up perfectly. Even though it's not "on the beach," the views are excellent and we walked the beach to town multiple times a day. Loved the kitchen - we cooked and grilled and enjoyed the fire pit. This place was the forced relaxation I needed.
View Property: Light House
pennsylvania, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2023
Property Manager
All good
Property
Wonderful. Very large house with lots of space and in excellent condition.
View Property: Dragonfly
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Burien, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2023
Property Manager
You guys were great. Appreciate the attention to detail and the little touches throughout. Great work!
Property
This house was great. The layout of this home worked very well for our group. There are essentially three areas of the house, each somewhat separated from the rest, which allowed us to all be together, but not right on top of one another. I have been visiting Manzanita 1 or 2 times a year for over 30 years, and this was one of the best rental experiences I have had. Both the house and your team were exceptional. Thank you!
View Property: SeaChadas Cabin
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Nook
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2023
Property Manager
I needed help with the lock on the door- but the problem was I was at the rental NEXT to my rental so it was all my fault. The person on the phone was gracious and so helpful even when I was at the wrong door.
Property
This property is amazing. So clean and so close to the beach. It is very well stocked and the beds and furniture is very comfortable. Plenty of linens and everything you could need.
View Property: Spindrift Hideaway
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023
Property Manager
Property
Very enjoyable. Great for having a dog with you
View Property: A Wave Away
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023
Property Manager
The staff are always so helpful and go out of their way to try to be accommodating whenever there is an issue, and I appreciate it so much.
Property
Classic Ridge Retreat is a lovely house, not far from the beach, in a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. The house is so kid- and dog-friendly everyone is sure to have a wonderful time, and I love the open layout with a full gourmet kitchen which helps everything feel so connected. Having a fire with the family relaxing after dinner, watching movies, playing games, lounging, was wonderful. I also loved how dog-friendly the property was, with well-labelled directions. Everyone felt right at home and it was great to have separate spaces for dogs to dry off, eat, etc. and join the family when we could get them cleaned up. The mud room, fenced yard, and kennel made it feel so easy, not to mention the heated outdoor rinse-off space!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SeaChadas Cabin
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Milwaukee, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2023
Property Manager
The only team member I spoke with, to set up the reservation, was extremely friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2023
Property Manager
The team was very hospitable and prompt with any questions we had. Great service!
Property
Everything was incredible and it was a dream vacation! Loved the upstairs deck with a view of the ocean!
View Property: SeaView
Boise, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2023
Property Manager
They are always helpful and accommodating. Thank you for letting us have an early check-in.
Property
For two to four people this is the ideal home in Manzanita. We have stayed in a number of rentals in Manzanita and this was by far the best. We appreciated it being a one level home. It had new furniture and appliances, a very comfortable king mattress, and fun artwork throughout. The owners love this house and it shows.
View Property: A Wave Away
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2023
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to at Manzanita Beach Getaway Vacation Rentals was very helpful.
Property
The Treehouse Hideaway was very comfortable, clean, had a nice view of Neahkahnie Mountain, and was an easy walk downhill to the beach and restaurants. I loved the natural light! It is a short drive to several great hikes, scenic areas, and Cannon Beach.
View Property: Treehouse Hideaway
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Nook
Epsom, GB
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2023
Property Manager
Helpful team.
Property
We loved staying here. It has everything you need for a holiday. The little town of Manzanita is friendly and fun. We would return to the property and the town.
View Property: SeaView
Berkeley, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2023
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dunes Edge
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2023
Property Manager
MBG has the friendliest team, extremely helpful and kind. We've rented 4x in the last year and each experience was perfect.
Property
Simply Adrift is our favorite property for many reasons. The property's location is amazing, a stone's throw to downtown Manzanita and a quick walk to the beach. This property is also very well equipped for cooking. The king bed downstairs is the most comfortable bed ever. We plan on many more stays at Simply Adrift.
View Property: Simply Adrift