Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Bainbridge, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
Danielle could not have been nicer, or easier to work with- she was exceptionally helpful when a family emergency made it necessary to change our dates on fairly short notice, and when we checked in and found a possible problem at the cottage, she came by personally to check it out and follow up. We will definitely recommend their agency and look forward to returning and working with them in the future.
Property
We very much appreciated the special discount of the 3rd night free, a big plus, and the dog friendly policy for this property. Wonderful light, very cozy, well-supplied cottage, very convenient to Laneda and all the shops, restaurants, bakery, and Marzano's :) etc. and only a short walk to the beach- Excellent location!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2018
Property Manager
Highly efficient and professional. Excellent communications throughout the entire process, from check in and checkout, everything in-between.
Property
Found the home to be inviting and comfortable. We loved our stay. The home was lovely and extremely comfortable. We appreciated all appliances were in working order and the entire house was so clean. The information binder was a time-saver., full of pertinent information. Well thought out touches throughout the house, and we had all we needed. It was like being "home".
View Property: Sandslot
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2018
Property Manager
I was able to call in to make payments and modifications to our stay. Quick and easy!
Property
The location is great, close to the beach with plenty of wildlife. We love the open layout of the house and full kitchen. We enjoy staying here and will be back soon!
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
They are courteous and helpful!
Property
The layout of the house is awesome! The property was wonderful! Very spacious and a great layout for two families. The house was stocked with everything (and more) we needed and very clean. The furnishing, decorations, and details were lovely. It was walking distance to the beach and in a quiet location. We will definitely be returning. Manzanita Beach Getaway's does amazing work on their properties!
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2018
Property Manager
They are courteous and helpful!
Property
The layout of the house is awesome! The property was wonderful! Very spacious and a great layout for two families. The house was stocked with everything (and more) we needed and very clean. The furnishing, decorations, and details were lovely. It was walking distance to the beach and in a quiet location. We will definitely be returning. Manzanita Beach Getaway's does amazing work on their properties!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at Manzanita Beach Rentals was exceptionally friendly. They answered all our questions promptly and went out of their way to make sure we had a lovely weekend.
Property
The house is beautifully laid out and exceptionally decorated. The covered deck with patio furniture is an added bonus!
View Property: Dragonfly
NA, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: La Casa Azul
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
The booking for the vacation was fast and easy. Everything was really clean and organized. I will definitely come back in the future.
Property
The stay in the property was very clean and organized. The patio in the back was a bonus. My favorite property feature was the ability to sit outside and watch the golfers.
View Property: Short Walks
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
We arrived 45 minutes before check in and was able to access the house, the person on the phone was accommodating.
Property
House was better than described; nice furnishings, very comfortable beds, everything you could need in a kitchen, multiple areas to hang out. Main living area; loved the high vaulted ceilings, large windows everywhere, plenty of comfortable seating.
View Property: ZZ Finley`s Cove
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Lovely time! We enjoyed all aspects of the house and were very comfortable. The weather was perfect. Thank you for a great stay. Loved the deck with the ocean view. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
A little hiccup over receiving the rental agreement, but that was graciously and very satisfactorily taken care of.
Property
We wished we could have stayed longer. It met our needs perfectly. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Proximity to town and the beach. Very convenient but still very quiet location.
View Property: ZZ Summer Salt
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
everything went smoothly, via your website, emails. Great service, well run group.
Property
Arriving at the Sanctuary toward the end of the day, we found the home to be easily accessible, bright, clean and welcoming. We headed right down to the beach for a sunset game of touch football and let the dog chase the ball to his heart's content. The weather was absolutely gorgeous, cloudless and warm for Fall. We had several teens with us, they loved being let loose on the beach and in town, and had a blast. Overall, a terrific weekend. Thanks! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. -Proximity to the beach, -excellent size for our group, comfortable -great kitchen - dog friendliness.
View Property: The Sanctuary
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Our entry code didn't work upon arrival, and the staff member I spoke to on the phone was very friendly and knowledgeable and solved the problem within seconds. Thank you!
Property
This house has EVERYTHING. Fantastic location and view with a secret back staircase to beach access. The double decks and view from the hot tub are amazing. The house is comfortable, roomy, and had everything we needed and more. It's perfectly located perched with a view of the ocean and sunset but still just a short walk along the beach to town. And the king bed in the master suite is ridiculously comfortable. We'll definitely be back! The location and view are AMAZING. And the entire house is just so lovely, welcoming, comfortable, and perfect in every way. I've stayed in dozens of houses in Manzanita, and this one is by far my favorite.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Seamless reservation and followup throughout the process. Helpful emails and, though we didn't need to, lots of ways to communicate. The property was very clean
View Property: Seas the Day
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. How close it is to shopping and the beach
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Its so clean and fresh! Its a darling little rental!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
We've always had efficient, friendly experiences so far.
Property
We always love staying at Birds Eye View! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The front windows! And the reclining couch :)
View Property: Birds Eye View
North plains, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
The members of your team were very helpful in setting up my reservation. The process was quick and easy.
Property
The house was very clean, cozy, and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Great location for walking to the town. We would stay again!
View Property: Simply Adrift
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ZZ Finley`s Cove
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
All of our experiences have been through email communications and all of our queries have been answered promptly and professionally.
Property
This is a great place to relax and make yourself home while enjoying the beauty of Manzanita, the ocean, and Neahkahnie Mountain. It's also a perfect base for visiting many of the other small beach communities along the coast. The house is well situated, with close access to the beach and town, as well as a great view of the ocean and Neahkahnie Mountain. The house itself is very well equipped and very comfortable.
View Property: Coastal View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Huckleberry House
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
This was the first year we had difficulty getting into the house. The team forgot to send us the code to get in. Luckily it was resolved by a visit to the office before it closed.
Property
So comfortable! Well be back!!
View Property: Westover Home