Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: What a perfect place to stay. Spacious for our family (three adults and two teenagers), and an extra room with a TV upstairs that I think we only sat in for about an hour. It was so comfortable downstairs and we were in and out for the full five days. Very comfortable beds, great kitchen, great neighborhood a short five minute walk to the beach or the town. We loved walking up and down the main street. One word of caution, if you do not like dogs, then this town is not the place for you. There were dogs everywhere, which I loved. I can't count how many dogs I, my niece and nephew pet throughout the town. It was great. Plus, it wasn't super busy, and we were there for week days and week ends, and there were always parking sports available (which we didn't need, but I always look for) and it wasn't like one on those crazy beach towns that are inundated on the weekends. I don't like crowds and I didn't have a problem at all. But again, the house was in a perfect location, everything worked great, and we would not hesitate to stay there again. Thanks again for everything! We couldn't ask for anything more.
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
From Airbnb: Nice newly updated cottage very close to the beach, coffeeshop and restaurants. Loved the big windows, landscaping and good appliances (especially dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer). Would happily rent again if returning to Manzanita.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Spokane Valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
They were all very friendly and helpful. They were quick to respond when our lock code wasnt working properly.
Property
We loved the being able to walk to the beach to see the sunset each night and hearing the sound of the waves through the open windows each morning. We loved Legasea. It was an incredible place to stay and be near the ocean. It was perfect for our beach vacation!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
SAMMAMISH, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly. Fixed the TV connections right away. Removed the closed captioning in a very timely manner.
Property
We love Manzanita. Simply Adrift is in a perfect location and a delightful townhouse. Love it.
View Property: Simply Adrift
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very nicely decorated and everything was in good shape. Our bed was comfortable.
View Property: Above the Tide
South lion , US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Every time I called about the reservation and after we arrived I was so impressed with the friendliness of the staff. Danielle helped us find another comparable property when the first reservation had to be cancelled due to owners needing the property. She is a fantastic manager.
Property
Nice architectural space in the Living Room... lots of light.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Such a gorgeous home and the location was absolutely perfect. Only a block to the beach. The design and decor are absolutely amazing. The kitchen had all the appliances, dishes, glasses etc that you would need. We will be back for sure
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Perfect location to walk a short block to the beach. Relax and unwind on the wrap around deck and covered porch. Listen to the waves crashing. Head into the nearby town for groceries, shops, restaurants. And the house itself was so stylish and clean and a perfect living space for our family. We loved it! We definitely want to come back!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Fruita, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Location. Many details attended to: stocked supplies, dog towels, spices, paper towells
View Property: Forever Manzanita
portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
We've been staying at MBGR properties for years. The team is great! This time, we wanted to know if our rental house was ready before the check-in time. When I talked to Kasey, she said that it wasn't but asked me if I wanted her to call me if it ended up being ready ahead of time. A few minutes later, she called back and said that it was ready for us.
Property
Vacationing in Manzanita as a family is the highlight of our year, and having a great house to stay in pretty much assures we will have a comfortable and memorable time together every time! This year, our familybig kids and allhad a great time playing hide and seek in our spacious rental house. We also roasted marshmallows on the beach, using the roasting skewers that came with the house, and used the beach toys to build an awesome sand kingdom! Thank you for a wonderful time!
View Property: Beach Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The view was amazing. The woodwork and kitchen were also beautiful. Everything was finished nicely and rooms were comfortable and clean.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Layton, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Your staff is always great. Really appreciate the great service. Great experience. This was our third year with you guys and it is always perfect. Thank you.
Property
We have stayed at the Sand Dollar twice now. It has great charm. Its a quick walk to the beach. Has a great deck and a super hot tub. It is a magical place and we love it. As our family grows we might need to get a bigger place and will be sad to move to a different property.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very nice experience, short walk to anything around
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Dog bowls and towels
View Property: Huckleberry House
Fargo, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
The office staff was very helpful. Every time I called or emailed, they got back to me quickly. We had a leaking shower head and it was fixed the same day. Danielle remembered us from three years prior and was very helpful while booking the property. Charlotte in the office was really kind and helpful and I enjoyed speaking with her.
Property
For several decades, we have a family reunion at the Oregon Coast. For the past several years, we have rented places in Manzanita because it a calm, quaint and relatively quiet as compared to the busier Oregon Coast locations. The beach is beautiful and it only takes 20 minutes to get to Cannon Beach. It was a lovely time and the town is walkable and has everything you need. We rented two homes during our week at the beach. We stayed at Our Happy Place and Pelican Perch. Both were wonderful! We will continue to use Manzanita Beach Getaway for our Oregon Coast beach rentals!
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SeaView
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simply Adrift
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The property had every single thing we needed from kitchen amenities to beach toys and chairs. It is also in the perfect location to the downtown and also the beach itself. We will definitely stay at this property in the future!
View Property: Simply Adrift
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice and ready to assist in any way
Property
Really loved the house. Large and open but cozy.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We had a wonderful week at the house. It was surprisingly roomy- as we had 4 kid at one point! Loved the proximity to beach and town. We had everything we needed and felt so comfortably at home. Already thinking about the next trip!
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We very much enjoyed our stay! This is a very nice home in a great location. The home is literally steps from the beach. The house was clean, well equipped with everything we needed and very comfortable for our family of 6. Thanks for the great stay. If we're ever in Manzanita again, this place will be at the top of our list!
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We loved the space. It was very clean and tidy, with cozy touches. All of the extras in the house made it so easy to enjoy the space and the beach. It was very relaxing! Lots of communication from the very beginning made it easy to find the house and make ourselves at home in the area. The beach is an easy block or so from the house. Close enough to the center of town to get groceries or out to eat, but also far enough away to be a bit quieter from that activity when desired. Three bedrooms plus a futon make it a very comfortable space for a family or a group of friends. Lovely little private outdoor deck with a fire pit out back.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We loved our stay at Above the Tide for our family of 5! Very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The claw foot tub with sprayer was amazing after a day on the beach for rinsing off feet or a nice soak. The king sized master bed was very comfortable and had nice dense pillows. I appreciated the box fan for sleep noise. I slept so well! Location was great, not too far away from town or the beach. A tip for travelers who have not been to the area- the best time to hit the beach is in the morning before the wind picks up in the afternoon! I highly recommend Above the Tide and would stay there again!
View Property: Above the Tide