Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
The check in and check out process was so easy and the team members kept us informed right up until check in on what we needed to plan for during our stay.
Property
The property was so relaxing and clearly owned by a family who has or knows what its like to have kids on vacation! This was the perfect home for a child to have fun and for the adults to still have a relaxing retreat. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The amenities for children - it was so nice having a room full of toys, movies and a baby gate to give our son a place to have fun!
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Highly recommend this beautiful property. We would like to make this a yearly tradition! Cozy with plenty of supplies!
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Seaview was the perfect vacation rental. Everything included and very clean. Comfortable bed and excellent linens. Get location and view!
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property
We comfortably fit all 10 of us in this house for a beach weekend get away. We ended up spending 90% of our trip at the house because we loved it so much. It had everything we could have needed and had a ton of space for us all to be comfortable. The location was so close to the beach, it is about a 2 min walk. We will definitely be back.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We stayed two nights with our dog. This place is fantastic. The spacious main room/kitchen is an amazing spot to hang out for a relaxing weekend or a family week at the beach. The beds and furniture are comfortable, and the kitchen is well supplied with cooking utensils. You can walk to the beach in three minutes, and despite houses all around you still feel secludedthe outdoor porch and patio are a lovely touch. Highly recommend a stay! We'll be back.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Tigard, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Your team has always been super helpful and willing to accommodate last minute requests which we greatly appreciate. We aren't always as well organized as I would hope particularly when it comes to getting out of town so I appreciate the flexibility and understanding more than anything.
Property
I love the main living room/kitchen area. It's open and easy to share with family members and you have a lovely view of the ocean that we haven't always enjoyed at other homes we've rented in Manzanita.
View Property: Sandslot
Hood River, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved everything - all of the family really enjoyed the kitchen and living space. Great access to everything and really great yellow door!
View Property: Short Walks
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
We didn't have any interactions with the team this year but last year they responded promptly to a broken toilet
Property
Wonderful weekend! We love the beautiful deck overlooking the undeveloped wetlands. The birds are amazing to watch and you can hear the sound of the ocean
View Property: Sand Dollar
Meridian, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: SeaView is a quaint little spot situated within walking distance to the beach and minutes from downtown Manzanita. Check in couldn't have been easier. Strongly recommend
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: May 13, 2019
Property
My family and I (9 total with 2 dogs) stayed here to celebrate my parents 60th birthday and Mothers day. The house was perfect! We had lots of space and loved the house. We cooked all of our meals at the house. The spacious refrigerators, kitchen and space for eating we just what we needed. The short walk to the beach was a perfect location. We were pleasantly surprised at the cute little wine bars, shops and coffee shops on the strip to the beach. We would come back here again for sure!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: May 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The Sand Dollar is a perfect cozy, beach getaway. It's a casual and comfortable property that is well taken care of and set against a beautiful nature preserve. The kitchen is well stocked and had everything we needed and we enjoyed lounging on the sunny deck and using the hot tub. It's also a very short and easy walk to the beach. We can't wait to return!
portland, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2019
Property Manager
Well trained and polite.
Property
All the bathrooms! We had 6 children under age 7 and 5 moms. We all love the house.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
It was great, good response.
Property
Beautiful house, as advertised. Would recommend to anyone really!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was super prompt when responding to email and were friendly on the phone. I do wish theyd been a little more flexible about a late checkout but everyone was so polite, I cant fault anyone for that really.
Property
This is a beautiful home and it is maintained exceptionally! There was plenty of space, bedding, kitchen equipment and it was all very nice. On top of that, the furniture was incredibly comfortable and we slept so good. The location was unbeatable and we could hear the ocean from those delightful beds. Absolutely fantastic. The house was wonderful and definitely added to the quality of our trip. It is hands down a 10 out of 10, would recommend property!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: I felt at home walking into the house for the first time. The warm tones are inviting. Cool downstairs bathroom with a sunken barrel-style tub that I didnt try out this time. A squirrel kept traipsing across the deck during breakfast as if to stay, Are they still there? The kitchen is well stocked. The furniture is mostly secondhand mixed styles but somehow works in the home. I would return to this quiet retreat....
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
n/a
View Property: Short Walks
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The main room is cozy with lots of seating options.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were able to bring three dogs after talking with someone when I called. I appreciated that you listened and were able to accommodate us.
Property
We all had a wonderful time and it was the perfect house for us! We loved the layout of the house because we had 5 people and a baby so there were places to go if needed for quiet. We loved the availability to go to the beach or the park.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location and well stocked kitchen. Well maintained property Great place we will be back!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: This location was everything we couldve hoped for. The lofted upstairs space, complete with bins of toys, provided a perfect spot for us to spend time with our toddling son. Tucked away on a quiet street, we were sheltered from the blustery winds of the beach yet close enough to walk there in mere minutes. Would absolutely stay here agai
View Property: Huckleberry House
Hubbard, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It was great Nicely remodeled bathroom / comfortable living room area. Chimes
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Covington, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Awesome place. Great location, privacy for extended family, close to fun activities and destinations. Highly recommend. Lots of nature and wildlife, saw 3 deer on a neighbor's front lawn. ***** Definitely a 5 star !!!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property
If youre staying on the northern Oregon coast, Manzanita is the place to be, and if youre staying in Manzanita, this house is awesome. It is extremely close to the beach, and to the little downtown area where there is a bar/grocery/restaurants (2-5min walk). Youre only a short bike ride (5-10 minutes) from Nehalem Bay State Park, or a short (beautiful) drive from any number of other attractions along the Oregon coast. The house itself is gorgeous, with huge windows and really nice wood-working. The downstairs bathroom makes you feel like youre sitting in a forest. The little deck (w/ propane grill) is like a mini-retreat within the property itself. I did yoga on the deck after morning runs during my stay, and then grilled up gourmet meals in the evening. This house is on the north side of town, which is better because there are way more trees, creating a more peaceful setting. This house is perfect for families looking to get away for a weekend, or athletes looking to do a coastal training camp. The price is absolutely right.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: I stayed here for Easter weekend with my preschooler and wife. We had an amazing time. The space was very clean and well-decorated with plenty of natural light and a view of a wetland full of blackbirds and chickadees. It was so cozy we didn't mind being stuck inside on the days when it was pouring rain. My son kept telling me he'd like to come back, so it clearly was a hit with him. He loved the basket of toys that we found in the closet. In terms of location, this is about five minutes from several amazing hikes on the Oregon coast and 30 minutes from the Seaside Aquarium and Tillamook Creamery (good rainy day activities).
View Property: Sand Dollar