Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This house was all-around fantastic. It had a cozy and thoughtful feel. It was two and a half blocks from the beach and right near the state park - perfect location! The house was great for our families and the kids loved it. Love the hummingbird feeders and outdoor space!
View Property: Huckleberry House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
This house was decorated tastefully and the house had all the supplies we needed. The towels, bedding, and kitchen housewares were all high quality and every item that we wanted was available, down to even a meat thermometer. There were plenty of toiletry and kitchen items (toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, etc) available. (This hasnt been the case in any other home so it was much appreciated that we didnt have to run out to buy toilet paper and paper towels halfway through the stay.) For the last few years, weve rented various beach houses in Manzanita and this one was by far the best. Since we have a dog, the fenced-in backyard was awesome, and even the furniture out there was wonderful! The location was perfect for us too! We loved it so much, we tried to get online and reserve a summer date at the same house while we were still at the house, but it was pretty booked! Guess everyone else likes it as much as we do!
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Hailey, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property Manager
Easy to work with
Property
Enjoyed our time at lily grove Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The cozy house and enjoyed the family room
View Property: Lily Grove
Bend, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property Manager
Didnt have to talk with anyone because your communications and directions at the home were exceptional!
Property
One of the most beautiful vacation rentals weve seen! Accessorized on a five star level. Location was excellent and all communications with Manzanita Beach Getaways was exceptional!
View Property: Short Walks
Kendrick, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
We asked if we could check in early but there was a problem trying to get the keypad to unlock. The owner of the property management company came right over to get us access.
Property
We had a great time staying at The Cedar House. We really appreciated a dog friendly house, especially one that was so clean! The only sad thing was our stay was too short! We are already planning our next trip! I highly recommend The Cedar House and the staff was friendly and great to work with! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property We really liked the open floor plan and layout of the house and the bathrooms are very specious. We appreciated being able to bring our dog. The location to town was nice.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property
We absolutely adored this home and all the various attentions to detail in the craftsmanship & entertainment. We took full advantage of the movies, games and fire pit for smores - a true kids haven. Falling asleep under skylights, watching the stars & waking up to the tree tops with various birds and wildlife flitting about, it was as almost like camping but warmer, comfier and by far cleaner! My only concern was the master bed was far from comfortable. The mattress is very thin and firm, much like a tumbling mat at the gym. I would caution anyone with back problems to bring additional supports or use some of the many blankets, as we did, fold them and lay them upon the bed for comfort. Dont let this detail deter you, the remainder of the experience makes up for this lacking - just be prepared.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property Manager
All my communication was via email so hard to comment on your team.
Property
I think our favorite thing was the coziness and instant feel of being home We had a perfect weekend and it was exactly what we were looking for and look forward to our next visit.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2019
Property Manager
Quick response and informative communication. I like the mid stay "check in" email; a nice touch.
Property
Great property. Would recommend to anyone. I liked being able to bring my dog and have a fenced yard. I really also liked the large kitchen and family room area
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2019
Property
This is a wonderful place for a peaceful retreat! It's in a quiet neighborhood where you hear only the soughing of the sea. The walk to the beach is short and flat. Though surrounded by trees on three sides, the house is illuminated by many skylights and windows. There is an inviting mix of comfortable gathering spaces (the living and dining areas) and spaces for quiet contemplation (a loft area with many books and games, as well as two tubs for soaking after a day of beach-walking). The Japanese soaking tub is luxurious -- bring bath salts to heighten the experience. The large, fully equipped kitchen makes it easy to prepare meals for a group -- we chose not to eat out during our weekend women's retreat. All of us hope to stay at this lovely house again!
View Property: Sea La Vie
The Dalles, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Fenced clean yard, large hottub, close to beach.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Damascus, US
Reviewed: Mar 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. location to the beach, hot tub
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice and friendly
Property
We had a lovely weekend; everything was easy and relaxed; quiet area. Close to the beach. It was a homey place and the kitchen had spices(thank you) and even tupperware we could use while we stayed there.
View Property: Beach Cabin
Gresham, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property Manager
Pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable
Property
Enjoyable
View Property: Sea La Vie
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property Manager
Great, friendly & professional. Well done!
Property
(See above). Was most comfortable& clean & well appointed. Also dog friendly which we appreciated very much! Adorable cottage! Open, light, great gas fireplace, comfy beds & linens and dog friendly! I also appreciated the the well appointed kitchen. Location adjaccent to Nehalem Bay State Park was exacltly where we wanted to be for our week. Thank you to the owners and to Danielle & staff. We loved the Huckleberry House !
View Property: Huckleberry House