Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Great location. Walking distance to the grocery store and Laneda Avenue. Home was clean and as described. Nice view of the ocean from deck. Would stay here again.
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: This home you everything and more that you need for the perfect family getaway. It was a beautiful house with great amenities. Everything was sparkling clean upon arrival and anything you could ever need was provided. The location and views couldnt have been better. Thank you for such a memorable stay!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
Couldn't get remote/TV to work, got a call back very quickly and assistance. Thank you!
Property
View Property: Simply Adrift
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Lovely view, private hot tub, clean comfortable furniture.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
I received prompt communication and super courteous attention when getting a high chair delivered. I will definitely rent again through Manzanita Beach Getaway Vacation Rentals!!
Property
This house was SO perfect! Plenty of space, perfectly appointed AND the location was spot on! When it was the little ones nap time, some of us walked to shops and when the little ones were awake, we all strolled down to the beach! Everyone loved the location, the outdoor space and pretty much everything about the inside of the house. We will all be back! I usually don't rent dog-friendly houses, as I don't want to contend with pet hair, but I totally forgot this house was pet friendly!!!!! It was SO extra-ordinarily clean, my whole group of friends was so pleased and grateful. Being a group of moms, we are always excited when we don't have to clean something and this house was it! We were able to sit, relax, visit and enjoy each other and the house!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We love the location of this cute home! Right off Laneda Avenue--close to everything!g
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property
The house is spacious yet cozy. It has a highly functional kitchen with the sharpest cooking knives Ive ever known at a rental house. Its a great kitchen for anything you would want to cook. We would definitely stay in this house again if we ever return to Manzanita. Its so convenient to the beach and its just the right distance for a good walk into town. We wished we could have spent much more time there.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property
This house is spectacular. It is clean and stylish and within walking distance of both main street and the beach. We had a fantastic time and would definitely stay here again. All the mom's kept telling me the house was a great find.
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2019
Property Manager
Efficient communication!
Property
Super relaxing! We didnt want for anything and had a great time! So close to a walk in the woods. We saw Mother deers with their young!
View Property: Huckleberry House
Portland , US
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
From airbnb: This house was amazing! Best Airbnb that I have ever stayed at. It was prefect for our weekend. The views were incredible and the house had everything that you needed. It was stocked with such nice amenities and fit everyone comfortably for a big group. I would highly recommend this house for your next Manzanita trip!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
From airbnb: You will not want to leave. Consider yourself forewarned. What a gem of a (close to the) beach house.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We've stayed here twice with 2 families and their kids. Great house, with plenty of room. We love the space for board games and dinner. The bedrooms are well separated and the bathrooms huge. Great value in Manzanita, and a nice house!
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely time -- the house was cozy, clean, quiet, and comfortable, and it was so nice to be so close to the beach. Aside from the cozy, clean, and comfortable house and location half a block from the beach, I loved the small, thoughtful details that are often missing in other rentals. Specifically, all the windows had effective ways to block the light -- a must with small children for nap time and early mornings, and a small luxury for tired parents. And the food storage containers in the kitchen were a nice touch that we never see in other rentals.
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location. Gorgeous dream home! Breath taking as soon as we walked in the house. Beautiful, dream stunning home. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bathroom had all the amenities. Fire pit and bbq was the perfect addition to house. You can sit outside around the fire pit with a beverage in hand and just listen to the ocean. This was the perfect mini getaway for my family. This is a new family tradition, even my 15 yr old son asked to come back! :)
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Team was organized and pleasant in emails, and the handbook at the house was very helpful.
Property
Even though it wasnt great weather, the walk to town was just the right length and stores and restaurants were great. The house was well appointed and had many games, 2 bikes and really comfortable beds!
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
We arrived a solid two hours early. We had ZERO expectations of being able to get early access, but you made it happen... so thankful!
Property
What an absolute treasure of a home! Our stay was truly wonderful from the moment we arrived to when we walked out to head home. Being two blocks from Laneda means you have zero town noise and very little car or foot traffic outside (with the exception of neighbors who are so very nice!). One very short block to the bluff means access to the ocean is super easy, even with two kids and a dog in tow. I forgot the corkscrew for our sunset wine/frisbee session epic fail it was so nice to be able to hop back and forth to the house so quickly! The home is beautiful, cozy, and very well appointed. Beds? Crazy comfortable! Kitchen? Stocked with all the cookware we needed. We loved the easy access to the back where there is a hose with hot & cold taps so you can easily wash off beach sand before heading into the laundry room to toss towels and dirty suits before heading into the house. Ok, here's where we found a blip. The hot tub? Not a hot tub. It's a spa. Built in sound system, lounge-chair with a waterfall that shoots right on over you with LED lighting, multiple bench and recline seats... it was so lovely. The extra dog-specific towels, bowl, and bags are a welcome touch for us dog owners... thank you. We cannot wait for our next beach holiday so we can stay at Nomi`s Ark again!
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
I booked a long time ago. I did talk with members of the team and I remember it being a positive experience and if they couldn't answer my questions, them transferred me to the person that could. The upfront information was very good and complete so I didn't have a lot of additional questions. The checkout questions I didn't read well enough and we missed a couple steps like locking the door before we entered the check out code. We had left the house about an hour earlier before I reread the instructions and called and they said no problem.
Property
Great house! Every inch is well used. The property is very clean and well stocked. Super comfortable and well decorated. We loved our stay and had a fire almost every night. We would definitely stay here again. It is close to the beach and not far from town if you like to walk (we do).
View Property: Huckleberry House
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Well stocked kitchen; master bath tub; multiple living spaces
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Edmonds, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: May 26, 2019
Property Manager
We needed assistance very little and it was very quick and helpful when we did.
Property
Everything we needed was there, and then some. Boxes of tissue, coffee and filters, seasonings, great footstools and barstools!
View Property: SeaView
New Orleans, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Property had everything we needed.
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Reviewed: May 22, 2019
Property Manager
I had two occasions to call and the phone was answered promptly and the person was so friendly. I would always use your service in the future. They also called me to let me know that the owner was coming by to change a few sprinkler heads which was very nice of them. A stark contrast to renting from Vacasa.
Property
Mostly this was a personal retreat. There was a lot if light with the corner location and lots of windows. That made it really nice to stay indoors when I was working on something. I do wish there had been a small fenced area.
View Property: Carmel Cottage