Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simply Adrift
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property Manager
Extremely helpful in selecting a house and checking in early.
Property
The location was nice and the fenced yard an amazing perk for dogs! Cozy and comfortable, well stay here again.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property Manager
They were great!
Property
Excellent in every way!
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2018
Property Manager
Always respond promptly, always very helpful.
Property
We have stayed at the property many times over my wife's birthday weekends. We love everything about this house and will keep coming back.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
West Linn, US
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was excellent , very nice and very understanding , great people .
Property
The property was very well maintained , clean . Had all the things we needed . So 5 stars for it .Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Everything was beautiful and well taking care . I hope to rent this place again .
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Holland, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Working with members of the Manzanita Beach Getaway Team made the whole process easy.
Property
Have stayed at this location before. Was as expected. Everything went well. Place was clean. Good location. Enjoyed the stay at the Villarosa and Manzanita. Will be back again.
View Property: Villarosa
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
Very quick and efficient.
Property
The best! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Too many to list! The unique layout of the house, views from kitchen/dining/living room, claw foot tub, comfortable furniture and beds, overall grandma style with antiques, nooks, and colors - spacious yet so cozy!
View Property: Villarosa
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating
Property
Beautiful home. Loved the location away nice walk to the beach. The comforts of home were all there
NA, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. the beautiful common area and kitchen created a wonderful environment for us to all join together
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2018
Property Manager
I felt the welcome note was a nice touch as well as the check-in and check-out instructions. This made it feel welcoming.
Property
It's so hard to pick one "favorite" feature! The amenities all together: The convenient location, huge windows overlooking the woods and ocean, the kitchen tools, washer and dryer, the peace and quiet. This is one of those places where you can park your car and walk to where you need. Every day, I'd wake up, stride into town via the beach while embracing every seascape sound. Manzanita has everything you need that pairs well with a chill lifestyle: Gourmet coffee shops, specialty food & cafes, locally owned book nook, and boutique vendors. Go to the Spa at Manzanita! Its a must! Id spend the afternoons hiking on the nearby trails (very safe and well-marked): Mt. Neahkahnie, Short Beach (youll see lots of surfers here!), and Cape Falcon. Seriously, maybe a 5 minute drive. Id cook dinner each night at the house, from the fully equipped kitchen while listening to the waves. And, I was able to sit at the kitchen table and journal in peace. While falling asleep each night, I was treated with a pleasant rain. The views from inside the house were just as good as being outside - except cozier - just sit on one of their comfortable living room chairs/couches and look out. The home was spotless clean, ocean-rustic decorated, and warm. I loved the attention to detail: The towels, washer and dryer (needed it!), book lights, and place where you could wash the sand off your boots/shoes before entering the home. I was glad took my getaway in November: The town was quiet. I needed the peace.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This was a very comfortable house for our family. This property was very comfortable and accommodated our family quite well for Thanksgiving Dinner.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was very enjoyable. The house and furnishings were extremely comfortable and clean. This was just a very comfortable, relaxing house to stay in.
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Trouble with a lock. Fixed immediately. Trouble with a tv, attended to immediately. Friendly people.
Property
Well be back.
View Property: La Casa Azul
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very helpful. The only non-routine interaction concerned check-in instructions. Those were sent a day early, at my request, which helped us plan the last few details of our trip.
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house fit our needs quite well and the location was wonderful. I had three favorite features. The first was that the property accommodated our three-generation family comfortably. The second was the location close to the beach and the business district of Manzanita. The third was the provision of nearly all the equipment and supplies we needed. We anticipated needing a few extra kitchen things for Thanksgiving dinner, which we brought.
View Property: Villarosa
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2018
Property Manager
n/a
Property
Everything was perfect, exceeded our expectations. Only thing that could be improved is the smart TV... great location, walking distance to beach, state park, and manzanita shops and restaurants. Lovely interior decoration, very clean!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
NA, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly, professional and prompt! Communication was clear and easy.
Property
Love the loft! So cozy. And the proximity to beach access is truly excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay! I was confused about where to find the extra towels, so I sent a late message to Airbnb and got a reply first thing in the morning. I really appreciated the quick and thoughtful response! The property was lovely. I did really appreciate that Jan reached out to make sure it would be comfortable for our group; I think she was right to do so, because while it worked totally fine, I think we could have done with a slightly bigger place for 6 adults, not all of whom are couples. Anyway, this is just to say that I appreciated that you all reached out to check in!
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Peoria, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was amazing! They allowed us into the house early so we could drop our things and head to the beach with the dog. That meant the world to us! Instead of worrying about the "rules" you bent a little and it made our stay even better. Thank you again!
Property
Great staff from beginning to end. Great little house on the corner and two blocks from the beach. Loved the wood burning stove and everything we could possibly need in the kitchen was there! Thanks again Everything about this house was great! Perfect location for walking to the beach. House was just the right size for us and had a great charm about it. Being able to bring my son's dog was the best. He is a city dog and had never seen the beach nor been able to just run. He was so happy! The only negative was that there weren't any brushes or sponges for cleaning the dishes before putting them into the dishwasher. If that's the worst problem, I will take it! Thank you for a great experience..
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property Manager
I appreciated the speed of response, clarity of the contract and kind phone interactions. Bravo.
Property
It is a beautiful house in a wonderful location. The collection of books is pretty great and the art (rather than "vacation house decor" is really nice).
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage