Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
We arrived 45 minutes before check in and was able to access the house, the person on the phone was accommodating.
Property
House was better than described; nice furnishings, very comfortable beds, everything you could need in a kitchen, multiple areas to hang out. Main living area; loved the high vaulted ceilings, large windows everywhere, plenty of comfortable seating.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Lovely time! We enjoyed all aspects of the house and were very comfortable. The weather was perfect. Thank you for a great stay. Loved the deck with the ocean view. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
A little hiccup over receiving the rental agreement, but that was graciously and very satisfactorily taken care of.
Property
We wished we could have stayed longer. It met our needs perfectly. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Proximity to town and the beach. Very convenient but still very quiet location.
View Property: Summer Salt
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
everything went smoothly, via your website, emails. Great service, well run group.
Property
Arriving at the Sanctuary toward the end of the day, we found the home to be easily accessible, bright, clean and welcoming. We headed right down to the beach for a sunset game of touch football and let the dog chase the ball to his heart's content. The weather was absolutely gorgeous, cloudless and warm for Fall. We had several teens with us, they loved being let loose on the beach and in town, and had a blast. Overall, a terrific weekend. Thanks! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. -Proximity to the beach, -excellent size for our group, comfortable -great kitchen - dog friendliness.
View Property: The Sanctuary
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Our entry code didn't work upon arrival, and the staff member I spoke to on the phone was very friendly and knowledgeable and solved the problem within seconds. Thank you!
Property
This house has EVERYTHING. Fantastic location and view with a secret back staircase to beach access. The double decks and view from the hot tub are amazing. The house is comfortable, roomy, and had everything we needed and more. It's perfectly located perched with a view of the ocean and sunset but still just a short walk along the beach to town. And the king bed in the master suite is ridiculously comfortable. We'll definitely be back! The location and view are AMAZING. And the entire house is just so lovely, welcoming, comfortable, and perfect in every way. I've stayed in dozens of houses in Manzanita, and this one is by far my favorite.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Seamless reservation and followup throughout the process. Helpful emails and, though we didn't need to, lots of ways to communicate. The property was very clean
View Property: Seas the Day
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. How close it is to shopping and the beach
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Its so clean and fresh! Its a darling little rental!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
We've always had efficient, friendly experiences so far.
Property
We always love staying at Birds Eye View! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The front windows! And the reclining couch :)
View Property: Birds Eye View
North plains, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
The members of your team were very helpful in setting up my reservation. The process was quick and easy.
Property
The house was very clean, cozy, and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Great location for walking to the town. We would stay again!
View Property: Simply Adrift
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
All of our experiences have been through email communications and all of our queries have been answered promptly and professionally.
Property
This is a great place to relax and make yourself home while enjoying the beauty of Manzanita, the ocean, and Neahkahnie Mountain. It's also a perfect base for visiting many of the other small beach communities along the coast. The house is well situated, with close access to the beach and town, as well as a great view of the ocean and Neahkahnie Mountain. The house itself is very well equipped and very comfortable.
View Property: Coastal View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Huckleberry House
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
This was the first year we had difficulty getting into the house. The team forgot to send us the code to get in. Luckily it was resolved by a visit to the office before it closed.
Property
So comfortable! Well be back!!
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
The members of your team were good.
Property
A very clean, well-organized house. Light, airy, clean. Close to town and the beach, but quiet.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
N/A, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rain or Shine
NA, ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
It was easy to book through VRBO. My reservation was quite last minute but that didn't seem to bother anybody. They were quick to respond to my request and had everything taken care of before I knew it. I couldn't check-in early because there were guests there but I was able to check out late with no problem. The key pad on the front door certainly helps streamline the process of not having to stop in an office somewhere to pick up keys! They were very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions asked.
Property
Johnny's Garden was the perfect peaceful beach getaway. It has a nice open layout on the second (main) floor and is bright, cozy, very quiet and peaceful. The back of the house is nestled in amongst trees and the front is open to the sky/road. It's only a couple of blocks to the beach which makes for a nice walk anytime of day. There were two deer to wish me farewell the morning I left! There are more amenities than even listed on the site. It was clean and I felt safe being there alone. That's saying a lot for a girl from the 'big city'. :) I would stay again in a heartbeat. The space had LOTS of windows so lots of natural light. It was well-insulated, though,so it never felt cold or drafty.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
N/A, ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Went fine
Property
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very smooth and efficient email communication
Property
Large spacious home in a quiet neighborhood perfect for restorative getaway. Outdoor fire pit was great!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable. Well appointed for adults and children alike (not to mention pups). Exactly as advertised! The space in the bedrooms and living area were perfect for our family gathering.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Port Angeles, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Only a few things were less than excellent. It would be nice to have a cheese grater. Also, more glasses! With 5 staying there we had to run the dishwasher a lot. And some of the washcloths were stained - looked liked they were used for cleaning sometimes. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The view and the fireplace!
View Property: Birds Eye View