View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Good location close to the beach, nice space, well maintained with thoughtful touches like pantry items, coffee maker, tin foil, grill etc., clear instructions and easy to access.
View Property: ZZZ Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Place is great location. Quiet and professionally managed. Would recommend.
View Property: Ahoy Matey
McLean, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great!
Property
This is the best equipped and most comfortable and clean home i have ever rented...and i have rented so many on both coasts and lots of places in between. We all enjoyed just being there at the end of every day. Cooking dinners was a breeze as there were more and better pots, pans, dishes, utensils than i have in my own home. The beds and pillows were comfortable and there was extra everything. Tastefully decorated, comfortable seating areas...lovely and private deck and a clean grill...which you hardly ever see in rental homes. Lots of games, puzzles, books (regretted bringing my own as they had so many I wanted to read). The owners have filled this house with thoughtfulness for the comfort and enjoyment of their guests. We all loved this house and will definitely rent it again if we are back in Manzanita. A great place for a small family.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and accommodating!
Property
We were blessed with fantastic weather, so thanks for that! The house is lovely and comfortable. We do our own cooking while at the beach, so we appreciate the well stocked kitchen.
View Property: Westover Home
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Always a pleasure. Looking forward to coming back in August!
Property
We visit several times a year and always stay with you guys. Typically I have photo shoots. This time we took just a family vacation and it was amazing. We loved the location of this rental and really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Sandslot
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property
From Airbnb:m The house is exactly as described. Beautiful, private, quiet - everything you need. I was there with my family (11) and we felt very comfortable and enjoyed everything about the house! The beach was sooo close and nice that it was a bit down from the main part. We loved everything about it!
View Property: Short Walks
US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful and solved our issue quickly and to our advantage.
Property
We had a lovely family vacation and would definitely return! We especially liked the large dining room table which could accommodate our large group. We also liked that the living space was open - living room, dining room and kitchen.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Very clean, charming little place. We have a family of five and it was plenty of room. Yard is fenced in all around which was nice for our little ones. Beautiful Manzanita beach is just down the block, literally a 2 minute walk, as is the business district which is one block over. Coffee, little grocery store that has everything, candy store....all so close.
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We had a lovely stay at the manzanita beach house. Exquisite location right by the beach. Last road in Manzanita to the south and perfect stretch of endless beach. A great house to cook and plenty of space to enjoy with a group. Decks and upstairs bedrooms have beautiful views. Comfortable environment. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We had a great stay. The media/play room upstairs was perfect for our little one. Gate on stairs was a welcome touch. Another highlight was the outdoor grill and fire pit area. We were able to walk in to town and to walk to the beach. Close to state park as well.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Camas, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Fantastic- we loved it!
View Property: Short Walks
Valrico, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. cleanliness
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
this home had absolutely everything you could need or want, we have stayed in many vacation home and this was at the top! perfect location and dog friendly. Walking distance to everything we wanted or needed
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: AWESOME! So close to the beach and the best part where the touches in the house which made our stay SOOOO comfortable: newer washer and dryer - with a newborn, two year old and a dog you will do some washing - great fireplace with plenty of wood, instructions on how to use EVERYTHING so great saved time and was able to use amenities with ease, fantastic hot tub - we were able to use it in the afternoon when the sun was out but too cold to go to the beach - great way to get a tan and stay warm on the Oregon Coast, dog towels and sheets, plenty of beach towels and toys and wagon for the cart. Manzanita even brought over a pack and play for us. Seriously most comfortable stay we have had almost anywhere and we were graciously able to extend our stay for two days - thats how awesome it was... THANK YOU!
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
From airbnb: We were thrilled with absolutely everything about the place, inside and out. Well-appointed kitchen, so many games, lovely and also comfortable space, great outdoor space for outside fire, and lawn games and lounging. Literally exceeded every expectation. Well be back!!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Amazing getaway home, a home away from home! Very clean, roomy, minutes away from the beach and shops. Would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone!!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Great location. Walking distance to the grocery store and Laneda Avenue. Home was clean and as described. Nice view of the ocean from deck. Would stay here again.
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: This home you everything and more that you need for the perfect family getaway. It was a beautiful house with great amenities. Everything was sparkling clean upon arrival and anything you could ever need was provided. The location and views couldnt have been better. Thank you for such a memorable stay!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
Property Manager
Couldn't get remote/TV to work, got a call back very quickly and assistance. Thank you!
Property
View Property: Simply Adrift
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Lovely view, private hot tub, clean comfortable furniture.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
I received prompt communication and super courteous attention when getting a high chair delivered. I will definitely rent again through Manzanita Beach Getaway Vacation Rentals!!
Property
This house was SO perfect! Plenty of space, perfectly appointed AND the location was spot on! When it was the little ones nap time, some of us walked to shops and when the little ones were awake, we all strolled down to the beach! Everyone loved the location, the outdoor space and pretty much everything about the inside of the house. We will all be back! I usually don't rent dog-friendly houses, as I don't want to contend with pet hair, but I totally forgot this house was pet friendly!!!!! It was SO extra-ordinarily clean, my whole group of friends was so pleased and grateful. Being a group of moms, we are always excited when we don't have to clean something and this house was it! We were able to sit, relax, visit and enjoy each other and the house!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We love the location of this cute home! Right off Laneda Avenue--close to everything!g
View Property: Carmel Cottage