Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property Manager
Great, friendly & professional. Well done!
Property
(See above). Was most comfortable& clean & well appointed. Also dog friendly which we appreciated very much! Adorable cottage! Open, light, great gas fireplace, comfy beds & linens and dog friendly! I also appreciated the the well appointed kitchen. Location adjaccent to Nehalem Bay State Park was exacltly where we wanted to be for our week. Thank you to the owners and to Danielle & staff. We loved the Huckleberry House !
View Property: Huckleberry House
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Love this home, its our second time staying here. Very comfortable and nicely renovated. Love cooking in the kitchen everything was perfect and enjoyed having our dog with us.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The layout! Comfy beds! Location!
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2019
Property
This house is so cozy and homey and a wonderful place to stay in Manzanita! The location is great for access to the beach, though it is a bit longer walk to town on roads without sidewalks. The layout of the downstairs area is open and great for hanging out and cooking meals. The house also has a huge offering of fun games to play. The check in and check out process is very smooth as well. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
View Property: Sea La Vie
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2019
Property Manager
Very nice and friendly
Property
Really cute home
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was respectful and kind. Each person I talked to was prompt in getting back to me.
Property
The house was located just a block and a half from the beach. We enjoyed multiple beach walks each day into town. The I loved how comfortable the property was. There were books, board games, and a number of items you would find in your own home. home was comfortable and had more than enough space for us. We cooked many meals in the open kitchen and the gas fire was such a plus for our winter getaway. We can't wait to come back to Manzanita and stay in this wonderful home.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Prosser, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was a pleasure to work with.
Property
This home was exactly what we were looking for our family needs. Had everything we needed, and more!!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Manzanita team was excellent always very attentive to any questions or needs. Our best experience ever.
Property
The quality of this home is exactly as advertised and depicted. Staying at the Westover home was our best experience we have had. We totally recommend. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Certainly the 5 comfortable bedrooms and 6 bathrooms for our family Joe and Pam
Philomath, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Manzanita team was excellent always very attentive to any questions or needs. Our best experience ever.
Property
The quality of this home is exactly as advertised and depicted. Staying at the Westover home was our best experience we have had. We totally recommend. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Certainly the 5 comfortable bedrooms and 6 bathrooms for our family Joe and Pam
View Property: Westover Home
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly staff and quick to respond to any questions we had.
Property
We enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable. (We are not sure if the heat vent was connected to the middle bedroom, as all of the other rooms were warm wow that one stayed pretty cold the entire time. However we found lots of blankets and used those for that room overnight and we were fine.) We loved the house and would like to stay here again. It was the perfect size for our family and dog. Great property! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Comfortable beds and great quality amenities especially in the kitchen. Bikes and sand toys were great, too.
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Washougal, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and advising crew
Property
Entire house was full of amenities! Loved the stay. Very homey. First time at manzanita and already want to go back
View Property: Simply Adrift
Aberdeen, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and you offer a law enforcement discount which we do very much appreciate. Just wish you offered last minute booking discounts. We would be much more likely to come out on a whim more often on a weekend.
Property
It was a great property.
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Perfect location. Park your car and leave it. Can walk to shops, restaurants, coffee, beach. Very quiet. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. number of separate rooms and bathrooms for a large group worked well. Also loved its location.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
The guest services team was very helpful and answered all of our questions. Even in the very beginning, when we had to reschedule our dates due to a vet emergency, they we super understanding and accommodating to our needs. Thank you!
Property
In our visits to Manzanita, over the last 15 plus years, we have stayed at a variety of different properties. This was the first time that we have stayed at Johnny's Garden and we are happy that we tried a new spot, and, that it was available for our weekend. We will definitely return to this house for future visits! We loved all the big windows and the views out through the trees. We also liked the fact that it is off the main roads and to the north side of the main central Manzanita area.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
very easy
Property
beautiful home with tons of kitchen amenities (oddly no soft sponges for cleaning counter/table surfaces. stayed here in November, so remembered to bring one). nice hot tub and large beds. private setting with great view of marsh land. close to beach and town. comfort. well appointed house in a beautiful setting
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property
A nicely designed and clean modern home.
View Property: Sea La Vie
NA, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property Manager
We had to be moved from our originally planned home because of a gas leak. I appreciated that we were notified in a timely manner and that alternate accommodations were found for us; we were even offered a couple of options which was really nice.
Property
We had three adults and two teenagers in the house and it was plenty of room for all of us. It was a quick walk to the beach and to town. I appreciated that everything was well labeled and everything had its place. The house was clean and I cannot think of anything that we needed during our time there. We cooked meals every night (except for one) and everything that we needed was provided. Thank you for a great stay. We will be back, for sure! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The home had everything that we needed during our stay. We cooked meals during our entire stay except for one night when we got pizza. This also speaks to the proximity to the village itself. We ordered pizza, picked it up and got it back while it was still warm.
View Property: Above the Tide
Tillamook, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Property
We enjoyed our stay greatly. Very relaxing. Close enough to walk to town or the beach. Very quiet neighborhood as well. The house is very well maintained and geared for an enjoyable stay. The bedrooms were all wonderful. We hope to come back during better weather and enjoy the deck space.
View Property: Dragonfly
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
You all are very friendly and we love the house and location.
Property
Love the big openness of the main living area. It accommodates our group of 7 gals well. People can be watching a movie, cooking, working on a laptop doing something creative all at once and still be together.
View Property: Birds Eye View