View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

We care about our guests and hope that it shows in every step of your vacation planning and property rental journey with us. See what guests are saying about their experience with Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals below or check out these other popular review sites.

Leave a Review
If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to hearing from you!

Write a Review
Salt Lake City, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2021
Property Manager
The team is fantastic - always so friendly and happy to assist. I saw someone driving by on the street in a vehicle with your logo and said - there are our friends!
Property
Fantastic, fabulous and wonderful. Cant wait to visit again. Thanks so much.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2021
Property
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at M&M's Getaway in Manzanita. The home is nestled in a woody side street and even during high season, it felt private and calm. The home was very tidy and well-stocked, and Liz was great with communications and information to get me there and through my stay without a hitch. Easy walk to Laneda and the beach, and dog friendly (with dog towels/sheets to ensure your bff doesn't soil the furniture or drag (too much) sand inside from romps on the beach.
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2021
Property
This house is very cozy and comfortable. Very close to the beach with an amazing back deck and hot tub. I'm a repeat visitor and will be back!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2021
Property
Great location. Great hot tub. Well appointed house with nice amenities for our dog too. Would stay there again.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea Cliff
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2021
Property Manager
When we had to cancel our trip last year because of covid, they were very helpful in rescheduling it to this year. They are there when you need them and give you all the information you need to know.
Property
The house was very clean and I loved the openness and brightness of the house. We had everything we needed to feel at home.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2021
Property
Great spot with a magical deck by the beach!
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2021
Property
A wonderful stay with amazing views! Love this place, we will definitely be back!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2021
Property
Very clean, awesome location! Would stay there again
View Property: Ahoy Matey
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
Property
We loved our stay! It was so perfect for our family: 2 parents, a toddler, and a dog. The kitchen was fully equipped and we loved the convenience of not having to pack toys, a pack n play, a high chair, and even a dog ball. If were ever in the area again, we hope to stay here!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
Property
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Forest Haven. The hosts have been very responsive and timely in our communication. The Manzanita Beach house is located a short walk from the beach. A wagon is provided with 5 beach chairs and toys to easily carry things to the beach. The house layout is very functional, super clean and in a quiet setting. The king bed masted bedroom has an en-suite bathroom. There are 2 additional bathrooms serving the remaining 3 bedrooms. We highly recommend Forest Haven and are thinking to come again.
View Property: Forest Haven
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2021
Property
This is a very special place: a uniquely beautiful architectural home, in a gorgeous natural setting. You will enjoy all parts of the house, and will enjoy even more sitting on the deck overlooking the nature. And just steps from the beach and an easy walk into Manzanita! The house also has everything you need to cook. Spectacularly clean. Great in every respect!
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Perfect location and family friendly. Looking forward to our next visit.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2021
Property
10/10 would stay here again! We loved this home!
View Property: Dragonfly
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2021
Property
This is a wonderful beach house! Our family had a great time enjoying the close proximity to the beach and hanging out in this super clean, lovely home! We would definitely come again and would recommend for anyone looking for a beachfront stay in manzanita. Its more spacious and updated than the pictures would suggest!
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone we encountered was professional and kind: Tabetha, the guy who dropped off a new coffee maker and the guys who came to assess the washing machine.
Property
This place was perfect for 4 adults and 3 young children. There were games and puzzles that the 2 3 year olds enjoyed. The kitchen had everything we needed for home cooked meals. There were beach toys for the kids and a wagon which were a nice touch. The proximity to the beach and town were exactly what we wanted.
View Property: Simply Adrift
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
We absolutely love this rental agency and property specifically for our favorite Oregon coast, in our favorite town, stays.
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Enough King size beds for everyone to feel like they had their own private suite!
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Great for two families w/ bedrooms up & downstairs. Great, flat, short walk to the beach. Lovely outdoor deck for eating
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2021
Property
We highly recommend Seaview! Beautiful views, gorgeous short walk to beach, lovely neighbors, great bed and very clean, private and quiet.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: May 31, 2021
Property
We loved our stay here. The location was great: only a few blocks from the beach. It was clean, spacious, and well stocked with everything we could need. The check in and check out was super easy too!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: May 31, 2021
Property
The perfect house for a getaway trip to Manzanita. The house was clean and had all the amenities we needed for our stay. I loved how close the house was to both downtown Manzanita and the beach. We will definitely stay here again!
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: May 31, 2021
Property
If youre thinking about it book it! Very spacious and lots of room for both relaxing and entertaining. The host have been very accommodating and reliable since day one of booking (and we booked three months in advance!). Everything you need for a weekend getaway, the house provided. Very close to downtown Manzanita, grocery stores, and most importantly the beach! Each part of the house was clean and well organized. Home does not have AC, but its not necessary (especially downstairs). We stayed cool day and night all weekend in 80-90 weather. We will definitely be returning!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage