Guest Reviews & Testimonials

See what guests are saying about Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals. If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions.

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Weve stayed at several vacation homes in Manzanita this year and so far this one was our favorite. SUPER clean and perfect location! Would stay here again.
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Great weekend getaway. Large common area for the kids to run around in with great fire pit table on the front patio.
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Amazing location a stones throw from the beach and ocean, central to the Nehalem and Tillamook Bay system for our annual fishing trip, easy door code access, quick communication. Would stay again in the future.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property Manager
This is first time I've actually spoke with anybody from a property management team verbally or in-person through a booking via Airbnb. In all communication, the staff was kind, receptive, knowledgeable and personable. They weren't robots, reading from a script which is a vibe you sometimes feel at a hotel. They were real people; people whom I feel I would like to "hang with" on my free time, as silly as that may sound. It honestly made our stay more enjoyable, knowing the management staff enjoyed their work.
Property
This was, hands down, the best Airbnb experience we've ever had. BUT, now that I know I can book via Manzanita Beach Getaway directly, I will avoid Airbnb altogether, as it appears both ends save money and Danielle stated there is a "stay 3 nights, get 1 free" during the off-season! The property was extremely clean, the close accessibility of the beach was perfect, the cozy fireplace was divine during a storm, the rad shower/big tub was awesome, deck outside the master suite was lovely... I could go on. I'm hopeful that in subsequent stays we can take advantage of the fire pit and the wrap-around deck. My only suggestions would be: 1) to consider curtains, at least, in the downstairs bathroom; it's a bit creepy thinking someone from the neighboring house **might** see you doing your business or taking a shower; 2) consider a brighter dining room light or adding additional lighting options in the dining room; once night time hit, dinner was very dark despite multiple kitchen lights and living room lamp on. But, these are minor given the overall, immense joy it was to stay at your property! Until next time!
View Property: Sea La Vie
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property Manager
Very accommodating!
Property
Wonderful, relaxing and cozy.
View Property: Westover Home
Wellsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
WE loved the beach house we stayed at! So clean, well kept. It felt like home.
View Property: Sandslot
WEST RICHLAND, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
The management group was very easy to work with.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the house. Loved the view,the kitchen was well stocked. Space for everyone. Great time!!
View Property: Coastal View
portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simply Adrift
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great location, easy beach access, house is well stocked and maintained well.
View Property: Coastal View
Pasco, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rain or Shine
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent. After doing a website search, I ended up calling your company and was really glad I did that. It helped determine a selection of homes for our group to consider. Doing a website search is a bit overwhelming and I appreciated being able to talk through our vacation plans with a live person! I (we) will definitely return and be sure and contact you. Thank you Susan, Jennifer, Molly, Emily and Nancy.
Property
We enjoyed the whole house and the quiet neighborhood. Close to downtown and lovely walk to the beach. Great beds to sleep in. We liked the open kitchen, living room and dining room layout. Great bathrooms.
View Property: Dragonfly
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Spacious house with a great location, just a short walk to the beach and restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Excellent and incredibly clean vacation rental. Well located to all Manzanita has to offer!
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Incredibly clean, private, romantic spot close to everything. Big backyard hot tub and a wood-burning fireplace!Manzanita is so cute. Perfect for a beach getaway!
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: This place was awesome. Very nice accommodations, and really well appointed. Check in was super easy and everything was really straightforward. This was just one street over from town and a three minute walk to the beach. Perfect for a weekend getaway!
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: The location is amazing by the beach. The house is cozy, loved the fireplace and the outdoor fire pit. Immaculately clean, would stay here again!
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: very clean and comfortable. would definitely stay there again and recommend to other.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive and helpful.
Property
We felt very pampered and comfortable.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2019
Property Manager
Fast response time, quick to help with any and all concerns or issues. Very very friendly!
Property
House is beautiful, location was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Hope to stay again!
Burnabee, CA
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2019
Property Manager
No issues
Property
we will be back Cheers
View Property: Above the Tide
Washougal, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rain or Shine