For COVID-19 related updates, please visit here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

We care about our guests and hope that it shows in every step of your vacation planning and property rental journey with us. See what guests are saying about their experience with Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals below or check out these other popular review sites.

Leave a Review
If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to hearing from you!

Write a Review
Anchorage, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2022
Property
Pelican Perch is great! The home is clean and comfortable and a short walk from a sandy beach. We had a great time and would definitely return.
View Property: Pelican Perch
Seatlle, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2022
Property Manager
Every staff member was friendly and pleasant to talk to
Property
Surf Pine was the perfect retreat for my husband and I. We enjoyed so many parts of the property: the ocean views, the fire pit, hot tub, kitchen, living room. It was a great weekend retreat for the two of us. The kitchen had every tool needed to cook at home. Every cabinet was labeled so we knew where to put everything away. And they were so organized! It was easy to find what we needed to cook meals at the house.
View Property: Surf Pine
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2022
Property Manager
Super helpful
Property
Perfect spot!
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022
Property Manager
We had to reschedule our trip and the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. Made the process easy and painless.
Property
Open floor plan, great deck
View Property: La Casa Azul
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal Cabana
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2022
Property Manager
Welcoming and your information is to the point.
Property
This is not our first time staying at a rental property in Manzanita and so far this experience has been the best one because of the amenities offered and location of your rental property. Its a close three or four minute walk to the beach or the center of town and its nice to be up in the trees and hear all the Birds. Feels liken little sanctuary for the entire Family. We will be back!
View Property: Haven
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2022
Property Manager
Great to work with. Thank you for getting us in early to property as both my guests work remotely. Thank you for being so personable and quick to reply.
Property
Really love everything about this house. Especially location.
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
Property Manager
All extremely friendly!!
Property
We loved this newer home and neighborhood! Among many of the things we enjoyed about this lovely home, these things stood out: a lovely downstairs open floor plan; the soothing light throughout the home; the beautiful stone wood fireplace; the back and side yard that was fenced in and so fun for our dog; the bonus mud room; the vast amount of amenities throughout the kitchen; the beautiful wood ceiling, floor and doors; the pleasing wood paneling and paint colors. We pretty much loved everything about the house! Thank you so much for the opportunity!
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
Property Manager
The staff were great: when we had to call about the location of the laundry detergent, they could help us right away.
Property
The loft area was ideal for my teenage daughter and one of her best friends to share.
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2022
Property
Our ideal cozy beach house, and such a cool layout the loft is perfect for kids. So many nice touches, and a very well-appointed kitchen.
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
Property
Awesome location with amazing views from the back deck, right off of the highway but in a quiet little town thats close enough to do pretty much anything you want to do in Oregon within a 30 minute drive, while also feeling a good sense of privacy tucked in the mountain, I proposed on this trip and we really look forward to coming back here!
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2022
Property
Super clean and comfy and a short walk to all the things. Great spot!
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property
Friendly, quiet neighborhood and town. Regardless of the weather there are plenty of fun things to do from hiking, relaxing on the beach or getting cozy in a local pub or coffee shop.
View Property: Haven
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property
Really responsive, easy communication, and was welcomed to some treats for my birthday too which was a really sweet little touch!
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property
Absolutely delightful! Couldnt have asked for more. The location is great, the property is stunning, and Manzanita Beach Getaway is a pleasure to work with. I booked this house for the kitchen and was not disappointed . It is very well appointed and a joy to cook in. The treads of the stairs to the 2nd floor are shallow and carpeted, but as there is a downstairs bedroom it was no problem for our party. I highly recommend staying here!
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property
This house is perfect for an Oregon coast getaway. It has comfortable furniture/beds and an ideal location. The walk in to town is easy - we decided to walk via streets into town and on the beach to get back (about a block from the beach), which was great. The house feels brand new and is even nicer in person than in the pictures.
View Property: Serenity by the Sea
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property
This is a wonderful place to enjoy both the town of manzanita and the beach. The house has a nice layout, was exceptionally clean and the host communication was superb.
View Property: Fly Away Home
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property
My whole family (6 adults and 3 kids) loved our stay at the beach house. Location is great, and the house is even nicer than the pictures (redone kitchen and baths). Would absolutely recommend and stay here again!
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2022
Property
This was a beautiful place to stay and had everything that we needed. It was very organized and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again while visiting this area.
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2022
Property
Amazing property, first class decor and amenities, 200 yd walk to the water, would absolutely stay again!
View Property: Light House
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2022
Property Manager
Property
5 bedrooms and 5.5 bathrooms! The MIL suite is divine!
View Property: Westover Home