For COVID-19 related updates, please visit here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

We care about our guests and hope that it shows in every step of your vacation planning and property rental journey with us. See what guests are saying about their experience with Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals below or check out these other popular review sites.

Leave a Review
If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to hearing from you!

Write a Review
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2021
Property Manager
This is the second time we have stayed at a Manzanita Beach Getaway property and in both instances the team was extremely responsive and easy to work with. I'm very pleased with the customer service you provide.
Property
The location! And the bedrooms were comfortable and very spacious.
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was very restful.
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2021
Property
Great little caring for a beach getaway. Town is 2 blocks away and the ocean is about 1/4 mile. The cabin was very clean and cozy, with a well laid out kitchen. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Perfect house for our small family reunion, great location, very well stocked, clean and comfortable.
View Property: Westover Home
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Will likely visit again.
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2021
Property
Wonderful. The pictures and description dont do it justice. We could hear the ocean with the windows open. Very comfortable beds. House is well equipped and very clean.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property Manager
Liz was my primary contact this year and past November on a prior visit to Huckleberry House. She is ALWAYS prompt in her response, super helpful, and in good spirits in our communication. She's a pleasure to work with. The overall correspondence with Manzanita Beach Getaways (reminders, rules, etc) is very clear.
Property
This year was a hiking theme for an annual friends trip. We did four days of 8-10 mile hikes in the beautiful forest, beach and nature reserve areas around Manzanita. The Huckleberry House was the perfect location and comfortable space to rest and rejuvenate at the end of each day, cooking up great meals and laughing (all after a glass of wine at the beach!). The space has a 'retreat' atmosphere that allows an escape from the worries of the pandemic.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property Manager
The MBG team is awesome. There was an issue with the lock resetting to lock us out the last morning. We were able to reach MBG immediately and they resolved the issue remotely, so it took under five minutes. Also, we stayed at another MBG property last year and our car battery died as we were about to leave after checking out. We were waiting for AAA (90 minute estimated wait time) and Danielle from MBG drove past, saw us, and jumped our car.
Property
The house is thoughtfully designed and beautifully decorated. Short walk to the beach and we so loved watching the wildlife in the wetland. We also really appreciate that the home is dog-friendly. Our old English Setter really appreciated hanging out on the deck and sniffing the breezes. It's a perfect retreat - we did yoga every day and there was plenty of space to spread out.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Sumner, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property Manager
Always a pleasure. I have had nothing but excellent service over the years. Top notch.
Property
Excellent service as usual. Thank you so much for the care and interest you take with your guests!
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property
Great location not too far from the beach and walking distance to groceries, restaurants and shops. Perfect for our group.
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2021
Property
Exceptionally clean and well-stocked with all necessary kitchen needs. The location was amazing. We would love to stay there again.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Boise, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Perch
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
We loved our stay here! It was so close to the beach in such a beautiful area. The place was clean, spacious and we would love to come back one day.
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed this spacious and lovely home. It was super clean and the kitchen well stocked. The host communicated before and after our visit to make sure we had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend this place!
View Property: Dragonfly
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2021
Property
Wonderful, very worth a visit !
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
Property
This little house was perfect for the four of us . Its in a quiet neighborhood and close to town .
View Property: The Nook
Redmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2021
Property Manager
Always accommodating!
Property
The Westover home is perfect for our family. Always clean and well supplied. Relaxing and no stress. This was our sixth year staying here over Labor Day week. The house allows for each of our family to have their own bedroom suite. Fantastic!
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
The house had so much charm and we really enjoyed the hot tub
View Property: Surf Pine
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2021
Property
Fantastic spot just a few minutes' walk to the beach and town. Plenty of space for our family - it was wonderful to have so many bedrooms and bathrooms and the smaller secondary kitchen area was a nice surprise. The house had everything we needed and more. Would definitely return!
View Property: Forest Haven
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Our Happy Place
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2021
Property
Manzanita is our favorite beach along the Oregon Coast. We loved staying for the weekend at this lovely home! It is a great location if you enjoy looking for seashells, there always seem to be more at this end of the beach! The home itself was comfortable all-around with a great layout - we enjoyed the comfy recliners in the living room, the beautiful deck, and the hot tub while reading, playing board games, and just enjoying family time. We are already looking at possible dates to return! Thank you for having us!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2021
Property
Manzanita is ok.........just kidding. Trying to keep this gem a secret.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea