Guest Reviews & Testimonials

See what guests are saying about Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals. If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions.

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
We stopped into the office on a little walk thru town one afternoon, just to let the staff know how happy we were with the accommodations & everyone was so friendly & professional!!!
Property
Nomi's Ark--what a wonderful gem you are!! We were so pleased with this home & had a FANTASTIC time!! Manzanita was a wonderful, quiet little village. The house was spotless clean when we arrived, the kitchen had everything we needed & more, the location to the beach & town were fantastic, and the hot tub was the icing on the cake.......... Thank you for providing wonderful memories for our 30th anniversary--LOVED our time here & are already planning a trip for next year.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Simple check-in and check-out process. Staff was available via phone and email to assist with any questions.
Property
Great property. We enjoyed our stay. Well appointed and very clean! Thank you!
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Very clean and comfortable!
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Great place for a big family.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Nomi's Ark--what a wonderful gem you are!! We were so pleased with this home & had a FANTASTIC time!! Manzanita was a wonderful, quiet little village. The house was spotless clean when we arrived, the kitchen had everything we needed & more, the location to the beach & town were fantastic, and the hot tub was the icing on the cake.......... Thank you for providing wonderful memories for our 30th anniversary--LOVED our time here & are already planning a trip for next year.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Our Stay at ShortWalks was amazing. One of the nicest beach rentals we stayed at. Huge open space, close proximity to ocean and great amenities - not to mention a fully stocked kitchen!
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Good location close to the beach, nice space, well maintained with thoughtful touches like pantry items, coffee maker, tin foil, grill etc., clear instructions and easy to access.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From AIRBNB: Awesome view, super clean, great amenities, and such a great value for being so close to Manzanita.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Place is great location. Quiet and professionally managed. Would recommend.
View Property: Ahoy Matey
McLean, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was great!
Property
This is the best equipped and most comfortable and clean home i have ever rented...and i have rented so many on both coasts and lots of places in between. We all enjoyed just being there at the end of every day. Cooking dinners was a breeze as there were more and better pots, pans, dishes, utensils than i have in my own home. The beds and pillows were comfortable and there was extra everything. Tastefully decorated, comfortable seating areas...lovely and private deck and a clean grill...which you hardly ever see in rental homes. Lots of games, puzzles, books (regretted bringing my own as they had so many I wanted to read). The owners have filled this house with thoughtfulness for the comfort and enjoyment of their guests. We all loved this house and will definitely rent it again if we are back in Manzanita. A great place for a small family.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and accommodating!
Property
We were blessed with fantastic weather, so thanks for that! The house is lovely and comfortable. We do our own cooking while at the beach, so we appreciate the well stocked kitchen.
View Property: Westover Home
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
Always a pleasure. Looking forward to coming back in August!
Property
We visit several times a year and always stay with you guys. Typically I have photo shoots. This time we took just a family vacation and it was amazing. We loved the location of this rental and really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Sandslot
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property
From Airbnb:m The house is exactly as described. Beautiful, private, quiet - everything you need. I was there with my family (11) and we felt very comfortable and enjoyed everything about the house! The beach was sooo close and nice that it was a bit down from the main part. We loved everything about it!
View Property: Short Walks
US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property Manager
They were very helpful and solved our issue quickly and to our advantage.
Property
We had a lovely family vacation and would definitely return! We especially liked the large dining room table which could accommodate our large group. We also liked that the living space was open - living room, dining room and kitchen.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Very clean, charming little place. We have a family of five and it was plenty of room. Yard is fenced in all around which was nice for our little ones. Beautiful Manzanita beach is just down the block, literally a 2 minute walk, as is the business district which is one block over. Coffee, little grocery store that has everything, candy store....all so close.
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We had a lovely stay at the manzanita beach house. Exquisite location right by the beach. Last road in Manzanita to the south and perfect stretch of endless beach. A great house to cook and plenty of space to enjoy with a group. Decks and upstairs bedrooms have beautiful views. Comfortable environment. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We had a great stay. The media/play room upstairs was perfect for our little one. Gate on stairs was a welcome touch. Another highlight was the outdoor grill and fire pit area. We were able to walk in to town and to walk to the beach. Close to state park as well.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Camas, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Fantastic- we loved it!
View Property: Short Walks
Valrico, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. cleanliness
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
this home had absolutely everything you could need or want, we have stayed in many vacation home and this was at the top! perfect location and dog friendly. Walking distance to everything we wanted or needed
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: AWESOME! So close to the beach and the best part where the touches in the house which made our stay SOOOO comfortable: newer washer and dryer - with a newborn, two year old and a dog you will do some washing - great fireplace with plenty of wood, instructions on how to use EVERYTHING so great saved time and was able to use amenities with ease, fantastic hot tub - we were able to use it in the afternoon when the sun was out but too cold to go to the beach - great way to get a tan and stay warm on the Oregon Coast, dog towels and sheets, plenty of beach towels and toys and wagon for the cart. Manzanita even brought over a pack and play for us. Seriously most comfortable stay we have had almost anywhere and we were graciously able to extend our stay for two days - thats how awesome it was... THANK YOU!
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
From airbnb: We were thrilled with absolutely everything about the place, inside and out. Well-appointed kitchen, so many games, lovely and also comfortable space, great outdoor space for outside fire, and lawn games and lounging. Literally exceeded every expectation. Well be back!!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Amazing getaway home, a home away from home! Very clean, roomy, minutes away from the beach and shops. Would highly recommend this vacation home to anyone!!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf