View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

We care about our guests and hope that it shows in every step of your vacation planning and property rental journey with us. See what guests are saying about their experience with Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals below or check out these other popular review sites.

Leave a Review
If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to hearing from you!

Write a Review
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2021
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. A model for great customer service.
Property
Exceeded my expectations. Loved this vacation rental. Great view and a very short walk to the beach. Its tucked in a neighborhood away from the bustle of the Manzanita main street but was close enough to walk to within 15 minutes. The living room space is larger than it looks in the pictures. Will definitely return!
View Property: Coastal View
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021
Property Manager
MBG team members were professional and personable. We always book our stay through MBG because of the high-quality of customer service and homes.
Property
So clean! Woodburning fireplace with wood provided. Comfort and coziness of house and bed. Kitchen had everything. Nightlights. Most of all, the low-pile carpet floor-covering throughout this lovely home (instead of shiny, hard floors) was the most comforting and favorite thing for our senior dog, RussellWilson, which made it a favorite of ours, as well. We picked this house because of it. THANK YOU! Loved it! We'll be back!
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021
Property
We had a wonderful time. This is a beautiful home with a lot of amenities, snd a beautiful view. Perfect for a large group of people. I would stay here again and again.
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021
Property
Super fun area - the house was perfect!
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021
Property
House made for a great weekend!
View Property: Haven
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2021
Property
Our stay at Johnny's Garden was very peaceful and the location to the beach was a short walk down one street. The walk to village was very close and the neighborhood was very quiet. the house had large windows and lot's of light. the kitchen was well equipped and the stove was very good quality gas range. it was perfect for my wife and I and our niece had her own bedroom and bathroom.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property
Our group expected that this would be a great place based on the listing and it actually exceeded our expectations! It was really clean and modern-looking. It was walking distance to the beach, and had everything we needed and then some. We also left something there by mistake and they mailed it back to us--great communication and follow up. We will look for this place again for our next trip out to the coast.
View Property: The Lookout
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property
This place is amazing. You'll be stocked with enough wood for a month long fire, and you're only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The house has lots of cool unique touches and feels tucked away from the road, which gave a nice sense of privacy. Would stay again!
View Property: Beach Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property
This place is amazing. You'll be stocked with enough wood for a month long fire, and you're only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The house has lots of cool unique touches and feels tucked away from the road, which gave a nice sense of privacy. Would stay again!
View Property: Beach Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property
What a great stay! Super roomy, perfect for a family. We loved the open floorplan, and the kids room was very sweet.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2021
Property
Had the most amazing time!!! Beautiful place!!! Perfect location! And so relaxing!!!! It was wonderful!!!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SeaView
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property Manager
Super service. Lots of great communication prior to the stay. Even a birthday card! Very clean, everything brand new.
Property
This is a really fantastic house. Everything seemed brand new. What a surprise to find the garage turned into a party room with ping pong table, tunes, couch and big doors out to a fire pit and hot tub. The staff were over the top friendly and helpful with the booking, even alerting us to which of the firewood was seasoned best! We wish we could have stayed longer. This is on our list as the place to stay anytime we come to the coast.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property
Gorgeous location, porch views, and on a quiet street near the park. We always stay in this neighborhood when visiting Manzanita, and would love to stay at this house again. The kitchen and bathrooms just had a fresh remodel! Plenty of comfortable space for our family of 6 + one dog. Super clean and cozy on a stormy winter weekend.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property
Such a wonderful, cozy, cute place right near downtown! Easy walking, super clean, all the things you need to stay safe and cozy and cook yourself some yummy coastal meals. Super communicative and kind staff.
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property
Such a wonderful, cozy, cute place right near downtown! Easy walking, super clean, all the things you need to stay safe and cozy and cook yourself some yummy coastal meals. Super communicative and kind staff.
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2021
Property
Wonderful place to stay by the beach, with a lot of things to do in the area.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2021
Property
The location is wonderful - steps to the beach and also walking distance from the State Park. The kitchen is extremely well appointed (citrus reamers! blender! tupperware! so many spatulas!), and the mattresses are above average. I suspect we will be back :)
View Property: Sandslot
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2021
Property Manager
Property
We loved that all 4 couples had their own bathroom with their master bedroom, but I especially loved the MAIN master bath, it was like a hotel suite! Beds were comfortable and just a short walk to town and the ocean. I would love to stay there again.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2021
Property
This house is just far enough away from town but still super close to the beach and the state park! A great, dog friendly location for winter or summer visits. We appreciated all the local information at the house and meeting the friendly year round neighbors
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2021
Property
Great location near the beach and main street Manzanita. Comfortable and well equipped space made it easy to feel like home.
View Property: Forest Haven
Lopez Island, US
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House