Guest Reviews & Testimonials

See what guests are saying about Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals. If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions.

Write a Review
Aberdeen, US
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and you offer a law enforcement discount which we do very much appreciate. Just wish you offered last minute booking discounts. We would be much more likely to come out on a whim more often on a weekend.
Property
It was a great property.
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Perfect location. Park your car and leave it. Can walk to shops, restaurants, coffee, beach. Very quiet. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. number of separate rooms and bathrooms for a large group worked well. Also loved its location.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
The guest services team was very helpful and answered all of our questions. Even in the very beginning, when we had to reschedule our dates due to a vet emergency, they we super understanding and accommodating to our needs. Thank you!
Property
In our visits to Manzanita, over the last 15 plus years, we have stayed at a variety of different properties. This was the first time that we have stayed at Johnny's Garden and we are happy that we tried a new spot, and, that it was available for our weekend. We will definitely return to this house for future visits! We loved all the big windows and the views out through the trees. We also liked the fact that it is off the main roads and to the north side of the main central Manzanita area.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2019
Property Manager
very easy
Property
beautiful home with tons of kitchen amenities (oddly no soft sponges for cleaning counter/table surfaces. stayed here in November, so remembered to bring one). nice hot tub and large beds. private setting with great view of marsh land. close to beach and town. comfort. well appointed house in a beautiful setting
View Property: Sand Dollar
NA, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2019
Property Manager
We had to be moved from our originally planned home because of a gas leak. I appreciated that we were notified in a timely manner and that alternate accommodations were found for us; we were even offered a couple of options which was really nice.
Property
We had three adults and two teenagers in the house and it was plenty of room for all of us. It was a quick walk to the beach and to town. I appreciated that everything was well labeled and everything had its place. The house was clean and I cannot think of anything that we needed during our time there. We cooked meals every night (except for one) and everything that we needed was provided. Thank you for a great stay. We will be back, for sure! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The home had everything that we needed during our stay. We cooked meals during our entire stay except for one night when we got pizza. This also speaks to the proximity to the village itself. We ordered pizza, picked it up and got it back while it was still warm.
View Property: Above the Tide
Tillamook, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Property
We enjoyed our stay greatly. Very relaxing. Close enough to walk to town or the beach. Very quiet neighborhood as well. The house is very well maintained and geared for an enjoyable stay. The bedrooms were all wonderful. We hope to come back during better weather and enjoy the deck space.
View Property: Dragonfly
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
You all are very friendly and we love the house and location.
Property
Love the big openness of the main living area. It accommodates our group of 7 gals well. People can be watching a movie, cooking, working on a laptop doing something creative all at once and still be together.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Shoreline, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Dog friendly - hot tub
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had no problems reaching or getting my questions answered.
Property
Cool space. Clean and modern. Excellent property and great service. This was a very comfortable and easy stay.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Cleanliness and updated decor. Comfy beds. Great location within walking distance to downtown and the beach. Decor was tasteful and updated. Beds were comfortable which is so important! Thank you!
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2019
Property Manager
very easy to create reservation and have questions answered
Property
had a terrific stay for birthday weekend. great house, incredibly well stocked in the kitchen (had an egg poacher!). it's a warm, inviting place to stay.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Best vacation we have had as a whole family. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. the cleanliness, and spaciousness of the property.location,
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was helpful and the booking was easy. Check-in and check-out procedures were thoroughly explained and easy to follow.
Property
We love this house.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
N/A, ZZ
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2019
Property Manager
We arrived in Manzanita early. The crew hustled and allowed us to check-in about an hour early. We wanted to extend or stay an additional night and it worked out with the schedule. I was pleased at the way the team members did all the work and just emailed me an easy link to pay through. User-friendly service.
Property
We had a wonderful time. This place is perfect for bringing a dog. Fenced in backyard and a back covered addition to the house perfect for kids and the dog to hang out.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Villarosa
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Very clean and modern but with a beach feel.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property Manager
Easy peasy. I even forgot a day planner and received a call about it. The planner was mailed back to me which was above and beyond. MBG was great.
Property
Location, location,location! Everything was great.
View Property: Rain or Shine