Guest Reviews & Testimonials

See what guests are saying about Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals. If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions.

Write a Review
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Our stay in Manzanita was absolutely perfect! Situated amongst the beautiful forest, the guest house had everything we needed and more! Very clean and well stocked, had games for our family to play and a very nice deck with bbq! Only a few blocks to the downtown area and another block to the beautiful beach! We couldnt be happier with our stay and cant wait to return next year!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Love location and unit. Had everything we needed. Also the property manual had a lot of information and great guide to the area!
View Property: SeaView
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property Manager
When we arrived the foos ball table was missing its ball, and the ping pong paddles had seen better days. Your team ordered us new ones and hand delivered them when they arrived. Such stellar service!
Property
This is our second year at this property. We had a wonderful experience and hope to come back next year! We appreciate everything about the house as well as the top notch management.
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
From VRBO: The home was extremely clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy but everything we needed for our stay! Just a short walk to the beautiful beach, super close to the town of Manzanita, and all of the amenities we needed for our vacation. The bed was so comfortable and the towels were the softest Ive ever used!! The owners made it very easy to check in and out. So many places to hike and explore right at our fingertips!
View Property: SeaView
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Danielle was really helpful when we booked our stay back in the Spring and were checking about bringing our dog. Charlotte was also super nice when we booked for next summer.
Property
We loved the proximity to the beach. The house was comfortable and had welcoming decor. The kitchen was well-equipped. We appreciated that the house was blissfully devoid of signs such as "this way to the beach," "Beachy Keen" or whatever, which we don't care for. The owners have good taste in books, too! We have been coming to Manzanita for 15 years, and this was the best. We have been coming to Manzanita for 15 years, and this was the best.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lily Grove
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly and easy going.
Property
Wonderful location and easy check-in and check- out
View Property: Dragonfly
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
Very prompt response after emailing because the office was closed.
Property
We love this property- clean, good space, artwork, and close to town for ease to restaurants and services.
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Chambesy, CH
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Very helpful including when there were issues processing the payment. Grateful for all your help in getting it sorted.
Property
We appreciated the many bedrooms, which made for a comfy stay. We will likely rent again next year for longer.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Everything was perfect. The kitchen is large and has all the utensils, plates, glasses you need. There is a great living/dining room and deck for relaxing. Beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Lots of big fluffy towels in the bathrooms. Check in and check out were super easy. We will want to stay here again!
View Property: Our Happy Place
Idaho Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Great! No complaints
Property
Everything was great. The back patio was nice as was the location. Overall a great house
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Such a charming house with plenty of room for the family. You also cant beat the location, youre walking distance to the beach and all the great shops/restaurants the town has to offer. We definitely plan to be back!!
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We stayed with two families, each with two teens and two kiddos....this home was great. A nice open concept living-dining area. There was a play room for kids, and the teens were happy with WiFi and tv. Short walk to town & beach...plus a nice quiet neighborhood. Great vacation!
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Sea la Vie is a beautiful home just a short walk from the beach. Wild blackberries and Salal bushes abound! The bikes were a fun touch. Close access to some of our favorite spots in Northern Oregon. Downtown Manzanita is beautiful. We loved ice cream from Schweiterts and Marianos pizza. The house was clean and well-stocked; we especially appreciated the paper products in the pantry and the kids loved having all the movies to choose from. The bathrooms were beautiful and spacious. We would love to stay here again! Thank you!
View Property: Sea La Vie
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is friendly, helpful, responsive. A pleasure to work with.
Property
This is our fourth family vacation at Bird's Eye View and we plan to come again in 2020. Bird's Eye View is a lovely home with a beautiful view, close to the beach, and an easy walk to downtown Manzanita. It's a spacious home with comfortable furnishings and beds and a modern kitchen with all the necessities. Having a grill and the hot tub is wonderful. We are a family of 8 (5 adults and 3 teens) and the house gives us the room to be together or spread out. The outside deck is perfect for watching the ocean and the sunsets. Manzanita Beach Getaways is a pleasure to work with.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Everyone in our party commented on what a great house this was for our accommodations.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Very clean and convenient with an ocean view. Easy to deal with.
View Property: Our Happy Place
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We loved this house! The layout is fantastic, the beds are comfortable, we had everything we needed - including a hot tub!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Gig Harbor , US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive to all our questions and needs.
Property
Third year in a row. Already blocked for next year! Wonderful property. Great for three families/couples with the bedroom and bath setup
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
I called about a possible problem with the washing machine and it was addressed immediately.
Property
Our family loved your home. There were plenty of beds for us all. Loved that they were all at least queen size beds. I was lucky enough to get the king. The park was a plus for the two grandchildren. Every thing we needed was within walking distance. The beach was beautiful. Thank you for a lovely 5 days! There was not one thing that we needed that we did not find in our home! The best stocked house weve ever stayed in and Ive rented about 20 different places in the past 12 years!
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
I left a message about an issue and they were quick to respond.
Property
Our family had a great time at this cozy beach house. Close walk to the beach and had everything you need for a week stay.
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We loved our time here, this was our second stay.... We plan to enjoy the home again this fall as a family!
View Property: Sandslot
Coeur D Alene, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Cozy house on a quiet street. Great location and a beautiful view of the ocean from the up stairs deck. Nice little fenced yard for the kids. Overall a great place to take the family.
View Property: Lily Grove