View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

We care about our guests and hope that it shows in every step of your vacation planning and property rental journey with us. See what guests are saying about their experience with Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals below or check out these other popular review sites.

Leave a Review
If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to hearing from you!

Write a Review
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Cabin
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
Liz was AWESOME!
Property
We hope to book the place again this spring! Absolutely loved it... The place was perfect for our girls "Happy Birthday" weekend. The place was clean, super cozy, the kitchen had everything we needed and we LOVED the location.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: We had an absolutely wonderful time at Birds Eye in Manzanita! The home was perfectly located near the beach and town. Management was wonderful, and the home was clean, super coz and had every amenity we could ask for. Kitchen was well equipped with all we needed, which was nice given we dined in throughout the weekend. Plan on returning next spring!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Perfect little place, so close to beach and town.
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Everything was great. No complaints whatsoever
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Tualatin, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simply Adrift
Bend, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
You were flexible when the April reservation didn't work out because of Covid-19, working with me to not only change the date but the timing allowed to change the rental as well to a more convenient location. I appreciated that. I felt that my concerns about the virus was heard and responded to with reassurance that the property would be sanitized and well-ventilated before we arrived. Once there, we had no concerns.
Property
The property itself was a very uplifting place, beautiful architecture, light and spacious. All of our needs were met, including close proximity to everything Manzanita and beach. It was hard to leave. We will be back.
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: This is such a fun place! Our family of four had a wonderful time. The location cant be beat - right off 101, with a super easy walk to the huge beach, in a quiet neighborhood. Its a short drive to Oswald West, and we enjoyed exploring Short Sands, Hug Point, and taking a slightly longer drive to Ecola. The house is two level, and was a perfect size for our small family. It was SPOTLESS. You could have eaten off the floor. Everything was so clean, it was pretty amazing and super appreciated. We were nervous taking a vacation during Covid, but the cleanliness made us feel very safe. The beds and pillows were very comfy, there were plenty of towels and extra amenities, and a great laundry facility. The wood stove makes for a fun vibe in the fall-winter, we really enjoyed being able to make a fire and dry out our hiking boots for the next day. We loved our stay - thank you!! We look forward to being back.
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
very professional and efficient
Property
I have stayed at Johnny's Garden 4 times now. Love the property and location
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
I spoke with a few different women who were so helpful. Everyone was very prompt in getting back to me and very helpful in rescheduling our trip during the height of the fires in September 2020.
Property
The property is very clean and very well stocked. After finding a salad spinner and birthday candles, I knew this place had it all. So many helpful items that made it easy to cook, relax, and enjoy the nature that surrounds it.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was wonderful.
Property
View Property: Beach Cabin
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent- thanks for everything!
Property
Wonderful- we came to Manzanita to get a break from Portland. We all had to work/go to school online, which was easy to do at the house. It was wonderful to be able to take a break from our work to walk on the beach and lounge on the deck. The house was very clean, and we appreciated the coronavirus precautions. Being there felt very safe and comfortable.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful communication for check in and check out.
Property
A beautiful home to stay in. The top floor master suite was spectacular. The open concept plan for kitchen/dining/living room was great. We loved sitting on the deck in the morning with coffee and sitting out by the fire pit table with wine at night. The 2 bedrooms on the bottom floor were nicely decorated. The short walk down to the beach meant we could pop out whenever we wanted when it was sunny. The home was clean and in a quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed our stay in this home!
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great house, great location. Deck was the best part!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great house for a multi-family vacation!
View Property: The Beach House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: This house is amazing. Lots of space to spread out and enjoy. Just two blocks to the beach and to town. We lounged on the deck, played lots of pool, walked on the beach and enjoyed the local herd of mule deer that came to the front porch each day.
View Property: Forest Haven
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Very nice property, will book again!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Very clean and comfortable and a perfect location!
View Property: Lily Grove
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Huckleberry House
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly service; quick response.
Property
Overall a great property for our ladies weekend. The downstairs bedroom used to have two single beds but has been converted to a single queen bed.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Cozy cabin-feeling and only a few blocks from the beach. Great location!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden