Guest Reviews & Testimonials

See what guests are saying about Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals. If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions.

Write a Review
Miami Beach, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandslot
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Coming from Montana where there is much pride in taking care of ourselves and our belongings, I'd have to say that you may have surpassed the "Montana standard." The property was exquisite, soothing and calm, and filled with every necessity imaginable. Having stayed at many properties in the area, it's been decided this property is our new favorite destination. Thank you so very much. It would be difficult to name the favorite feature...the design of the property, the calm interior colors, the availability of anything we needed for cooking, the cleanliness was superior, the plethora of information regarding the property and the surrounding area....it was all amazing.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We were multiple families staying together and had a wonderful time here. The house was spotless, and the living area is bright and has plenty of seating and space for a large family gathering. The kitchen was fully stocked with plenty of dishes and cutlery, pots and pans. The views from the balcony upstairs were stellar. The landlord was very responsive to questions too. The walk is pretty quick to the beach and the town has a dog treat store, pizza place, amazing coffee, whiskey bar, wine bar, and more.
View Property: Our Happy Place
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
I was very impressed with the kindness and quick response of the team at Manzanita Beach Getaway.
Property
Our experience was so positive that we plan on coming back again. The location of this beautiful house was set high on a hill that gave us a view of the ocean and the forest. The wrap around deck encouraged our young grandson to run laps back and forth :) while the inside accommodations were lovely. We had a super time at Coastal View
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: What a spacious, comfortable house to rent. The kitchen has two sinks and an island which allows many cooks to work in the kitchen. There's lots of cooking supplies which is great. The sunroom off of the kitchen is nice for the kids to do arts and crafts or to play games and watch a movie. There's plenty of games, movies, bikes, boogie boards in the garage for the family A very clean house with lots of amenities and a fenced yard for your dog. Great location, close to the stores, coffee shops, boutiques, park and beach. A very clean, spacious house with a warm. inviting decor. We liked it so much that we plan to rent the house again.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: The house was great! Plenty of space, very clean, just a few blocks from the beach and shops. There were thoughtful touches like sturdy wooden toys for kids and a whole wall of board games. Wonderful stay and a responsive manager.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: This house is comfortable (specifically the beds) and the location is perfect in my opinion. Close to the coast entryway and town. The keyless entry is great. The hot tub and deck are a pleasure! Kitchen stocked with the right tools and even spices. Will definitely stay there again.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Our family loved our stay at Manzanita Beach house and it exceeded our expectations. The accommodations fit our situation perfectly! It was stylish and very clean....which is one of my top priorities. We loved the small touches they provided and would love to stay again in the future!
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: This is an amazing place! It is extremely clean, a very cozy house, lots of extra touches that make your stay very pleasant and easy. It's very close to the beach and we will definitely be back to stay again!
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
LEAWOOD, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Communication regarding every facet of the rental process is very detailed. I appreciate the ability to sign forms electronically and then print what I needed to keep on hand. There is no gray area in expectation - everything is spelled out.
Property
Bird's Eye View is a beautifully appointed house with an incomparable view. We were especially impressed with all the kitchen amenities - we all enjoy cooking and found everything we needed as well as options we didn't use. No worries about lacking a kitchen appliance or gadget for your meal planning!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Tualatin, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great for a weekend getaway. The location was amazing and the kitchen pots/pans/accessories were perfect!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
We stopped into the office on a little walk thru town one afternoon, just to let the staff know how happy we were with the accommodations & everyone was so friendly & professional!!!
Property
Nomi's Ark--what a wonderful gem you are!! We were so pleased with this home & had a FANTASTIC time!! Manzanita was a wonderful, quiet little village. The house was spotless clean when we arrived, the kitchen had everything we needed & more, the location to the beach & town were fantastic, and the hot tub was the icing on the cake.......... Thank you for providing wonderful memories for our 30th anniversary--LOVED our time here & are already planning a trip for next year.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Simple check-in and check-out process. Staff was available via phone and email to assist with any questions.
Property
Great property. We enjoyed our stay. Well appointed and very clean! Thank you!
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From AIRBNB: Awesome view, super clean, great amenities, and such a great value for being so close to Manzanita.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Very clean and comfortable!
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Great place for a big family.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Nomi's Ark--what a wonderful gem you are!! We were so pleased with this home & had a FANTASTIC time!! Manzanita was a wonderful, quiet little village. The house was spotless clean when we arrived, the kitchen had everything we needed & more, the location to the beach & town were fantastic, and the hot tub was the icing on the cake.......... Thank you for providing wonderful memories for our 30th anniversary--LOVED our time here & are already planning a trip for next year.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Our Stay at ShortWalks was amazing. One of the nicest beach rentals we stayed at. Huge open space, close proximity to ocean and great amenities - not to mention a fully stocked kitchen!
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Good location close to the beach, nice space, well maintained with thoughtful touches like pantry items, coffee maker, tin foil, grill etc., clear instructions and easy to access.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
From airbnb: Place is great location. Quiet and professionally managed. Would recommend.
View Property: Ahoy Matey