View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

We care about our guests and hope that it shows in every step of your vacation planning and property rental journey with us. See what guests are saying about their experience with Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals below or check out these other popular review sites.

Leave a Review
If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to hearing from you!

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2021
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Sand Dollar. All communication with the host was super friendly and prompt. Will definitely consider this house for future trips!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2021
Property
Both Manzanita and Nehalem are great little towns. While there aren't a lot of options (especially if you have dogs...for some reason there are only a couple places in Manzanita that allow dogs on the restaurant patio), the options that are there are really good! One of the great things about the area is that you have access to the beautiful beach, the peaceful river, and a state park so you have your choice of how you want to spend our days. The location of this rental was great! It was not right on the beach or near the strip of shops in Manzanita, but that worked out great for us as we like our nights to be quiet. Relaxing in the hot tub was a perfect end to day on the beach. The house faces south with huge windows in the front room which was great for the time of year we went. The front of the house was warm and inviting, perfect for reading a book. The back of the house was cooler which I prefer when sleeping. The house was fully stocked with everything we needed.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2021
Property
Amazing location, just a few steps from the path to the beautiful beach! Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time there and found the house very comfortable. We were impressed by the smooth check in process and how clean it was when we arrived. Our dogs also appreciated the dog bowls since we forgot ours . Would love to stay here again.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2021
Property
What an amazing week in the coziest, most comfortable beach house. The Lookout was perfect for our family of four with everything we needed for a fun and easy getaway. We loved the well-appointed kitchen, the lovely deck with a view, the comfortable bedrooms and the thoughtful touches all over the house. From ping pong tournaments in the garage to lovely dinners on the deck, our stay was fantastic. We can't wait to go back.
View Property: The Lookout
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2021
Property
Incredibly clean, great location, family-friendly - we had a wonderful time!
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful spot in a great location. The house had everything we needed for a comfortable stay with 4 adults and 2 toddlers. We all loved the fire pit outside, as well as the short walk to the beach for beautiful sunsets!
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2021
Property
My fianc and I stayed here for my birthday weekend and it was so amazing. It's such a short and beautiful walk to the beach, and also very close to the main area in town, but also far enough away that it feels like a secluded oasis. You can hear the birds and ocean, and we spent most of our time sitting on the balcony watching the ocean and reading. It was super relaxing, very clean, and so restorative. We will most definitely be back for another weekend trip! Thank you so much!
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2021
Property
This is a very nice home in a terrific location. It's a quaint town and the home puts everything in easy walking distance. We enjoyed a short stroll to the beach, the market, shops, and different restaurants everyday. The home was great, as well--it all met all of our highest standards. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property
This air bnb was everything my partner and I were looking for to have a quiet weekend by the beach. It was extremely clean, had all the basics we needed, and even had a nice view of the ocean. Really smooth check-in/check-out.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2021
Property
This place was great. Really great location, loved the pool table, games and space. Was so impressed on how clean it was, quality of linens and just overall organization and communication of the property management company. Great stocked kitchen. Loved how open it was with the loft. It was more than what we needed for 4 of us but would be awesome for a large group/family. Would definitely rent again and will tell all our friends. Great find!
View Property: Forest Haven
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2021
Property
I had high hopes after reading the reviews about Sand Dollar house, but it still managed to exceed my expectations. It was easy to find and located on a quiet street right near a wide and uncrowded beach. A short easy walk along the beach or road gets you into town but you can walk the beach for miles and miles. The house was spacious and beautiful, comfortable, and extremely well stocked with everything you could want. We had no problem cooking in the well appointed kitchen. The hot tub was easy to use. The beds were comfortable, as was everything in the house. The property manager provided excellent communication, recommendations, and availability. I really cant recommend Sand Dollar enough. You wont be disappointed!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2021
Property
wonderful views house was clean . had lots of nice touches around house beds were comfortable. would definitely stay there again
View Property: The Beach House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Sunnyside, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
The ladies are so friendly and nice to talk to.
Property
We loved every minute of our vacation.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
The staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Bainbridge Island, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
selah, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simply Adrift
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property Manager
From start to finish, the entire experience was very smooth. Thanks to the staff for the thoughtful birthday card left for our daughter.
Property
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property
Wonderful place with plenty of room and GREAT access to all the coast has to offer!
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2021
Property
The stay was lovely and comfortable. Very well cleaned and a keypad entry was easy. The beach and downtown Manzanita were 5 minutes walk from the home. So it was a perfect combination of privacy and easy access to activities. Thank you for a memorable trip!
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone who handled our rental was so nice and friendly.
Property
We have enjoyed coming to Manzanita every year and this home is our new favorite.
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly