Guest Reviews & Testimonials

See what guests are saying about Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals. If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions.

Write a Review
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. How close it is to shopping and the beach
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Its so clean and fresh! Its a darling little rental!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2018
Property Manager
We've always had efficient, friendly experiences so far.
Property
We always love staying at Birds Eye View! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The front windows! And the reclining couch :)
View Property: Birds Eye View
North plains, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2018
Property Manager
The members of your team were very helpful in setting up my reservation. The process was quick and easy.
Property
The house was very clean, cozy, and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Great location for walking to the town. We would stay again!
View Property: Simply Adrift
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
All of our experiences have been through email communications and all of our queries have been answered promptly and professionally.
Property
This is a great place to relax and make yourself home while enjoying the beauty of Manzanita, the ocean, and Neahkahnie Mountain. It's also a perfect base for visiting many of the other small beach communities along the coast. The house is well situated, with close access to the beach and town, as well as a great view of the ocean and Neahkahnie Mountain. The house itself is very well equipped and very comfortable.
View Property: Coastal View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Huckleberry House
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
This was the first year we had difficulty getting into the house. The team forgot to send us the code to get in. Luckily it was resolved by a visit to the office before it closed.
Property
So comfortable! Well be back!!
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2018
Property Manager
The members of your team were good.
Property
A very clean, well-organized house. Light, airy, clean. Close to town and the beach, but quiet.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
N/A, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rain or Shine
NA, ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
It was easy to book through VRBO. My reservation was quite last minute but that didn't seem to bother anybody. They were quick to respond to my request and had everything taken care of before I knew it. I couldn't check-in early because there were guests there but I was able to check out late with no problem. The key pad on the front door certainly helps streamline the process of not having to stop in an office somewhere to pick up keys! They were very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions asked.
Property
Johnny's Garden was the perfect peaceful beach getaway. It has a nice open layout on the second (main) floor and is bright, cozy, very quiet and peaceful. The back of the house is nestled in amongst trees and the front is open to the sky/road. It's only a couple of blocks to the beach which makes for a nice walk anytime of day. There were two deer to wish me farewell the morning I left! There are more amenities than even listed on the site. It was clean and I felt safe being there alone. That's saying a lot for a girl from the 'big city'. :) I would stay again in a heartbeat. The space had LOTS of windows so lots of natural light. It was well-insulated, though,so it never felt cold or drafty.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
N/A, ZZ
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Went fine
Property
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very smooth and efficient email communication
Property
Large spacious home in a quiet neighborhood perfect for restorative getaway. Outdoor fire pit was great!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable. Well appointed for adults and children alike (not to mention pups). Exactly as advertised! The space in the bedrooms and living area were perfect for our family gathering.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Port Angeles, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Only a few things were less than excellent. It would be nice to have a cheese grater. Also, more glasses! With 5 staying there we had to run the dishwasher a lot. And some of the washcloths were stained - looked liked they were used for cleaning sometimes. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The view and the fireplace!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Edmonds, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
The few times I called, the staff was prompt, very friendly and helpful.
Property
We will definitely return next year - very happy with our experience. Thank you!!! Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. We had a wonderful visit in Manzanita. The property is tucked away and quiet, but a short walk to the beach and the downtown area. It was spotless, comfortable and nicely appointed. We will be back again next year!
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Goldendale, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
We didnt work directly with staff, only through email which worked great.
Property
It is a wonderful property with nice quality amenities. Wonderful fireplace, beds and hot tub to name a few. The view overlooks a wetlands where we saw deer but no beach view. The walk to the beach was short and fun for us all. The house has a beach cabin feel which we loved. The property was very well equipped with everything we could possibly need. Very well thought out house for adults and kids. The fireplace on a cold rainy night was worth the trip alone and kid friendly. The lighting in the house was wonderful. I found it helpful that all the lights were dimable for getting up with kids in the night. We visit the coast every year. Grandchildren make us promise
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Had a tough time getting the DVD player to work. Not sure if it was the disc itself. The location was great. An easy walk to the ocean
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was a great trip! This was our third time staying here and we hope to again next year!
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Finleys Cove is a perfect home for a relaxing family getaway. Spacious, clean and with great amenities, this lovely modern home is one of Manzanitas best. Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. The separate space upstairs was perfect for the kids to play games while the adults were socializing downstairs.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
spokane valley , US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly staff
Property
Beautiful house with all the comforts of home Tell us about your favorite feature of the property. Closeness to the beach and all the amenities of home
View Property: Huckleberry House