View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

We care about our guests and hope that it shows in every step of your vacation planning and property rental journey with us. See what guests are saying about their experience with Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals below or check out these other popular review sites.

Leave a Review
If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to hearing from you!

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly and responsive.
Property
Lovely house.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property Manager
It was very helpful your team member called to say there had been recent flooding and we may need to take a different driving route as a result. It was also helpful to call out that games/puzzles were being removed from homes due to COVID precautions so we could bring out own.
Property
This house was made for a group gathering. Even with a smaller group than we would have had in this home given covid precautions, we enjoyed the large space provided so we could have multiple people working remotely, space for games/puzzles, and still use the pool table while others were on conference calls. The extra living space off the main living area was very nice to have so everyone could do different activities without being on top of each other.
View Property: Forest Haven
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property
Such a wonderful house! Easy walk to town and to the beach, and the gated patio was so lovely for barbecuing and for meals outside. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking meals and the beds were comfy! We loved the wood stove as well, it warmed the house up very quickly. Would definitely recommend!
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property
Well appointed and laid out home for a single family. Great mud room in the entrance is a nice bonus. very close to the beach in a lovely neighborhood. appreciated how welcome the host made us feel. highly recommended.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property
We loved Seaview and the seaview! Great get away spot, easy walk to the beach, well equipped kitchen, nice deck. We will come back! Also Mazanita Beach management was very friendly and responsive to our questions and requests.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property
This place is perfect! There is enough space that everyone can separate enough of you have a group, and its not too big that you dont feel disconnected. The house is very convenient to get to and is super close to the beach. Cant wait to go back again soon.
View Property: The Lookout
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property
It was a wonderful home in a great location
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property
I had a great stay at the Ahoy Matey. I loved the location and layout of the house, and was pleasantly surprised by how well the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals. I would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property
The house was sparkling clean and the kitchen was very well stocked.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property
Comfortable lodging close to town and the beach. Great trip.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Hubbard, US
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property Manager
The cleaning staff must have worked very hard , house was pristine . Spoke on phone with representative several times : always friendly , accommodating, and are solid with their information
Property
Love it !! The house has a lovely ambiance : beautiful windows looking out on the wetlands in the living room , dining room and kitchen ..... great hot tub...... nice bedrooms and bathrooms We just love it there !
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was clear and responsive -- very impressive.
Property
Manzanita Oasis- Well stocked with beautiful deck and fireplace.
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2021
Property Manager
Cannot tell you how much we appreciated the attentive the hosts. A minor, unimportant, problem with a remote had them at the door to assist in less than five minutes and they helped us figure it all out.
Property
This wonderful modern single sided house has three very comfortable separate sleeping areas and is 5-10 minutes walk to one of the most beautiful beaches in Oregon. The perfect place to wander about Manzanita village, read your books, do online posts, and most importantly, unwind.
View Property: Beach Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2021
Property
Haven is just as the name describes - a peaceful sanctuary away from it all. Beautifully decorated, extremely clean and a kitchen fully stocked with high quality cooking utensils that make you feel as though you are right at home. The location is great- just a short walk to the beach and downtown Manzanita with cute shops and restaurants. The communication with the host was excellent-they were extremely responsive, helpful and professional. We loved our stay in Haven - highly recommend!
View Property: Haven
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2021
Property Manager
The communication from the team was impeccable! We appreciated the automatic updates prior to our visit and were completely prepared with all the information we needed. But since the King Tide was occurring while we were there, it was nice to have a safety update via email too. I felt assured that if we needed anything during our stay, we would be able to reach out 24/7. Luckily we didn't need to! I will certainly be checking listings through this vacation rental team again.
Property
Nomi's Ark was perfect for our little family and dog. The house was sparkling clean inside and out, and the location was perfect for us to access the beach and town in just a minute. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2021
Property
A comfortable house to stay in while in Manzanita.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2021
Property
The house was sparkling clean and a lovely place to stay, close to the park trails and a stroll to the ocean. Loved being able to crash on the large couch upstairs and read, or do yoga under the skylights. The jetted tub was another incredible feature we enjoyed. And the birds and birdhouses! They were so entertaining, so lovely. We look forward to having an opportunity staying there again.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2021
Property Manager
Every interaction with your team was professional and personable. We felt very comfortable with precautions taken to keep us and future guests safe during the pandemic.
Property
The house is beautiful inside and out! It literally has everything one needs for a lovely getaway. We only brought food, clothing and toiletries. The home so cozy and we would love to return!
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2021
Property Manager
The lady who helped us on the phone when we had trouble with the check in was wonderful. We were tired - it had been a long day. She was upbeat, helpful and understanding. Please pass on our thanks!
Property
The space was super clean and very welcoming. We appreciated the covered structure over the hot tub so we could sit out there even when it was pouring rain. We did a lot of cooking, and the kitchen had everything we needed.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2021
Property
Amazing location with thoughtful amenities. We loved the fire pit and the short walk to the beach access.
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2021
Property
Had a wonderful time at SeaView in Manzanita. The space was accurately depicted as in the photos, and checkin was seamless. Looking forward to visiting again.
View Property: SeaView
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: Jan 11, 2021
Property Manager
Pre check in call was very friendly and helpful.
Property
Very relaxing. Great location to the beach. Was perfect for a get away weekend. We had 2 couples so it was perfect.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2021
Property
The weather was crummy but thats the roulette game you play at the Oregon Coast in December/January. We cozied up here to a spacious and immaculately clean house. The memory foam mattresses were a huge plus. We will be back.
View Property: Life`s a Beach