Guest Reviews & Testimonials

We care about our guests and hope that it shows in every step of your vacation planning and property rental journey with us. See what guests are saying about their experience with Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals below or check out these other popular review sites.

Leave a Review
If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to hearing from you!

Write a Review
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: The home was exactly what we needed. Just nestled in Manzanita, plenty of space to cook and relax, well-stocked bathrooms, and comfortable beds for all. If we return to Manzanita, would stay again.
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin! There were books for us and toys for our toddler, and the location can't be beaten.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
It was a pleasure to stay at this house. We will be back.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Hubbard, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2020
Property Manager
very helpful/ professional
Property
We loved our stay for a brief 3 day weekend in February. Beds are actually really comfortable !!! A rare find in a rental !!!
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Troutdale, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property Manager
Your team was excellent: very friendly and responsive. When we had difficulty with the TV, a staff member immediately came out to resolve the issues.
Property
Really enjoyed all of the light coming through the many windows, decks, high ceilings, ensuite bathrooms, and general layout of house. Also, kitchen was well stocked with utensils, appliances, and towels.
View Property: Dragonfly
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Cute home - half block to beach and Main Street (Laneda). Well stocked kitchen, fenced yard and comfortable beds. Lovely home!
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great space close to the beach in a nice quiet area.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great quiet location, very cozy comfortable home. The house was well stocked and had everything we needed. Loved the games and toys and comfy couch upstairs- perfect for family movie night! The beach walk was so beautiful and peaceful. Very helpful having dog towels and dishes there. Less for this mama to pack!
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: We had a wonderful time here. The property and house were amazing. Very relaxing and had beautiful sunsets both days!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Beautiful home, well thought out. Well stocked, very comfortable. Great for families. The ensures were perfect for our kids and their little ones.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property Manager
We only had one minor problem with our stay but the issue was taken care of quickly, easily and without interrupting our stay.
Property
It was very clean and neat. Would rent again! Thank you!
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: The house is beautiful and the view is stunning! We really enjoyed out stay :)
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: I had a lovely and relaxing stay. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Powell Butte, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020
Property
Its our second stay and we would absolutely return. Beds comfortable and love all the natural light. Thank you!
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2020
Property Manager
We had difficulty accessing Netflix using our own account. They attempted to fix the problem, but weren't successful. We had a hard time getting the fire started. A handy-person stopped by and got it going for us.
Property
The location is less than a block from the beach and the hot tub was spacious and had great jets! It was a constant 103-104 degrees.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property Manager
I spoke to Liz a few times and she was SUPER nice, accommodating, professional.. even when I had to call her back about finding my "missing" email confirmation(should have checked my junk folder). I plan on being a return customer!
Property
This house was a great fit for a last minute family vacation/adventure! My husband, and 2 girls (6 yrs and 2yrs) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Manzanita Oasis! Nothing in the house was broken, every light switch worked, no leaky faucets or toilets, the wifi was strong, allowing us to use our Amazon Firestick the whole time! Clearly, a very well maintained and kept property that was super duper clean... all the things that make a beach getaway worth it!! The library was awesome with a fantastic view of the ocean, the kids LOVED the adventure of the "hidden staircase" to the balcony. The downstairs bedroom with the bed in the window was a HUGE hit and of course you can't go wrong with all the outdoor decking and access with the prospect of seeing wildlife. Super awesome and comfortable house. I would say my favorite part, was the built-in dining area...I was able to cuddle with my girls while having a meal! SO awesome! Shopping and the beach were not far away at all, and maybe the best part was there was not a lot of people or traffic, as it is off the main strip.
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great accommodations. This is a wonderful place to stay with just about everything you can possibly want.
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great location close to center of Manzanita. Prompt response from owners. Perfect place to staylots of room and excellent set-up!
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Awesome location just a block from the beach and the local shops/restaurants. The hot tub was in great condition and located in a very private backyard. The backyard could be accessed from an outdoor gate and then you could enter the house through the back door which contained a laundry/mudroom which was perfect after leaving the beach and trying to keep the place clean. Overall an awesome place and I would stay again.
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Cabin
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
We love the quality and cleanliness of Manzanita Beach Rental properties. We know we will get a good night's sleep in their places.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Nice place close to the ocean will definitely have to consider staying again!
View Property: SeaView