For COVID-19 related updates, please visit here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

We care about our guests and hope that it shows in every step of your vacation planning and property rental journey with us. See what guests are saying about their experience with Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals below or check out these other popular review sites.

Leave a Review
If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to hearing from you!

Write a Review
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely friendly, responsive and helpful. A great team.
Property
We had a wonderful time in Birds'eye View. The home is spacious,attractive, comfortable and has a wonderful view of the beach. We had two remote workers and each found space with privacy and "desk" space to work comfortably. Living room couches were very comfortable and created a nice space to gather. There was a doe with two very young fawns in neighboring yards and we were able to watch them for several days. Getting to the beach was easy and quick. We enjoyed short walks to the main street, walking through the neighborhood streets. Walked out to Nehalem State Park and on the way out to the jetty we encountered a small elk herd. Walked back on the beach to the house. Also drove up to Oswald St. Park and walked all the trails up there. We had a wonderful week there and would happily spend two weeks next time. Thanks so much for a great getaway.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: May 23, 2022
Property
Excellent stay. Perfect, quiet location, very close walk to the beach. Lovely neighbors. Perfectly clean.
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property Manager
Property
The over all feeling was amazing! We were all comfortable. Your home is beautiful
View Property: Haven
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property
Great house. Fit all of us. Kids on the first floor, everyone hung out on the main floor and adults slept on the top floor. Great location, great beach access. Cant wait to go back
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property
This house was even better than we expected! It was an easy walk to the beach, had great furnishings and products provided, and the communication with the management company was fantastic. Highly recommend booking this place!
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property
The Nook was the perfect get away cottage to bring my daughter and and her friend for a girls birthday weekend. We look forward to visiting again!
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: May 22, 2022
Property
awesome spot, would stay again!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2022
Property Manager
Great guest experience. We have never used your agency before and we were pleasantly surprised.
Property
This home is charming. It is super clean and all its contents are top notch. Love this home. This house is a gem. Well cared for and truly charming.
View Property: Surf Pine
Scottdsale, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2022
Property Manager
Thanks you for putting together all the Oregon treats for our arrival. It added a very welcoming touch and everything was perfect!!
Property
Property was perfect. So clean and so modern. It has an amazing view and quiet location. There were six of us and plenty of space for all.
View Property: Light House
Reviewed: May 21, 2022
Property Manager
The day of our arrival, we received a call from the team saying that our house was ready early. What a kind gesture! The person who called was very helpful and pleasant!
Property
We loved staying here. The property was clean and light, the appliances were modern and of high quality. The location is excellent, close to town and to the beach. The staff of rental team were pleasant and kind. We love the light and openness of the space!
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: May 21, 2022
Property
Awesome house! Great location! We loved the stay. Thank you again
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Location was great, available at last minute, reasonable price. Most importantly, dog friendly!
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: May 20, 2022
Property
This was one of the best AirB&B experiences we have ever had. The place is in an immaculate state with more than enough attention to details. It is comfortable, well-stocked with full kitchen, and in an excellent location. It is managed by real professionals who check in regularly to make sure you are enjoying yourself. We have already decided to come back and do another week of stay later this year. Thank you Manzanita Beach staff!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: May 20, 2022
Property
What a wonderful place! It was close to downtown and sitting on the deck listening to the waves crash against the shore was enjoyed by all of us. The house had all special items you need for a stay for a few days.
View Property: The Lookout
Reviewed: May 20, 2022
Property
This is a great rental! The second story has views out to the ocean. Just 2 houses from the path to the beach. The house was super clean which was really appreciated having a small child with us. Overall, fantastic place to spend a week as a family
View Property: Sandslot
Orono, US
Reviewed: May 19, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2022
Property Manager
The staff was very communicative and reached out to me before the trip and helped me prepare for our stay. They were very friendly and helpful.
Property
We had a really great time doing puzzles and playing games! The house was stocked with some games and there was plenty of entertainment. We were able to bring our pup who had a great time at the house and on the beach. Thank you for having some dog toys, towels, and bowls! The kitchen was very well stocked with working appliances, utensils, and appliances. I was even pleasantly surprised to find extra garbage bags and cleaning supplies, this is usually lacking at other rentals. We would love to stay here again.
View Property: Pelican Perch
Reviewed: May 18, 2022
Property
This rental is as described. Close walk to beach. Very clean and comfortable! Kitchen had everything we needed. Highly recommend this rental.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2022
Property Manager
Your team is always friendly and professional!
Property
My friend and I had a marvelous and cozy rainy weekend catching up by the fire at Johnny's Garden. It's one of my favorite properties, and it's so well located to both the beach and town. Plus, the downstairs bathtub is amazing and peaceful with its skylight there in the woods!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: May 17, 2022
Property
We had a wonderful time at Seaview! Check in and out was easy, and communication with the hosts was excellent. The location was excellent, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the house was so clean, cozy and comfortable.
View Property: SeaView
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property Manager
The team was so helpful and communicative. They knew it was my mother's birthday, and even left a card with a sweet handwritten note for her arrival!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house was incredibly clean - everything looked new and was in perfect repair. I can't imagine a better rental, and appreciate the attention to detail to create a wonderful environment at the beach!
View Property: Light House
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Nice home that was also dog friendly.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property Manager
Property
Layout, number of bedrooms, comfortable beds and pillows.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property
Extremely clean, well cared for home just steps from the beach.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: May 16, 2022
Property
Wonderful location and super comfy beds! Everything was very well stocked
View Property: Rain or Shine