View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

We care about our guests and hope that it shows in every step of your vacation planning and property rental journey with us. See what guests are saying about their experience with Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals below or check out these other popular review sites.

Leave a Review
If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to hearing from you!

Write a Review
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Love the location, beds super comfy in every room.... such a bonus to sleep well. Also, really appreciate that having a dog is not an extra charge. Very clean well stocked house thats super organized.
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: This house was beautiful and sparkling clean. You cannot beat the location. The house is right next to a park, golf course, and a very short walk to the beach. I always struggle with beds when I stay places, but these beds were very comfortable and I slept great. The house was well stocked with supplies, including everything you would need for the fire pit. We had a great time and will be back!
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2020
Property
FROM VRBO: Beautiful views from inside and out. Close enough to the beach and town but still quiet. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and utensils. Very clean. We had to change reservations so many times due to covid restrictions and the property manager was extremely helpful every step
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2020
Property
From VRBO: Very clean and cozy. Really nice set up for multiple families. Overall really great home one block from beach!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2020
Property
From VRBO: This beautiful house seemed brand new! It was decorated to perfection and they provided top of the line products for us to use during our stay. You can see the beach from the super big deck & both beach access and downtown are a short walk away. The beds were so comfortable that we looked up the type of mattresses they had! It was our best stay ever at a beach rental. Sign me up, again!
View Property: Tide House
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2020
Property
From VRBO: This is our 4th time staying here. We enjoy watching all the wildlife in the wetland and taking the 2 minute walk to the beach. House has everything youll need, and is nicely updated.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property Manager
Your team is very friendly and so helpful. I never felt like I was being ignored or bothering them. So very helpful.
Property
Our stay was wonderful. We had a great time. The house was clean and we had everything we needed.
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property
We loved our stay at the Sand Dollar house - such a great house, with so much character and stylish floorplan and design. The house was very clean throughout (and we're very picky about that kind of thing) and the beds and sheets were very comfortable. It seems like parts of the house have been updated recently, or it's just really well looked after, and it seemed well built and finished. Great wood work throughout, lots of windows and nice sized rooms. The house came fully loaded with everything we needed - we just brought food, games/toys and stuff for the beach. The Roku TV systems were really nice, once we got used to them. The hot tub and deck were lovely. It's a 3-4 min walk to the beach, but there is no sidewalk - you have to walk along the road. It was a very quiet road though so not a huge deal. Our family had a great time and didn't want to leave!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Fantastic location and a great spot for kids and families to enjoy the beach and hanging out in the home. Spacious and well laid out, plus very clean all made for a relaxing stay.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Clean, well located, and equipped with everything we needed. The home is beautiful and well laid out for a group trip. The hosts were great and communicated clearly (which was extra reassuring during Covid times). Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: The Lookout
Reviewed: May 27, 2020
Property Manager
Easy and the team is very accommodating.
Property
Stayed at "M&M's Getaway" and I plan on staying there again. My husband and I love the area, great restaurants, awesome beach, and everything you want a beach getaway to include.
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: May 27, 2020
Property
Staying at M&M's Getaway has always been comfortable and enjoyable.
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2020
Property Manager
The team was so helpful during a difficult time. We highly recommend Manzanita Beach Getaways.
Property
Beautiful home, super clean, well appointed, excellent location. We look forward to coming back!
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2020
Property Manager
Great place with a great kitchen and amazing location!
Property
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Great Place!
Property
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Kansas City, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: The home was exactly what we needed. Just nestled in Manzanita, plenty of space to cook and relax, well-stocked bathrooms, and comfortable beds for all. If we return to Manzanita, would stay again.
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin! There were books for us and toys for our toddler, and the location can't be beaten.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
It was a pleasure to stay at this house. We will be back.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Hubbard, US
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2020
Property Manager
very helpful/ professional
Property
We loved our stay for a brief 3 day weekend in February. Beds are actually really comfortable !!! A rare find in a rental !!!
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Troutdale, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property Manager
Your team was excellent: very friendly and responsive. When we had difficulty with the TV, a staff member immediately came out to resolve the issues.
Property
Really enjoyed all of the light coming through the many windows, decks, high ceilings, ensuite bathrooms, and general layout of house. Also, kitchen was well stocked with utensils, appliances, and towels.
View Property: Dragonfly
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Cute home - half block to beach and Main Street (Laneda). Well stocked kitchen, fenced yard and comfortable beds. Lovely home!
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great space close to the beach in a nice quiet area.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great quiet location, very cozy comfortable home. The house was well stocked and had everything we needed. Loved the games and toys and comfy couch upstairs- perfect for family movie night! The beach walk was so beautiful and peaceful. Very helpful having dog towels and dishes there. Less for this mama to pack!
View Property: Huckleberry House