Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
It was great, good response.
Property
Beautiful house, as advertised. Would recommend to anyone really!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was super prompt when responding to email and were friendly on the phone. I do wish theyd been a little more flexible about a late checkout but everyone was so polite, I cant fault anyone for that really.
Property
This is a beautiful home and it is maintained exceptionally! There was plenty of space, bedding, kitchen equipment and it was all very nice. On top of that, the furniture was incredibly comfortable and we slept so good. The location was unbeatable and we could hear the ocean from those delightful beds. Absolutely fantastic. The house was wonderful and definitely added to the quality of our trip. It is hands down a 10 out of 10, would recommend property!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: May 6, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: I felt at home walking into the house for the first time. The warm tones are inviting. Cool downstairs bathroom with a sunken barrel-style tub that I didnt try out this time. A squirrel kept traipsing across the deck during breakfast as if to stay, Are they still there? The kitchen is well stocked. The furniture is mostly secondhand mixed styles but somehow works in the home. I would return to this quiet retreat....
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
n/a
View Property: Short Walks
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The main room is cozy with lots of seating options.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We were able to bring three dogs after talking with someone when I called. I appreciated that you listened and were able to accommodate us.
Property
We all had a wonderful time and it was the perfect house for us! We loved the layout of the house because we had 5 people and a baby so there were places to go if needed for quiet. We loved the availability to go to the beach or the park.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location and well stocked kitchen. Well maintained property Great place we will be back!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: This location was everything we couldve hoped for. The lofted upstairs space, complete with bins of toys, provided a perfect spot for us to spend time with our toddling son. Tucked away on a quiet street, we were sheltered from the blustery winds of the beach yet close enough to walk there in mere minutes. Would absolutely stay here agai
View Property: Huckleberry House
Hubbard, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It was great Nicely remodeled bathroom / comfortable living room area. Chimes
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Covington, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Awesome place. Great location, privacy for extended family, close to fun activities and destinations. Highly recommend. Lots of nature and wildlife, saw 3 deer on a neighbor's front lawn. ***** Definitely a 5 star !!!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property
If youre staying on the northern Oregon coast, Manzanita is the place to be, and if youre staying in Manzanita, this house is awesome. It is extremely close to the beach, and to the little downtown area where there is a bar/grocery/restaurants (2-5min walk). Youre only a short bike ride (5-10 minutes) from Nehalem Bay State Park, or a short (beautiful) drive from any number of other attractions along the Oregon coast. The house itself is gorgeous, with huge windows and really nice wood-working. The downstairs bathroom makes you feel like youre sitting in a forest. The little deck (w/ propane grill) is like a mini-retreat within the property itself. I did yoga on the deck after morning runs during my stay, and then grilled up gourmet meals in the evening. This house is on the north side of town, which is better because there are way more trees, creating a more peaceful setting. This house is perfect for families looking to get away for a weekend, or athletes looking to do a coastal training camp. The price is absolutely right.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: I stayed here for Easter weekend with my preschooler and wife. We had an amazing time. The space was very clean and well-decorated with plenty of natural light and a view of a wetland full of blackbirds and chickadees. It was so cozy we didn't mind being stuck inside on the days when it was pouring rain. My son kept telling me he'd like to come back, so it clearly was a hit with him. He loved the basket of toys that we found in the closet. In terms of location, this is about five minutes from several amazing hikes on the Oregon coast and 30 minutes from the Seaside Aquarium and Tillamook Creamery (good rainy day activities).
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved the fully stocked kitchen and amenities. It was great not to have to think about all the small things, even for a quick getaway!
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Nice linens, towels.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Beautiful home. Close to Manzanita beach (awesome beach) and Cannon beach. Jad everything for my teenaged kids and their other halves. My dogs had a great time alao! Will be back!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property
It was perfect. I loved having 2 bathrooms, a washer and dryer, stools around the kitchen island, netflix, a HUGE bed, gorgeous shower, a deck over looking the water, plenty of outlets, closet space, sliding doors in the bedroom, and I loved even the blinds on the windows. The neighborhood and surrounding areas were gorgeous and everything was super accessible and close by. This place was so perfect I had trouble leaving. Honestly, one of the best weeks of my life. I can't wait to return to Manzanita and I will definitely be staying here again.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Amazing stay at the cutest beach house. They were quick to respond and help us with some WiFi troubles. Thank you 10/10
View Property: Short Walks
Bothell, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property Manager
Just awesome as usu
Property
We will be back again and again: Just awesome every time we book a rental with your company! Always great responses from people on your staff.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Great home with lots of room to host one or more families. We had elderly relatives with us and it was nice to have three master suites on the main floor to minimize having to walk up and down staircases. We will definitely come back.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2019
Property
Johnnys was a cozy spot for a spring getaway to Manzanita. The owners are clearly very thoughtful, as everything we would have wanted was there. A quick walk to food/beach, and lots of light, too. Cant wait to go back in the future.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The house was very comfortable... furnishings, beds, deco.
View Property: Pelican Perch
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2019
Property
Ahoy Matey was on point! Fully stocked kitchen. Linens, pillows, and towels aplenty. Location was just a short walk to beach access, few small hills to navigate but nothing outrageous. Bluetooth speaker in living room was a nice touch as music is a must for our family! BBQ out front fired up easy and was very clean...helped bring the turf on home for our surf n turf night in! Overall an excellent spot that helped us enjoy our awesome weekend at the Oregon coast!!
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: We loved staying at the Sandpiper Surf. The home was exactly as promised and the town was SO welcoming and nice. The house was very clean when we arrived. All of the information sent ahead of time leading up to our arrival made it extremely easy to get in to the unit when we arrived and to get going the morning of our departure. Thanks again for having us! We are looking forward to coming back again with some friends soon! Dustin + Rosie
View Property: Sandpiper Surf