View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The furniture, views, and cleanliness are top notch!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
Charlotte was very helpful and friendly. Easy to work with. Thank you!
Property
Enjoyed the house. Have booked this property before and still love it! Plenty of room for 4 women enjoying our annual girls weekend.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
Always friendly and helpful
Property
We love Bird's Eye View and have always had excellent experience in working with staff at Manzanita Beach Getaway. You've always gone above and beyond to address any little issues here and there, and that kind of friendliness and helpfulness really makes all the difference.
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Great location! I stayed here for a quick weekend trip. The location is quiet and private but just a quick walk to the beach and Manzanita shops/restaurants. Bring your binoculars to watch the birds, bunnies and other wildlife from the deck. The house was clean, extremely well stocked and very comfortable.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Lehi, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Wilsonville, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Only through email and texting. Went good.
Property
We enjoyed just hanging out at the house. Very calming. Good artwork. quality amenities. Can actually cook in the kitchen.
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Very clean and cozy home. Kitchen well equipped and beds were very comfy. Great set up for our family, we especially enjoyed the bbq and the fire pit! Location is great, only 5 minute walk to the beach!
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Great location in a cute beach town! Great house for kids and multiple families.
View Property: ZZZ Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Large, bright, well stocked house that was sparkling clean and had a great balcony view of the ocean. We loved the fire pit and walking to town and beach. The downstairs room/den was perfect for the in-laws to give everyone some individual space while having the upstairs as a great gathering place for meals and play. The neighborhood was very quiet and serene.
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Great location - easy walk to the beach and into the main street of Manzanita. The place was very clean upon arrival, check-in was easy and communication was clear from the hosts. The lay-out of the space works quite well for a group - three bedrooms and the upstairs space converts easily into a fourth bedroom.
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Lovely updated house. Plenty of room for 3 couples, 2 small kids, and a dog. Cant beat being a block from both beach and town.
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
From VRBO: This is a beautiful and scrupulously clean and well-maintained house a few minutes walk from the beach and the small downtown of Manzanita. The house is in absolutely perfect condition, spotless, and is incredibly well-stocked for a vacation rental. The kitchen has a wonderful selection of items that make cooking for a large family or group very easy, and there are also thoughtful additions like beach chairs and a picnic hamper for your beach time. We were a group of 7, and really enjoyed having areas where we could all sit and chat indoors AND outdoors on the deck. We also appreciated that there were separate bedrooms for privacy. Great property, great location, great service-- easily one of the best rentals we have every booked! We will definitely be back.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Beautiful space with a lovely view! So close to town and the beach. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Our Happy Place
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Weve stayed at several vacation homes in Manzanita this year and so far this one was our favorite. SUPER clean and perfect location! Would stay here again.
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Great weekend getaway. Large common area for the kids to run around in with great fire pit table on the front patio.
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property
From Airbnb: Amazing location a stones throw from the beach and ocean, central to the Nehalem and Tillamook Bay system for our annual fishing trip, easy door code access, quick communication. Would stay again in the future.
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property Manager
This is first time I've actually spoke with anybody from a property management team verbally or in-person through a booking via Airbnb. In all communication, the staff was kind, receptive, knowledgeable and personable. They weren't robots, reading from a script which is a vibe you sometimes feel at a hotel. They were real people; people whom I feel I would like to "hang with" on my free time, as silly as that may sound. It honestly made our stay more enjoyable, knowing the management staff enjoyed their work.
Property
This was, hands down, the best Airbnb experience we've ever had. BUT, now that I know I can book via Manzanita Beach Getaway directly, I will avoid Airbnb altogether, as it appears both ends save money and Danielle stated there is a "stay 3 nights, get 1 free" during the off-season! The property was extremely clean, the close accessibility of the beach was perfect, the cozy fireplace was divine during a storm, the rad shower/big tub was awesome, deck outside the master suite was lovely... I could go on. I'm hopeful that in subsequent stays we can take advantage of the fire pit and the wrap-around deck. My only suggestions would be: 1) to consider curtains, at least, in the downstairs bathroom; it's a bit creepy thinking someone from the neighboring house **might** see you doing your business or taking a shower; 2) consider a brighter dining room light or adding additional lighting options in the dining room; once night time hit, dinner was very dark despite multiple kitchen lights and living room lamp on. But, these are minor given the overall, immense joy it was to stay at your property! Until next time!
View Property: ZZZ Sea La Vie
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property Manager
Very accommodating!
Property
Wonderful, relaxing and cozy.
View Property: Westover Home
Wellsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
WE loved the beach house we stayed at! So clean, well kept. It felt like home.
View Property: Sandslot
WEST RICHLAND, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
The management group was very easy to work with.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the house. Loved the view,the kitchen was well stocked. Space for everyone. Great time!!
View Property: Coastal View
portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simply Adrift
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great location, easy beach access, house is well stocked and maintained well.
View Property: Coastal View
Pasco, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage