View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you for the clarity of communications during atypical times
Property
Proximity to the beach
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Everett, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful and competent
Property
Loved it!!!!! Location and the home are great!
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property
From VRBO: House is comfortable with great access to the beach. We had 8 people for 4 of the days and didnt feel too squeezed in to house. Very easy to walk in to Manzanita as well.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property
Loved this coastal getaway! Lots of easy walking around the neighborhood, to the beach (could walk for hours in both directions!), and to main street (everyone wearing masks and being safe!). We've stayed here previously and loved it, but this time we found many gorgeous updates. The new property manager has thought of everything, esp in these COVID times. It was super clean. There were ample soaps and disinfectant wipes available. From new towels, new linens, all newly painted interior, new dishwasher, and so many decorator updates, it was quite the polished experience. My favorite is still the wood stove in the two-story sky-lit living room. Can't wait to return during the rainy season. Highly recommend for a peaceful getaway!
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property Manager
The staff members were great. Very personable and attentive.
Property
The property and the service were wonderful. My family and I had a great time on our beach vacation.
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: This is a very cute, clean cottage with a perfect location. Its an easy walk to a beautiful beach, shops, dining, groceries, we barely used our car during our week stay. Comfortable beds, loved having a washer and dryer and the fire pit was so fun for nightly smores. Will definitely return.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Pelican Hideaway is a great home base for a stay in Manzanita. It was quiet, private, and very close to the beach and state park. The home is well-stocked and very comfortable for lazing around at home. Having a king bed in the master bedroom is always a nice treat and made us feel like we had a retreat at the end of the day. Overall, a lovely home for a relaxing beach getaway.
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Our stay here exceeded our expectations and was the best experience we've ever had with an Airbnb!!! The location was amazing, so close to the beach. Communication was amazing and the check in and check out process was seamless. The house was even better than the (Website hidden by Airbnb) spacious, with plenty of room for our family of 5 adults and one teenager. The house was also incredibly well stocked...everything we needed and wanted was available (even special towels for our 2 dogs). It was also so clean and comfortable. I feel like the information given didn't do it justice (which seems like the opposite of what usually happens). We will definitely be coming back here!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2020
Property Manager
For this visit, we spoke with Liz several times and she was great; very friendly and helpful!
Property
This was our third stay at the Dragonfly and we love this property. It was perfect for the number of family members that could make the trip this year. The location is great, with just a short walk to Laneda and the beach. We love the open layout of the main living/kitchen/dining area, and enjoy the bunnies, chipmunks, and variety of birds in the backyard. Had it been available next year, we definitely would have booked it again.
View Property: Dragonfly
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property Manager
The team has always been responsive and kind. When I asked about adding on time to our stay, they responded immediately.
Property
This is our 2nd year staying at this property since it is so close the the family home we have outgrown nearby. This house has an amazing layout, incredibly well-stocked (even during COVID), and always spotless. We have already booked our stay for next year because nothing else quite compares.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property
Very sweet cottage in a great location.
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
The team at Manzanita Beach Getaways was very polite and responsive in all communications.
Property
We loved Sandpiper Surf! It was clean, roomy, and comfortable, with a well stocked kitchen, and loads of fun activities. The location was also great - very quiet, with the state park right across the street, and the beach just 3 short blocks away. We loved this house and hope to return!
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
The team at Manzanita Beach Getaways was very polite and responsive in all communications.
Property
We loved Sandpiper Surf! It was clean, roomy, and comfortable, with a well stocked kitchen, and loads of fun activities. The location was also great - very quiet, with the state park right across the street, and the beach just 3 short blocks away. We loved this house and hope to return!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Everything you need to enjoy a getaway with friends/family and not have to stress about towels, dish soap, paper towels, etc. Kitchen is great for cooks!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: We just can't say enough positive things about our stay in Manzanita. From the house, to the town and the beach, everything was just perfect. The house itself is great - spotlessly clean, comfortable bedding, and surprisingly roomy. Even with 6 guests, there was plenty of space for everyone. We also appreciated how comfortable and solid all of the furniture was. The couch in the living room is huge! I can't think of a better place to stay, especially during COVID. All of the businesses in town required masks and were stocked with hand sanitizer, and it was easy to social distance. The beach is huge, so no crowding there, either. We ordered pizza from the local pizza place our first and last evenings in town - great pizza and salad. We cooked and ate in for every other meal. The local grocery store is well stocked and reasonably priced, and the kitchen at the house is stocked with absolutely everything you could possibly need. The whole house is like that - there wasn't one thing that we wanted that we weren't able to find. We played ping-pong, listened to music, sat by the fire, rode bikes, played horse shoes, and flew a kite at the beach - the house supplied it all! Plenty of towels, even for our dog, beach supplies, just anything and everything you could think of. Amazing!! The walk to the beach is a straight shot - I timed it - 7 leisurely minutes from the door to stepping on sand. We also had fun recumbent biking the old rail ways with Oregon Coast Railriders out of nearby Wheeler. It's a family friendly, fun and safe activity, plus you get to enjoy some amazing scenery. We are hoping to come back here again - our whole family agreed that this was one of the best family vacations we have taken.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great location, easy walking to town shops and beach. Hot tub, fire pit and grill made it a great stay connecting with friends.
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great spot walking distance to beach. Cant go wrong on this place.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2020
Property Manager
Easy to make a reservation, get instructions and directions.
Property
Hailey, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Issaquah, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Great rental! The property was very clean and well stocked. The layout worked well for us with teenagers staying on the bottom floor and adults in the master bedroom on top floor. Close to beach and town.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Nice house-great location.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property
From Airbnb:Great beach house! Right off the beach!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property
From VRBO: Pulling up to this wonderful house nestled in a quiet area surrounded by beautiful homes was a delight from the beginning with the sounds of the ocean clearly not far from reach. The moment we stepped in we felt welcomed. The house layout was superb. Having 3 king size beds in separate rooms for each set of adults was heaven and the 2 queen bedrooms were perfect. My grandaughter slept in the pink room and the blue for the boys made it seem like someone knew who we were and that we were coming. My daughter and her husband came a day later than us and after seeing her room came and threw her arms around me and said, 'you did good mom.' My husband loved the sectional. It truly was roomy enough for a good number of us and seemed perfect. As some would drift by and settle in then get up to either go to the beach or head off to take a cozy nap in the heavenly beds, then another 2 or 3 would take their place. The last night found 4 members of my family snoring away on there. The game room was ingenious and the kids really loved that a lot! We liked it too because it gave everyone down time, yet togetherness too. The loft was just an added touch to the already perfect set up and just another nitch of roominess to spread out if desired. I especially loved the master off of the kitchen which allowed me the option to relax and watch something off my iPad or read and still be in the mix of things with an open door policy. The fenced in yard was truly the cherry on top allowing our animals to stay safe and give us the break from leashing them every time they had to go out. We took advantage of the BBQ and the fully supplied kitchen to have a few home cooked meals that just seemed yummier than at home. Maybe it was the ambiance and the fact that the beach was only minutes away. In any case we had an absolutely fabulous time and cannot wait to return. Many thanks to the owners for offering such an inviting warm and wonderful place to stay and make memories.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great location, beautiful views. Nice to have a bedroom on the same level as the master for our two small children which is hard to find in the tall houses in the area. Easy walk or drive to a very quiet residential beach.
View Property: Coastal View