Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Just to ask for a later check-out; got a quick response and everything worked out great!
Property
comfortable, excellently appointed kitchen, super dog-friendly with the extra towels, dog dishes, etc
View Property: Rain or Shine
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Everything- it was a perfect property! Perfect for a large group spending time together. We can't wait to return!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I worked with was very helpful and friendly both when I made the initial reservation and later on when I had some questions. I even got a call back after-hours one evening, when it really could have waited until the next day!
Property
We really enjoyed our experience, both with the Carmel Cottage itself, as well as the interactions with your staff. I have only two suggestions: 1) Get the fireplace fixed! Not having a working fireplace was really the only negative thing at all about our stay. 2) I would also suggest instructions be left about how to operate the outdoor grill. I couldn't get it to work, but suspect it was just operator error. That said, we will definitely use your company again the next time we opt to stay in Manzanita.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Because of the limited number of days our guests were visiting, I appreciated being able to check in on Christmas day.
Property
I'd stay here again in a heartbeat-lovely and spacious home. One note: its a dog friendly property which I appreciate since we brought dogs...there was a mild dog smell, especially in the downstairs hallway, which could turn some renters off. Our guests, who are not dog owners, didn't notice it, so maybe it isn't as strong as I thought...
View Property: Coastal View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ZZ Summer Salt
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
We were two adult couples on a Christmas getaway and this house was even more wonderful than we expected. High ceilings, windows on all sides, a lovely deck, a big and easy-to-collaborate-in kitchen, comfy and spacious living room area. We cooked (love the fiesta ware), we watched movies (including a few of the ones provided), we walked down to the beach, and comfortably slept each night in the two upstairs bedrooms. (We also became so attached to the taxidermy, we gave them each names.) It was perfect, and we'd do it again.
View Property: Beach Cabin
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was available and helpful
Property
We love this place, it's lovely,with a great view and well equipped.
View Property: Coastal View
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2016
Property Manager
I worked with Danielle and she was great to work with. She answered all my questions and more.
Property
The house is beautiful and we had everything imaginable. We had our Thanksgiving dinner there and had all that we needed and then some in the kitchen.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Bothell, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2016
Property Manager
Response is quick and friendly
Property
Staying at this property was well worth the drive from Seattle.. We hope that it will be available same time next year!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was really kind. We called in advance to confirm if there was an ironing board and they confirmed there was. We also asked for a late checkout and that was granted very kindly!
Property
We had a lovely relaxing stay at the house. It was everything we were looking for. Kitchen was so well set up. House was comfy. The bunk beds are a little squeaky...it was such a great visit we are already planning our trip back.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Had registered for an early check in at 2:00 PM but the door would not unlock. Staff was able to unlock the door remotely and have us gain access. After the 4:00 PM normal check-in time the code worked to unlock the door.
Property
Great place but had 2 small issues. The coffee maker in the kitchen quit working during our stay and the garage had a bad odor. Note also that having 14 people stay at the house creates quite a bit of garbage - more than can fit into the garbage bin. Overall however it was a great stay. **MANZANITA BEACH GETAWAY RESPONSE: Thank you so much for the feedback, we quickly replaced the coffee maker and investigated the source of the smell. We do agree that a house of 14 people generates a lot of trash, we provided the largest trash can available and took care of the additional bags, no worries!
View Property: Westover Home
Seward, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Couldn't be more pleased.
Property
Ditto the above.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful
Property
We hope to return.
View Property: ZZ Sylvan Ray
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
I inquired about property damage that might have been caused by the recent tornado. They were courteous & helpful. there was no damage so far.
Property
Our 2016 Thanksgiving celebration was extraordinaire. The coastal view was breathtaking. The walks along the shore, calm & peaceful. The rooms are spacious & the amenities & appliances provided were sufficient & at our disposal. The woodwork in the general area of the family room, kitchen and bedrooms gave us the warmth & welcoming atmosphere. The use of the hot tub should not have been charged separately. I would recommend this rental beach house to friends & family.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ZZ The Sanctuary
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ZZ Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2016
Property Manager
Great
Property
Loved this home. Very clean and comfortable.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2016
Property
House was awesome-exceed our expectations!
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property
"We loved this beach house! We have stayed at a number of rental houses over the years and this has been our favorite by far. We loved the decor and how clean and cozy this place feels. Great rental for the whole family! The hot tub and ping pong table are nice touches. Thanks for the stay!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property
This property was a very pleasant surprise to walk into. We weren't certain about reserving this property as it was our first experience staying in a house. But when we walked into the house our group was WONDERFULLY SURPRISED!!! The house was such a relaxing experience. We even had a small deer pop in to see us in the back yard. Thank you for GREAT MEMORIES!!!
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Completely awesome experience! Love this home! Felt like home from the moment we walked. The home was so well prepared and everything that was needed was already there! Super clean and cozy!
View Property: Rain or Shine