Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Berkeley, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
Very positive as everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
Wonderful week for all eleven of us!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for being so nice when my visa card had changed from first payment to second payment and therefore did not make the second payment! I appreciated your patience/kindness to get the new card into your system.
Property
Loved our stay at the beach house!
View Property: Coastal View
Red Lodge, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Danielle was great to work with. Had to cancel last year because of a broken water pipe in the home. Danielle made sure we could re schedule for this year and we received a free night because of the inconvenience.
Property
Loved the location of the home especially the beach access. Rockaway Beach was a short drive to other places we wanted to visit along the coast. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were great. The kitchen was not lacking anything.
View Property: ZZ Beach Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay. The home is beautifully decorated; warm and welcoming. There was enough space that you could be a part of the group or find some time to yourself. The back deck is a lovely spot for late afternoon cocktails. We loved that the house was walking distance from the beach, shops and restaurants. We will be back. Thank you!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was responsive and helpful when we had a problem with the grill. Danielle graciously answered emailed questions leading up to the trip, and allowed us to shift our dates a little.
Property
I think it would be very helpful if you gave instruction to your guests about how to recycle! It ended up being more challenging for us than it could have been. Tell people where to take the recycling and how to sort it. We are from Washington, where all recycling is comingled in the can. It was a big hassle when I took our boxes of recycling on our way out of town and I had to sort everything! I didn't know about the 'deposit bottle' concept either. Thank you! The trip overall was amazing and are already planning on staying longer next time. We are also thinking about how we can get back there in the fall. We loved beach time, down time in the house, and exploring nearby parks. We are also grateful that you accepted our sweet dog.
View Property: The Sanctuary
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We loved the setting and large windows looking out on the trees. It was so serene and relaxing, and a little unexpected for a beach getaway. And the interior decoration is top-notch. You'll often find what looks like left-overs and hand me downs furnishing beach houses, but this cottage was very well-appointed. It was clear that a lot of thought and care went into creating this beautiful space. We loved feeling like we were in a secluded getaway, but the house is just a quick walk to the beach or downtown - very convenient. We were very pleased with the price as well. It was perfect for us - we'll definitely be staying again!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
North Bend, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Didn't need any extra communication with the team because everything went smooth. Appreciated having a number available for 24/7 access in case we needed anything.
Property
We had a wonderful stay. Tell the owners thank you for sharing their home with us It felt very warm and comfortable. Being able to see the ocean, hear the waves and then also see Neahkanie Mountain and the wildlife right off the deck was fabulous!
View Property: Coastal View
Sammamish, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was always very friendly and professional and answered my questions right away.
Property
We loved Westover and would definitely stay there again. The house was very comfortable and had everything you could need in the way of ammenities. The beds were comfortable and the linens were nice. We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was well stocked too. A few things you might want to know though the two patterned chairs in the living room by the front door are wearing out. They aren't very comfortable to sit in for very long. You can feel the bar in the bottom of the back. Also, we were told the couch in the loft was a sleeper sofa and it isn't. You might want to tell your folks that. Also, there's only one ping pong ball for the table downstairs. It would be nice to have more. And in the rules you require that all trash fit in that one bin outside or we have to take it with us? That seemed a bit excessive. I wanted to let you know that the bin was almost full when we got there and we had to leave it with several bags of trash even after the trash man came. Can you get another bin? That seems like it would solve the problem. Asking your guests to take trash with them certainly isn't the answer.
View Property: Westover Home
Montezuma, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
No problems, very pleasant and helpful!
Property
It was one of our best vacations ever! Would love to come again!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Richland, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
I kept emailing our questions as we got nearer to going and always received a quick friendly response.
Property
Everyone loved our stay! The weather was perfect, fireworks on the beach can't be beat! The view from the living room and upper deck was breath taking!
View Property: ZZ Beach Paradise
Medford, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
They are awesome and amazing folks to work with!
Property
gourmet and luxury
View Property: The Sanctuary
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Always responsive and knowledgeable
Property
we are coming back for the third year next July
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Seamless. They are all really wonderful
Property
It was a wonderful relaxing week. Great in everyway.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Mcminnville, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Salt Life
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This is a very well appointed home, in the perfect location. Our family takes a trip to Manzanita each summer and this is by far the best house we've stayed in. The bedrooms are large, each has its own bathroom. The kitchen is stocked full, there is an abundance of linens and wonderful toys for kids little and big. We will return and highly recommend to others.
View Property: Westover Home
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2015
Property Manager
When the microwave stopped working, Danielle was there within the hour. She offered to bring over a portable but we declined since we were near the end of our stay.
Property
Excellent in every way.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Orem, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2015
Property Manager
Kelly helped us find a home that was perfect for us. One that we can return to time and time again.
Property
House couldn't be more equipped and comfortable. Views are amazing and we loved the deck. Watched fireworks and barbecued on the deck overlooking the ocean. We see why it's called The Overlook. Kitchen was well stocked, beds comfortable, linens very nice and amenities such as soap at every sink, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. was nice to have. We have stayed in many rentals with different companies over the years and Manzanita Beach Getaway is by far the best one. We will be back again without a doubt!
View Property: ZZ The Overlook
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2015
Property Manager
Good
Property
The cupboard door left of the stove to lazy Susan needs hinge repair. The large serving spoons had bendy handles. Nice walking distance to beach but out of the busy part of town. We enjoyed having the bbq.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ZZ Beach Street Retreat
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
As stated above, it was an excellent retreat. Some baking soda sitting in the fridge wouldn't do the ice any harm. That is all. Thank you!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2015
Property
The house was lovely, as beautiful as the pictures. A short, 10 minute walk from town and just a bit farther to the beach. Very secluded and quiet. We will definitely come back!
View Property: ZZ Ocean Heights
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
Property Manager
We were pleasantly surprised when we entered, the house was very clean and even on a dreary day the upstairs living quarters were still cheery with its light decor and many windows. Everything we needed was there for us in the kitchen bathrooms and bedrooms. The house also has Netflix which kept us entertained in the evenings. Great time!
View Property: ZZ Ocean Heights