Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Grand Junction, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2015
Property Manager
It was fine.
Property
We had a wonderful family experience.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
We did not have to contact anyone for problems, but everyone was very friendly when we corresponded online and over the phone. The yard maintenance person was cordial enough to come to the door before he mowed to ask if it would be a problem.
Property
Our family had the best vacation in large part due to the comfort of this beautiful home. It is the perfect layout to accommodate a large group with a huge well stocked kitchen, nice bathrooms and a cute backyard and patio. It is easy walking distance to many shops, restaurants, a market and the wonderful beach. It felt like you could walk for miles on the sand listening to the ocean & it didn't seem overly crowded. Thank-you! We plan to return in the near future!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
Hi there, we loved the covered deck and the provisions for our labradoodle! The kitchen had lots of useful supplies which is great as we are avid cooks. The info book was also very helpful! My favorite was the friendly help from Kelly! Best, Jane
Property
View Property: Salt Life
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We love your homes, they are always welcoming, clean and have everything that we need!!!!!!
View Property: The Overlook
Battle Ground, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Beachcombers Cottage was amazing! A warm, inviting "home" for my stay in Manzanita. I enjoyed cooking in the immaculate, well-stocked kitchen. Nice walk to the beach and into town. The woods in the back made for a relaxing atmosphere on the deck and in the family room. My dream would be to return each year!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and responsive. Danielle came over very quickly when we needed assistance with the gas stove.
Property
We loved everything about this property and location - close to beach and town. Beautiful, well-stocked home, great location. We loved it.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Oregon City , US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Greenacres, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The house was well stocked. Close to town and just a few minutes walk to beach. We loved the large front room and the kids loved the add on room in back
View Property: Rain or Shine
Mountain Home , US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Salt Life
Bothell, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2015
Property Manager
Nothing but smiles. Very professional, but also felt like family.
Property
Excellent place to decompress and renew one's dreams. Everything we needed right there.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Hayden, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Property Manager
Danielle was friendly, knowledgeable, and a pure delight to work with.
Property
Our stay was unbelievable! The home was immaculate with a great view, the location was perfect, and there were no issues during our stay. We will definitely be back...and will definitely use Manzanita Beach Getaway again!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
mill creek, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Sanctuary
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly, efficient.
Property
We've stayed at many homes in Manzanita over the years and this was the best!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Camp Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property Manager
Danielle was great to work with!
Property
Loved staying at the cottage. It met our every need, was cozy, clean, and well equipped. The yard was perfect when it was too chilly or windy to be at the beach.
View Property: Susan`s Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property
My Family and I stayed at the house in June and had a wonderful time! After a day at one of the many beaches nearby, it was great to come back to this oasis and relax. The light airy, open feeling is definitely a huge bonus! It also had a beautiful view of trees and the ocean! Divine! For those not from Oregon, know that the OR coast can be quite chilly even in the summer! Rarely would a house be built with A/C out there. For this house, strategically opening windows and using a fan created a wonderful cool cross breeze in the deathly hot summer heat of (2015). Over all, this is a beautiful, welcoming home in a charming coastal town. If that is what you are looking for, you will be happy here.
View Property: Ocean Heights
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Property
Love this house! We spent an amazing week in July, 2015. The weather was perfect and the house far exceeded our expectation! The newly remodeled kitchen is beautiful and was well stocked with everything we could possibly need. Lots of windows & light throughout. The deck was perfect for watching the sunset and viewing the ocean. Great separation of space and our teenagers loved having their own space to "hangout". A good location, feels very private and yet it is less than 3 blocks to beach (about 5 min walk). We will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
The best service I've ever had with a rental agency in Manzanita. Very helpful in assisting us in finding the best house for our family on fairly short notice for summer renting. Friendly, courteous and timely.
Property
The house had most everything we needed however the living room was extremely dark. If I owned the home I would put skylights in the living room as none of us wanted to spend any time in there except watching TV in the evenings. Also I would work on the back yard - clean it up and put out some nice outdoor furniture so people can enjoy the sun in the mornings and afternoons and even eat out there. The kitchen was huge but strangely lacking in some important cooking items. There were no lids for the pots and no large fry pans/wok and no large pot to cook pasta in (we had to use a lobster pot for that). Overall the cleanest house we've stayed in in Manzanita and it was great to have a laundry machine and wifi. The back porch room had a pretty moldy smell to it - we kept the door open a lot to the outside to try and air it out. It was clear this house accommodates dogs on a regular basis but there were no dog dishes - that would be a nice addition as well. We thank the owners for letting us use their home and we had a beautiful 5 days and got out of the heat (well I guess it rained in Portland while we were gone!)
View Property: Rain or Shine
Tualatin, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Relaxing, quiet punctuated with the thwack of club on golf ball. I had everything I needed for a peasant stay.
View Property: Star of the Sea
Berkeley, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
Very positive as everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
Wonderful week for all eleven of us!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for being so nice when my visa card had changed from first payment to second payment and therefore did not make the second payment! I appreciated your patience/kindness to get the new card into your system.
Property
Loved our stay at the beach house!
View Property: Coastal View
Red Lodge, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Danielle was great to work with. Had to cancel last year because of a broken water pipe in the home. Danielle made sure we could re schedule for this year and we received a free night because of the inconvenience.
Property
Loved the location of the home especially the beach access. Rockaway Beach was a short drive to other places we wanted to visit along the coast. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were great. The kitchen was not lacking anything.
View Property: Beach Paradise
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay. The home is beautifully decorated; warm and welcoming. There was enough space that you could be a part of the group or find some time to yourself. The back deck is a lovely spot for late afternoon cocktails. We loved that the house was walking distance from the beach, shops and restaurants. We will be back. Thank you!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage