Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
Danielle contacted us a couple of times regarding some minor work being done at the house and was courteous and professional.
Property
This is a great home located on the quiet, north side of Manzanita. Quick walk to the beach, good views from the deck, and an extremely comfortable, well furnished and equipped house.
View Property: Coastal View
Ervine, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
So prompt when we locked ourselves out after hours.
Property
Great visit with family and we had excellent weather to walk to beach and national forest. Loved the ambiance of the downtown area. Not too commercialized but has everything you need as far as food and dining out. We were all very comfortable in this cute house.
View Property: The Beach House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The kitchen needs updating. The pot and pans were pretty old and there were not enough glasses for a family of 4. The utensils were old and pieced together. The soup ladle broke the first time we used it. Not a big deal, these things just need updating.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Port Angeles, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Perch
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
It was a short walk to the beach and very cozy.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015
Property Manager
The team was quick to respond, friendly and knowledgeable. It was very apparent they wanted us to enjoy our stay.
Property
This property had all the space we needed for multiple generations. The large open great room allowed us to enjoy each others company and the spacious bedrooms made it easy for us to get away.The house was in beautiful condition, had everything we needed and was very clean. The house was easily accessible for our 95 year old grandmother. The fenced backyard was a great feature for our dog. The location was conveniently located in town and near the beach.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Star of the Sea
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property Manager
I left an item behind in the cottage. The staff was very friendly and promptly mailed the item back to me in Texas.
Property
This beautiful home had everything you would want for a stay in Manzanita. The house is beautifully furnished, the beds and linens very comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked and the location was great. It has a large deck looking out on the back of the property that is very secluded with gorgeous tall trees. There is also a great grill on the deck we enjoyed. TV and interenet connections were easy to use and worked perfectly. Couldn't recommend Beachcombers Cottage more highly. Wish I was there now! This was our first trip to the Oregon Coast. We live in Texas and visited in August and the weather in Manzanita was fabulous. We loved the coast and the beautiful forest hikes close to the cottage. We will definitely return to Beachcombers Cottage!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
Minimal interaction but everything was great.
Property
My only less than glowing comment would be that the check out pre-cleaning seemed a bit onerous given the cost of the cleaning fee and the rental overall. The place is really lovely, so clean and well stocked and in such a great location. We would definitely stay again.
View Property: The Beach House
Bend, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Ave.
Highlands Ranch, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
Corresponded via email. Always prompt and informative. We didn't run into any issues requiring us to call but I'm sure everyone would have been just as great over the phone.
Property
This was a great home! We had seven adults and three kids under three. There was plenty of space for everyone. Great having three bathrooms and the adults were able to utilize the upstairs loft for a work space. The kitchen was spacious and well stocked for all our needs (the only thing we were glad we brought was a large salad bowl). Less then a block to town and a short walk to the beach and a very nice playground. Before we left we were already talking about another trip. Thanks so much!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The house was very well furnished and well layed out. The deck upstairs was such a treat to relax and be up away from people and cars.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Orem, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property Manager
Amazing getaway! Had everything we needed and more! The management team was amazing and the house was very clean and had nice linens. The windows were even cleaned for our stay so we could enjoy the view. Thank you and we are for sure coming back!
Property
View Property: The Overlook
portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Ave.
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2015
Property Manager
Danielle and her team are number one. She is friendly and always very helpful. I would never rent from anyone else. Danielle is very professional. She always makes you feel that you are her only custmomer. She takes pride in her rental company and it shows.
Property
All I can say is, We had an AWSEMONE experience. It was very clean. The Overlook has a beautiful view and very comfortable just like being at home.
View Property: The Overlook
Silverton, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2015
Property Manager
All correspondences with your team were great. Staff was very accommodating and responsive.
Property
We had a wonderful family gathering in very comfortable surroundings. The only improvement would have been usable wifi. Although there was a wifi signal, connecting was slow and none of us were able to use it. I suggest either not having wifi or upgrading connections to make it usable. Same thing with the counter top toaster oven, I would remove it or replace, current one is marginal.
View Property: Susan`s Beach Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the house. Nice layout, very well furnished, clean and a fantastic back deck and fire pit for relaxing at night.
View Property: The Sanctuary
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2015
Property Manager
Danielle was outstanding to work with. She helped me choose the Star of the Sea when I called looking for a vacation home at the last minute and it was a perfect choice for me and my teenage daughter. During the stay, she was knowledgeable, patient, pleasant, understanding and flexible. A big storm rolled in on the morning we were scheduled to check out and I did not want drive in it. She worked it out so that we could stay another night even though she was concerned about having enough housekeepers for an additional checkout for the following day. She was almost the best part of staying there.
Property
It was overall great. My only minor complaint is I wish that the master bedroom had a reading lamp next to the bed. The kitchen could also use a larger and better cutting board. That's it!!
View Property: Star of the Sea
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Ave.
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2015
Property Manager
Both Danielle and Kelly were fantastic----super helpful and accommodating. Made the experience a breeze.
Property
Can't say enough about Legasea on the Pond----we loved it so much we can't wait to book our next trip! The DECK!!!! Amazing views of the pond and the ocean in the distance.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond