Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 20, 2016
Property Manager
I really liked the courtesy and resonsiveness of this team.
Property
Lovely, well-appointed, spotless and comfortable house, great property managers, quiet and super convenient setting, great back yard. Reliable high-speed wi-fi, comfy bed and bedding, pretty with lots of light and big picture windows. I can't wait to get back here!!!!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
The members were friendly, prompt and helpful.
Property
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. We're planning to make it a regular visit. Walking distance to the beach and the village amenities.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The property was beautiful, well-equipped, and very cozy. We would love to return in the future.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2016
Property Manager
The owner went out of her way to help us with our particular stay, what a wonderful careing team and such a well organized and well managed business.
Property
The place was absolutely perfect for our stay. Everything was in order, clean, working and very comfortable. The property was well maintained and while in town we saw other properties that were in like condition on the outside which leads me to believe they are a very reputable company. Will be doing business with them again. TX Danielle
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Tigard, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
It is so comfortable, the view is great, and the place is great. Thank you all!
View Property: Coastal View
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Just lovely and relaxing
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2016
Property Manager
All 5's
Property
Everything was impeccable! What a perfect location and most wonderful house!!!
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2016
Property Manager
All 5's
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the Dragonfly!! It was very comfortable for our family of 5. Very clean, and it had everything we needed.
View Property: Dragonfly
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2016
Property
It was really nice to be so close to the beach and to town!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2016
Property
You guys rocks!!! Anytime we called, you responded within minutes! Great place & nice beds. Would definitely use you guys again! Thanks!!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2016
Property Manager
great house!
Property
View Property: ZZ The Overlook
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property Manager
The MBGVR staff was friendly and responsive.
Property
The house was a pleasant place to be from the moment we arrived. The quality and abundance of the kitchen and bath amenities as well as the creative coastal decor greatly contributed to our comfort and enjoyment.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
See above
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Property Manager
Scot, Danielle and Janet were all helpful and easy to book with.
Property
We had a wonderful birthday weekend at Pelican Perch. We took advantage of the bike lanes through town and into the state park. We enjoyed the block walk to the beach and the gorgeous porch and fire pit. Manzanita is intimate and idyllic, a favorite spot along the OR Coast. We will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This was one of the best rentals we've ever stayed in. The beds and pillows were so comfortable! And the wrap around porch looking out onto a quiet creek was so peaceful. Add on top of that a 1 block walk to the beach, this is one place we will try and return to.
View Property: Pelican Perch
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
I mostly worked with Danielle, who was very friendly and professional, and responded promptly to my questions. A great experience in all respects.
Property
We so enjoyed your house! We loved the different floors, which felt like something out of a child's story. There were 10 of us in all, including one toddler and a golden retriever, and everyone fit perfectly -- right down to the guest dog bed. We spent a lot of time on the beach of course -- but we also enjoyed the small park a short walk away, and the general quietness of the neighborhood for walking. The big kitchen was wonderfully outfitted. We didn't lack anything. We used the large dining table for meals, crafts and conversation, and a small table to put together two jigsaw puzzle. All in all, we had a great family experience and your house was a big part of making it happen.
View Property: Villarosa
Salem, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Manzanita Beach Getaway are very easy to communicate with. We've been renting from them for about 3 years and in that time they have always responded quickly to emails or phone calls. They are friendly and accommodating- granting us early check-in and and late check-out whenever possible. We love renting from them!
Property
We have stayed in four homes managed by Manzanita Beach Getaway -I only rent from them because I know that all their homes will be well-equipped, clean and comfortable. I know that I can count on having comfortable linens, soft towels, good reading lights, and all the kitchen gadgets I could ever need.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and easygoing.
Property
Amazing property! Would stay there again! Would recommend to others! Great amenities!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the house. Beautifully decorated. Very well appointed. I would recommend putting blinds on the front windows. It got very warm with the sun beating in and it will fade everything. Everything was so organized. Love what you do with the toilet paper.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
I called to inquire about places in Manzanita and the staff member I spoke with was very helpful with recommendations, quickly sending several options for our stay.
Property
We had a great time at this Manzanita Beach house. It was large enough to accommodate 4 adults and 3 children as well as our dog! The home was well equipped for cooking, very clean, and close enough to pop out to the beach when the rain cleared.
View Property: The Beach House