Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was available even on a holiday. Thanks for the great service!
Property
Finley's Cove was great for our whole group. We had families with kids of all ages, and we were all comfortable there.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We will definitely rent the Legasea home again, and refer it to friends. What a great value for this beautiful home close to the beach and the luxuries of town, yet not crowded with neighbors and noise...loved the nature setting of the pond and views from the deck! Thank you for sharing!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
From my first phone call with Danielle to checking out.... Our whole expereince was awesome! The property was wonderful and we were able to enjoy our friends with a stress free weekend! Can't wait to return!
View Property: Coastal View
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Danielle was wonderful to work with. I really appreciated her quick responses via email and for allowing us to arrive early.
Property
The house had everything! There was not one amenity missing.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Perch
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Beach House
Cottonwood Heights, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
Everything about our stay, from making the reservation to checking out was effortless and flawless.
Property
We have rented a number of homes in Manzanita. The Overlook is our favorite. The house is well stocked with the amenities of home, the view is wonderful, the new tub and shower are amazing. We loved the privacy and views from the comfortable living room. It is the perfect coast escape.
View Property: The Overlook
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property Manager
Danielle was great and we also had someone stop by to give us the wi-fi password, which was unexpected but greatly appreciated.
Property
This was the second time staying at Salt Life, it's a great property. Thank you.
View Property: Salt Life
Orem, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Street Retreat
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2015
Property Manager
Kelly is what sold me on this. She was a pleasure to deal with, made things easy, and was very informative and helpful.
Property
Very nice home. Perfect for a small family. Checkout would be better if it was noon.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We had a fabulous time at the Rain or Shine. The house was super comfortable, and the holiday decorations added to our great Thanksgiving experience. Just a block from a candy store, ice cream store, toy store, and Manzanita's main drag Laneda...and only a couple of blocks from the beach and playground..we didn't use our car at all after we arrived. The kitchen was nice and big...having 2 sinks was very helpful for prepping a Thanksgiving meal. Not sure that we followed the logic of where all of the items in cupboards were stored, but that is pretty minor...there is plenty of pots, pans, spices, everything...just took a bit of searching to figure out where everything was placed. The fenced yard is really nice for those with a dog...easy to let the dog out early in the morning without having to get dressed etc. The tv room is great....nice big tv with many channels.....plenty of other space in that room for doing puzzles, etc. We didn't take advantage of the sun room, or bikes, beach toys etc but nice to know that stuff is there for the warmer months. We didn't use the bbq but that is nice to have for sure. The master bedroom is huge and the master bath was nice as well. The only clarification I'd make is in regards to the # of people the house sleeps. I think I read somewhere that it sleeps 10. I'd say it's really more like 7....2 in the master bedroom, 2 in the queen bedroom, and 1 in each of the beds in the bunk room. Of course someone could sleep on a couch but I don't believe any of the couches are pull-outs unless I'm mistaken. Anyway, the house worked perfectly for us. Thanks!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Seward, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
It was a real pleasure to do business with Danielle and Kelly from the beginning prompt email reply to our inquiries to how quickly details were ironed out as the rental progressed. Friendly, helpful and professional all the way. Stopped by to tell ya all thanks on one of our walks into town but your office was always busy so we kept on going. So thank you now for making the rental so smooth and fun.
Property
Loved Johnny's Garden to the max. The pictures at the website don't do it justice. Kudos to the designer and builder for creating such a perfect house to fit in that limited space. The short walk to the beach from the ultra quiet neighborhood made the visit even more enjoyable. We're just totally happy to have discovered the place and to have been able to bring along our beloved old dog. He was perfectly content to stay on the lower level rather than brave the stairs in between walks.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Great property for the most part. The furniture in the family room is very uncomfortable and needs to be updated. TV is also very small and no HD.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This house was perfect for a family reunion. The view is spectacular and the house was very comfortable, luxurious filled all our needs. It was so nice to just walk down the street to the beach. The hot tub with an amazing view was a treat!
View Property: Birds Eye View
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2015
Property Manager
No personal interaction. All online and brief but positive.
Property
Awesome house and location for our 5 person family plus grandma and dog. Very comfortable. Only drawback; no mudroom/transition area/drying room for wet, sandy, rain gear and boots for winter visitors. No where to even put your dirty shoes to dry. Fully carpeted house without any door mats. Garage was great but not heated for drying.
View Property: Pelican Perch
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2015
Property Manager
Tiny snafu with the TV as we were arriving and Danielle was great about getting this up and running for us before she left. Thank you Danielle.
Property
We were there over Halloween weekend and had planned to take the 4 & 1 year old Grandchildren trick-or-treating but a storm came in and changed those plans in a hurry. So instead, we all dressed in costumes to add to the fun and took the kids trick-or-treating....to all the doors IN the house where we were handing out candy. ;)
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
The rental agent was helpful before our arrival and while we were there.
Property
The house was clean, very comfortable and spacious. The location was fine, just a few minutes from downtown Manzanita.
View Property: Ocean Heights
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
Property Manager
The property manager was very helpful.
Property
The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the rental. Overall, I would recommend this vacation rental.
View Property: Ocean Heights
Gresham, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2015
Property Manager
The reservation process was quick and easy.
Property
This location is a short walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. It is warm and comfortable.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Street Retreat
Arvada, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Street Retreat
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was very easy to work with. Your communication was excellent and you responded quickly to questions.
Property
We loved Bird's Eye View. The furnishings were lovely, the kitchen had everything you could possibly need and the view was outstanding. Though it was advertised as sleeping 12, it would be better suited for 8-10. It is really hard to find a house with enough beds and bedrooms to comfortably sleep 12 adults. Besides that, we all thought this house was one of the best we've ever rented in Manzanita and we've been coming there for almost 20 years! We hope to return next year.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View