Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2016
Property Manager
Great
Property
Loved this home. Very clean and comfortable.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2016
Property
House was awesome-exceed our expectations!
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property
"We loved this beach house! We have stayed at a number of rental houses over the years and this has been our favorite by far. We loved the decor and how clean and cozy this place feels. Great rental for the whole family! The hot tub and ping pong table are nice touches. Thanks for the stay!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property
This property was a very pleasant surprise to walk into. We weren't certain about reserving this property as it was our first experience staying in a house. But when we walked into the house our group was WONDERFULLY SURPRISED!!! The house was such a relaxing experience. We even had a small deer pop in to see us in the back yard. Thank you for GREAT MEMORIES!!!
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Completely awesome experience! Love this home! Felt like home from the moment we walked. The home was so well prepared and everything that was needed was already there! Super clean and cozy!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Superb
Property
Soooo relaxing, can't wait to come back!
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This house is a treasure and the owners have impeccable taste. The living room with the fireplace is such a cozy place to hang out and relax, comfortable couch and chair, and the kitchen is well stocked with brand new appliances and a lot of nice touches. There was absolutely nothing lacking. The bathrooms are huge, and the Japanese soak tub is a great feature and everyone in our family took advantage of it. The upstairs deck off of the master bedroom is also a great feature. The deck and backyard are a great place to hang out. The location one and a half blocks from the beach is an easy walk. This is one of our favorite houses we have stayed in in Manzanita.
View Property: Sea La Vie
portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Property Manager
Our only real experience was that we needed to call them the day after we arrived to change out the battery from the thermostat since it had been chirping when we arrived. From the time we called to the time someone came out to address it was very minimal. Great response time!
Property
The bed was very firm & comfortable, we liked that it had one more bathroom than bedrooms which is rare. Overall a very comfortable house to stay in! An easy walk to the beach that took no longer than 10 minutes, if that.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Property
We are so happy-I hope we left it ok. We will be back!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Property
All 5's! I am very picky and I was very happy with the cleanliness of this home. Thank you
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Property
We appreciated the cleanliness and enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Property
Very well maintained house. Clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay thank you!
View Property: Seas the Day
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Sanctuary
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Property
We loved the house! Great kitchen, comfy beds, and wonderful light!
View Property: Villarosa
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2016
Property
All 5's! We absolutely loved your home and look forward to making it an annual visit. Beautiful decor and ammenities.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved the house. Thank you!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Boise, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
Woodland, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
quick responses. most correspondence was via email.
Property
We loved our stay in this home. It was well decorated, clean and we absolutely loved how close to town, beach, stores it was. If the weather was nice you wouldn't need to drive anywhere. Because it's a condo I might recommend for adults or families with older children since neighbors are full time residents, noise could be an issue. We would definitely return to this home.
View Property: Seas the Day
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
We asked for an early check in if possible and were told to give a call the day of to see if the house was done being cleaned. When I called to see if we could head in about 45 mins early, I also mentioned that my friend noticed on the website that the third night would be free. I was unaware of this, as I booked the house months in advance. I asked if we could have a let check out, as it was too late for us to stay an extra night. The woman I spoke to was very nice and approved the late checkout. We were very appreciative of this, as the extra hours made it feel like we spent a whole extra day with friends.
Property
We loved everything about the house! This group of friends have been taking this annual trip to the beach for years. Each time we have stayed in a different home but none of them have ever been perfect. This weekend we found our house! It was new, extremely clean, perfectly furnished. The beds were very comfortable. Each bedroom had a bathroom to use. The open floor plan was perfect for our large group with multiple children. The kitchen was stocked with many appliances, pots, pans and dish towels, unlike many homes we've stayed in. There were kids toys, a table/chairs, high chair and pack-n-play to use. The location was perfect, one block to town and about 4 to the beach. We could not have been happier. Can't wait until next year!
View Property: Westover Home
monmouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful and very well kept. Though it is the middle unit, we didn't hear either of our neighbors at all. The downstairs "rec" area is awesome and came in very handy as the rain pelted us all day on Saturday. But it kept our two teenagers busy! We loved our experience and would definitely rent this place again!!
View Property: Seas the Day
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Property
Great property and location. Very clean and modern. We loved the spacious and functional floor plan. A great add on were the various entertainment opportunities e.g. table tennis, hot tub, BBQ, fire place, movies, board games. Only downer: Having to wash bed sheets and towels on our last day of stay. We would have prefered to use our time otherwise.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
langley, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2016
Property Manager
Our only experience was the renting of the cottage via the internet. All good! Very accommodating and responsive!
Property
We felt at home! Everything we needed was in the cottage. The beds were so comfy. There was lots of helpful information available. The cottage was spotless! We could hear the roar of the ocean. Coffee in the morning on the deck was the best way ever to start the day! Many thanks for asking for feedback and for all your attention to detail! J & K
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
irvine, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2016
Property Manager
Staff friendly and helpful and pleasant to work with.
Property
Gorgeous and modern property! It's like pottery barn ad.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Victoria, BC, CA
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
I jokingly said on the sheet I filled out at the house that the only condiment missing was salt! It was missing, but just about every other condiment was there!! Best stocked kitchen ever in a rental house. The only thing that went wonky was trying to play a DVD in the living room. We are all technically proficient, but something is not right with the remote as far as DVD's go..so that was about the only thing that we think needs looking after. The house was perfect...
View Property: Coastal View