Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
his is a great house in a very quiet and lovely neighborhood. Walk to the beach is about 10minutes. Great for a family with kids. We highly recommend recommend the house.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
This home had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Super quick walk to downtown and the beach. Would certainly stay here again.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
This is a very spacious house and very well equipped. The beach is just a short walk away and the main street is even closer.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
Lovely, clean home. Nice view of the ocean. Would stay again.
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
A great home for family/friend getaways. They had a well stocked kitchen, great layout, and fun games/movies.
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
Such a wonderful home for an unforgettable weekend. The house was in great shape and the beds were exceptionally comfortable.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
Comfortable, well-equipped home. Great beach and close to all attractions.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
I absolutely loved working with Danielle - she was so nice and accommodating. We've stayed in Manzanita for years, rented through Star Fish Rentals and Sunset Rentals but honestly, we won't go back to those other properties because this experience was so lovely. And the beds were comfortable. It's miserable to pay over $1,000 for a weekend getaway and then sleep terribly. We loved this house. - We had a down internet and cable and Danielle was wonderful in calling us back and helping navigate the cable situation.
Property
Having a view of the water was a special treat. We loved this house and will definitely come back to stay this summer.
View Property: Sandslot
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Didn't do much work with the members- didn't need to! I made one phone call regarding parking and late check-out and I got a quick response.
Property
The property and house were wonderful! Great wooded view, short walk to town/beach. The one and only issue we had was that the upstairs soaking bathtub did not plug properly to allow water to stay in it. So a bath could not be taken. :( But we would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
I only dealt with the team at the beginning when reserving the house and they were very helpful and answered all my questions. I received information emails about checking in and leaving that were well explained.
Property
This was an excellent house for our ladies weekend get away. It has a well stocked kitchen and beautifully furnished through out the house. All the beds were comfortable with plenty of extra blankets if needed. The living room area with 2 couches was perfect for all of us to watch tv comfortably. It was close enough to town and the beach that you didn't feel that it was a journey to get there but far enough you got a good walk in for the day. We accomplished our reason for going-relaxation!
View Property: Seas the Day
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is a great rental house, really laid out well and comfortable to stay in with everything you need to have a great vacation.
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property Manager
This was a lovely place to spend a weekend on the coast. The home has nice amenities and a beautiful view of the ocean. Just a few blocks to town and easy beach access. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Super nice, well informed and quick to respond. I have used VBRO, sunset rentals and a couple other larger companies, but never again. Nice to work with someone that actually knows the properties and wants to help,
Property
Great home and company. I was able to get in 2 hours early, with a quick phone call the morning we arrived. The house was very clean, especially compared to some rentals. The king size bed was comfy. The location was awesome. Far enough away that we felt like we did not have any neighbors, but an easy 2 -3 minutes walk to the beach and about 15 minute walk along the beach, (shorter if you used the street) to stores and dining. The back yard is open to wetlands, and opens to the ocean, great views from the large deck and living room. The best Oregon Coast rental we have had in many years. I am writing the following not as a complaint, but just to help others make wise decisions: Wet lands + lots of bugs. The steps in the home are a little steeper than average. Home would be great for 1 or two couples, or small family. The two bedrooms are on opposite ends and different floors which could be a good thing. Downstairs would be great for kids and teens.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
NA, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house is modern, spacious, clean, and well stocked. The kids had a blast with the books and toys, and the parents enjoyed the comfortable and spacious beds and bedrooms. The house even comes with a french press and a griddle, perfect to line people up at the kitchen counter bar for breakfast. We also loved how close we were to everything in Manzanita. We had a great weekend and will visit again!
View Property: Summer Salt
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2017
Property
Danielle was a great host. The house was very clean and in wonderful quiet neighborhood across from the beach. Highly recommend the Beeswax-Beach house!
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Super nice, well informed and quick to respond. I have used VBRO, sunset rentals and a couple other larger companies, but never again. Nice to work with someone that actually knows the properties and wants to help,
Property
Great home and company. I was able to get in 2 hours early, with a quick phone call the morning we arrived. The house was very clean, especially compared to some rentals. The king size bed was comfy. The location was awesome. Far enough away that we felt like we did not have any neighbors, but an easy 2 -3 minutes walk to the beach and about 15 minute walk along the beach, (shorter if you used the street) to stores amd dining. The back yard is open to wetlands, and opens to the ocean, great views from the large deck and living room. The best Oregan Coast rental we have had in many years. I am writing the following not as a complaint, but just to help others make wise decisions: Wet lands + lots of bugs. The steps in the home are a little steeper than average. Home would be great for 1 or two couples, or small family. The two bedrooms are on opposite ends and different floors which coud be a good thing. Downstairs would be great for kids and teens.
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great venue with no surprise. The place was spotless.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Manzanita was amazing despite the crummy weather. The house was immaculate. There was nothing missing or anything I wished was there. I would definitely come here again with my friends and family. There were many things to love about this property, but at the top of the list was the dog-friendliness of this home. They provided dog towels, stain cleaners, toys, and a well fenced back yard. It was fantastic and Penny loved it too!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
NA, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a great stay! Thank you!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Holladay, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandslot
St Louis, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
It was excellent! We will definitely be back!
View Property: Short Walks