Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Moscow, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for a getaway that bonded us and rested us as a family!
View Property: Huckleberry House
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Personable, pleasant, very helpful, eager to please.
Property
This house makes every visit (there have been several) a special event. Every need is met, with space for all. Beautiful accommodations!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
So friendly! Appreciated the warm welcome email.
Property
Beautiful property! Well definitely be back!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
NA, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive to questions at booking.
Property
This is our favorite house in Manzanita. Thank you for following up with us at booking regarding the lot development questions we had about the lot across the street. Our favorite thing about this place is the location between the park, shops on Laneda, and the beach. It is important to us that our dogs have a fenced yard, which is another plus at this site. I would be interested in knowing about other dog accepting properties you manage that have a fenced yard. I have not found any others online.
View Property: Rain or Shine
n/a, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2018
Property Manager
They were great..
Property
We all loved this house.We want to rent it again for next years reunion in June 2019. The only complaint we had wasnot enough toilet paper!! After allwe had nine girls!!!! MBG RESPONSE: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back for your reunion! Also, each bathroom has 3 rolls under the sink, that would be 9 rolls one for each girl ;) If you ever run out of something, all you have to do is call and we will restock your supply! Thanks again Donna!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
Corpus Christi, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We loved every minute of our stay in your home!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Meridian, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
See above regarding fire pit.
Property
We will return and try to stay at the same house again.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
great view, toys&games, comfy king bed
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
WiFi needed an upgrade and a hot tub on upper deck wouldve been perfect! Other than than it was a great experience!!!
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very easy to work with.
Property
We had a great stay and enjoyed the use of the home for the week The property was clean and comfortable, bed was comfortable, kitchen was well stocked and the overall property was very clean.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The House was immaculate, and well-stocked with towels and kitchen ware and cleaning supplies. The location was lovely, Close to town, but in a quiet neighborhood near the beach and park. House was perfect for our small group (and would be great for a family as well). Tell us about your favorite feature of the property: Deck with hot tub overlooking nature was awesome. Also loved the spacious living room, perfect for a group.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ZZ Beeswax and Beach
NA, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful!
Property
lovely house...it was a great weekend with family! We liked the location best! It was walking distance to everything. We also like to beds, very comfortable and nice soft linen. Dog friendly is also a plus!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay at Above the Tides. The house was lovely and cozy and spotlessly clean with lots of modern touches and appliances. Although tucked away off of the beaten path, it is within walking distance of both the beach and the shops. We loved being in the trees and at the beach at the same time. We look forward to staying here again soon.
View Property: Above the Tide
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This property was light, bright and had all the amenities we needed for a fun girlfriend's weekend.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Communication was only via email, so there's not much to say...
Property
We had an excellent weekend! The house was all we'd hoped for--very clean, comfortable, and met all of our needs. (But please add a cheese grater!)
View Property: Huckleberry House
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Location is perfect!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
NA, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
great, very attentive
Property
The outdoor area wasn't great - the small table outside was rusty and the grounds in the backyard most def need some TLC. The grill worked great however. The fluorescent light over the dining table is awful - need to replace with a warmer one. Also a floor lamp by the table would have been super. but location was central to everything and the beds/bed linens were of quality which isn't always the case with a rental.
View Property: Rain or Shine
00000, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Would come back to this or another of your properties. Would like to find a place with an ocean view to come for a few days this fall or winter. Please advise what you might have in a 2 BR 2 BA. Thanks!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
They were great!
Property
Loved the beach access and the layout!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Nehalem, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
Danielle was stellar and answered all our questions before arriving. We received our pre-arrival info a few days before our stay and had follow up questions that she answered with ease. Very friendly!
Property
We will be back to MBG but also to Rain or Shine. Weve stayed in many rentals throughout Manzanita and this by far was the best! The beach and city park are just two blocks down from the house and downtown is less than a block. Located on a nice quite street. Cant wait for our next visit! Thank you. Did the property meet your expectations? Yes Above and beyond what we thought. Amazing kitchen! So many things in garage for kids to do such as kites, beach toys, toys. There were plenty of beach chairs, a pop up tent for the beach, bikes, etc. Beds were comfortable, linens all nice and we loved the large living room and big screen tv in the evenings to watch movies as a family! Exceptionally clean and organized home! Kudos to the management company for that!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita