View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Perfect space for a large family. The location was great for heading into town or down to the beach. Very accommodating for dogs as well! We had a great time!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Amazing location, amazing house and yard. We felt so safe with the cleaning and care during COVID. We cant wait to book again!
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property
From VRBO: The house was perfect for a relaxing vacation. It is close to the beach and to the local shops. The kitchen is amazing and has everything you need. We also enjoyed sitting on the deck with the fire pit. Thank you for such an amazing vacation.
View Property: La Casa Azul
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2020
Property
From VRBO: Short walk to beach, shopping, food and fun. Our family loved this home, it was spacious enough for a family of 6 but open enough to keep everyone together. Very clean and beachy, beautiful space! Loved the hot tub and private patio! Will definitely return, thanks!
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Tumwater, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2020
Property Manager
Super courteous and responsive! Thank you.
Property
View Property: Nomi`s Ark
Issaquah, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
The view was great and proximity to the beach was fantastic. The beach was fantastic and the whole town was dog friendly.
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2020
Property Manager
More than accommodating, friendly, helpful, communicative, and a sense of humor.
Property
Our second visit to Huckleberry House, and we were even more comfortable than the first. Such a great little house and quiet location just a couple blocks from the beach. We can not recommend MBG highly enough.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Ostego, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2020
Property Manager
Very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Sandslot was a beautiful, well-kept property. My husband and I brought our 3 kids and my nephew. Sandslot was about a block from the beach and easy to access. The property had everything we needed from lime squeezers to a coffee grinder. All appliances were in great shape and easy to use. Because most restaurants were take out only, we cooked or grilled most of our meals. The beds were REALLY comfortable and there were plenty of fresh towels and linens. The location of the property was ideal. It was close to the beach but away from town so it was very quiet and felt safe. We rented fat tire bikes and rode on the beach one morning. We also rented boogie boards for the kids - big hit! Plenty of hiking spots nearby. We did visit Tillamook Cheese Factory and did a self-guided tour. Worth the drive. I would definitely return to this property or another one that this company manages. We were impressed!
View Property: Sandslot
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property Manager
Thank you for the clarity of communications during atypical times
Property
Proximity to the beach
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Everett, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property Manager
Wonderful and competent
Property
Loved it!!!!! Location and the home are great!
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property
From VRBO: House is comfortable with great access to the beach. We had 8 people for 4 of the days and didnt feel too squeezed in to house. Very easy to walk in to Manzanita as well.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2020
Property
Loved this coastal getaway! Lots of easy walking around the neighborhood, to the beach (could walk for hours in both directions!), and to main street (everyone wearing masks and being safe!). We've stayed here previously and loved it, but this time we found many gorgeous updates. The new property manager has thought of everything, esp in these COVID times. It was super clean. There were ample soaps and disinfectant wipes available. From new towels, new linens, all newly painted interior, new dishwasher, and so many decorator updates, it was quite the polished experience. My favorite is still the wood stove in the two-story sky-lit living room. Can't wait to return during the rainy season. Highly recommend for a peaceful getaway!
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property Manager
The staff members were great. Very personable and attentive.
Property
The property and the service were wonderful. My family and I had a great time on our beach vacation.
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: This is a very cute, clean cottage with a perfect location. Its an easy walk to a beautiful beach, shops, dining, groceries, we barely used our car during our week stay. Comfortable beds, loved having a washer and dryer and the fire pit was so fun for nightly smores. Will definitely return.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Pelican Hideaway is a great home base for a stay in Manzanita. It was quiet, private, and very close to the beach and state park. The home is well-stocked and very comfortable for lazing around at home. Having a king bed in the master bedroom is always a nice treat and made us feel like we had a retreat at the end of the day. Overall, a lovely home for a relaxing beach getaway.
View Property: Pelican Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Our stay here exceeded our expectations and was the best experience we've ever had with an Airbnb!!! The location was amazing, so close to the beach. Communication was amazing and the check in and check out process was seamless. The house was even better than the (Website hidden by Airbnb) spacious, with plenty of room for our family of 5 adults and one teenager. The house was also incredibly well stocked...everything we needed and wanted was available (even special towels for our 2 dogs). It was also so clean and comfortable. I feel like the information given didn't do it justice (which seems like the opposite of what usually happens). We will definitely be coming back here!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2020
Property Manager
For this visit, we spoke with Liz several times and she was great; very friendly and helpful!
Property
This was our third stay at the Dragonfly and we love this property. It was perfect for the number of family members that could make the trip this year. The location is great, with just a short walk to Laneda and the beach. We love the open layout of the main living/kitchen/dining area, and enjoy the bunnies, chipmunks, and variety of birds in the backyard. Had it been available next year, we definitely would have booked it again.
View Property: Dragonfly
San Francisco, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property Manager
The team has always been responsive and kind. When I asked about adding on time to our stay, they responded immediately.
Property
This is our 2nd year staying at this property since it is so close the the family home we have outgrown nearby. This house has an amazing layout, incredibly well-stocked (even during COVID), and always spotless. We have already booked our stay for next year because nothing else quite compares.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2020
Property
Very sweet cottage in a great location.
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
The team at Manzanita Beach Getaways was very polite and responsive in all communications.
Property
We loved Sandpiper Surf! It was clean, roomy, and comfortable, with a well stocked kitchen, and loads of fun activities. The location was also great - very quiet, with the state park right across the street, and the beach just 3 short blocks away. We loved this house and hope to return!
Wellington, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property Manager
The team at Manzanita Beach Getaways was very polite and responsive in all communications.
Property
We loved Sandpiper Surf! It was clean, roomy, and comfortable, with a well stocked kitchen, and loads of fun activities. The location was also great - very quiet, with the state park right across the street, and the beach just 3 short blocks away. We loved this house and hope to return!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Everything you need to enjoy a getaway with friends/family and not have to stress about towels, dish soap, paper towels, etc. Kitchen is great for cooks!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: We just can't say enough positive things about our stay in Manzanita. From the house, to the town and the beach, everything was just perfect. The house itself is great - spotlessly clean, comfortable bedding, and surprisingly roomy. Even with 6 guests, there was plenty of space for everyone. We also appreciated how comfortable and solid all of the furniture was. The couch in the living room is huge! I can't think of a better place to stay, especially during COVID. All of the businesses in town required masks and were stocked with hand sanitizer, and it was easy to social distance. The beach is huge, so no crowding there, either. We ordered pizza from the local pizza place our first and last evenings in town - great pizza and salad. We cooked and ate in for every other meal. The local grocery store is well stocked and reasonably priced, and the kitchen at the house is stocked with absolutely everything you could possibly need. The whole house is like that - there wasn't one thing that we wanted that we weren't able to find. We played ping-pong, listened to music, sat by the fire, rode bikes, played horse shoes, and flew a kite at the beach - the house supplied it all! Plenty of towels, even for our dog, beach supplies, just anything and everything you could think of. Amazing!! The walk to the beach is a straight shot - I timed it - 7 leisurely minutes from the door to stepping on sand. We also had fun recumbent biking the old rail ways with Oregon Coast Railriders out of nearby Wheeler. It's a family friendly, fun and safe activity, plus you get to enjoy some amazing scenery. We are hoping to come back here again - our whole family agreed that this was one of the best family vacations we have taken.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great location, easy walking to town shops and beach. Hot tub, fire pit and grill made it a great stay connecting with friends.
View Property: SeaWard Dream
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great spot walking distance to beach. Cant go wrong on this place.
View Property: Sand Dollar