Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
NA, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
Angie was very nice and professional.
Property
Great long weekend away. Beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood setting with easy access to town and beach. Kids and adults loved everything about this home and the town of Manzanita! Beautiful home with nice furnishings and perfect open concept layout for hanging out and cooking with family
View Property: Dragonfly
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Sisters, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Property
Would highly recommend anyone thinking of staying on the Oregon coast to stay here. First of all the the place is amazing. Every thing looks brand new. It is well appointed and decorated. Only 1 block to a gorgeous beach and a mile walk to town. Second, if you have not been to the town of Manzanita I would highly recommend it over many of the more commercial towns in the area.It has a small time feel, but has everything you need within a short walk or bike ride. Top of my list of places I have stayed!!
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2018
Property Manager
Super easy, made everything a breeze.
Property
Wonderful space! We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
Property Manager
We also wrote in the guest book which probably is no longer needed.
Property
It is truly a lovely home so beautifully decorated and furnished. Very comfortable. The beach is nor far not is downyown Manzanita or Hwy 101.
View Property: Salt Life
East Wenatchee, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Salt Life
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The kitchen was well equipped with all the basics and then some. Way better than any other house/condo rentals I have stayed at. The selection of kids toys and books and a rocking chair were a pleasant surprise since we were staying with a small child. We enjoyed our time so much we are thinking of making this trip an annual tradition!
View Property: Summer Salt
Aberdeen, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2018
Property Manager
When we called to ask for help connecting the t.v. with cable channels, a staff member came over right away. Very friendly, very helpful. Solved the problem right away. However, later we could not get the sound synced with the picture. The sound and picture were so far off, we ended up not being able to really use the t.v. The system would pause and catch up and then fall behind again. Really annoying. The t.v. setup needs to be replaced! MBG RESPONSE: Thank you very much for this feedback, we have since corrected the issue with the TV!
Property
This property is in a quiet neighborhood, short walk to the beach and the downtown. Great location! The house is a very inviting and comfortable place to relax. The only thing the house really needs is a better t.v. setup. Please see comments in #20 regarding this.
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
We had a lovely 2 days in Manzanita at Above the Tides. The house was clean, warm and cozy. The beds were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed playing games around the table by the fire. It was especially nice to have such a cozy house to stay in because the weather was cold and rainy and stormy. We really loved the extra deep claw foot tub. All the kids enjoyed warm baths after rainy walks. The little patio out front looked very beautiful. Although the weather kept us from using it, I bet it is especially nice in the summer. Thanks for a great stay!
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
Our family really enjoyed our stay. Communication was great and the house was just as described. The beach was only a short stroll away. We had a blast!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
Really wonderful house for a peaceful getaway. The house sits right on the edge of town which is perfect if you're looking for some relaxation. The short walk to the beach is a pleasure and that section of coast is absolutely beautiful, without too many other people. The home itself is extremely comfortable and well appointed. Everything you would need for a family or group of friends. The hosts were easy to get ahold of and very attentive of any needs that might pop up. A definite recommend. Would visit again in a heartbeat.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful stay at this house! Perfect location, with just a short walk to the beach and restaurants. I would recommend this to anyone!
View Property: Above the Tide
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
This was our second stay at this spot - we had such a great time exploring the park this time around. Great trails to run on and the beach on the bay is very quiet and secluded.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
This house was excellent! Absolutely amazing location, great communication and organization coming and going, and the place had everything we needed. Would recommend this highly!
View Property: Huckleberry House
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2018
Property
This home is located by everything! One block to the main drag (Laneda), one block to the beach, about a half mile from golf, etc. The house is well-appointed- crock pot, toaster oven, full stove, microwave, basically any appliance you'd ever need (including coffee grinder which worked out for us as all we brought was whole bean coffee). During this stay it was just two adults but easily this house can work for a family. We also had a small dog and there is convenient grassy areas for the dog. Felt warm and cozy. We really like Manzanita and staying so close to the action, in a house as opposed to motel, was very enjoyable. This visit we tried A Mighty Thai (across from the larger grocery) and while the service was so-so the food was terrific. Also stopped at Manzanita Winery (they let us bring in our small pup during a nasty downpour) and the service was great, wine delicious and soup spectacular!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property Manager
Danielle and her team are such a delight to work with. They are responsive, accommodating extremely efficient and after one very bad experience elsewhere we wouldnt dare rent from anyone ever again. We fell in love with manzanita 4 years ago but the ease, qualify and care that we feel when working with MNG definitely sealed the deal.
Property
Carmel was perfect to get our small children to and from the beach and laneda. So grateful for the washer and dryer, comfy beds and always well stocked kitchen. It was cute, and simple which is what you need with little ones who want to get into everything. I would highly recommend for a small family with Littles. The location is absolutely ideal, we wish it was for sale!!!!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property
Message from MBG: Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property
Message from MNG: Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Beavercreek, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
The stay was pleasant but my frustration Was that when I inquired two months before arriving as to which home I had rented, I was told the wrong one. I had expectations of staying in Seas the Day and we ended up in Beach Cabin. I was told this was because of the website I signed up on but emailed on a different site. MANZANITA BEACH GETAWAY RESPONSE: Sheri was eventually understanding and great to talk too, when dealing with the mix up. Her situation was very unique, she personally selected and booked Beach Cabin via our website, also inputting her email address incorrectly so she did not receive her confirmation. She chose to communicate with us through VRBO, another site we list our properties. The confusion on both ends came from Sheri choosing to reach out to us via VRBO on a different property than she originally booked. We were grateful she called us to discuss the situation so we could help her understand the process of booking a home with Manzanita Beach Getaway. We'd be happy to have her back!
Property
View Property: Beach Cabin
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great to work with and we appreciated how quickly you came out to replace the coffee maker when it wasn't working. :)
Property
Even though a strong storm was passing through during the time of our stay, we loved waking up to a view of the ocean waves crashing from the master bedroom, as well as the main family room/kitchen. Having coffee on the front deck (when storm was not present) was also amazing!
View Property: Sandslot
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
the open layout of the house and the fact that there are 3 king/queen beds vs. twins or bunks. We have a group of empty nest couples and it is hard to find homes without bunks or twin beds.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
You were so friendly and understanding, thank you!
Property
Absolutely loved spending time in the open floor plan of kitchen-living room, taking long walks on the beach just 4 blocks away, and the privacy afforded by all the bedrooms. A complete gem of a rental. Loved that all bedrooms had their own bathrooms, and how well stocked the kitchen was.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Well stocked kitchen- had coffee bean grinder AND a salad spinner! And the decor was nice and tasteful. Not kitschy beach decor.
View Property: Seagrass Escape