View our company COVID-19 Updates here

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
My family enjoyed the dining room, living room and easy access to the beach! The mattresses were very comfortable too!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2020
Property Manager
The team was super friendly and knowledgeable. When we checked out (at 10), our door code apparently didn't register at the office so they called around 11:30 to see if everything was ok. Even though it was an hour and a half late the woman on the phone was very nice about it.
Property
The property was so relaxing and beautiful. We definitely want to stay again next year. We loved the back deck and how easy it was to walk to the beach. The view was beautiful. We didnt' want to leave. There were so many things we loved about this place but waking up and/or settling for the night looking out at the beautiful view was so nice. We also got a lot of use out of the hot tub.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was nice and attentive. And, I appreciated the extra call checking in with us the week before arrival.
Property
We loved the "Party" Garage with the ping-pong table and stereo with the immense selection of music! We spent many hours there at night playing ping-pong and having dance parties. Also, it was nice to have a hot tub and bikes. And, it was great to be right across the street from the state park. We stumbled upon a trail where we saw elk and deer. You can easily take a sunrise walk all the way to the bay and be back for breakfast!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property
This has been the best Airbnb we have stayed at. The location was a true 5 min. walk to the beach. Amazingly clean. Plenty of space to socialize and sleep. When they said fully stocked kitchen they meant it! For example they had a micro plane, crock pot, and a butcher block full of knives which are all important to an experienced home cook. We also appreciated the details like free and clean detergent (my family has more sensitive skin) and a small gift on the way in. There are a lot of stairs but our toddler didnt mind! All in all a great place to vacation.
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Nice place with easy beach access.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Beautiful, spacious home on a gorgeous, bird filled meadow, blocks from the beach and town.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Beach House
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property Manager
The team is professional and friendly.
Property
Loved it. This was our 3rd stay at Lily Grove. We will be back for more!
View Property: Lily Grove
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: This is a nicely appointed apartment with a view of the breaking surf. The unit's deck faces south making it a lovely place to hang out and read a book or watch the waves. I think it was a good value.
View Property: SeaView
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Good location and excellent furnishings. Recommend highly.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
The team went over and beyond to secure us a property for a last minute getaway. Their communication and commitment was excellent. You can tell they are working for the right reasons and customer service was priority.
Property
The Lookout is a hidden gem. Perfect for a family getaway! Really everything. The outside eating area was great with the open air. The inside area was perfect with the big table and bright windows. The ping pong table and big tub were a hit with the kids. There wasnt anything we needed that wasnt there. While we wished it was closer to the beach we felt safe and it was perfect for our getaway.
View Property: The Lookout
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property Manager
Excellent team-- friendly and knowledgable.
Property
Spaciousness of the house. Windows and light. Proximity to the beach.
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great little getaway perfect for a family of four.
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: The Nook is absolutely wonderful. It's a cozy little house with a great front deck that's perfect for enjoying some coffee in the morning and a BBQ in the evening. It's walking distance to the beach and the local shops and restaurants. It's on a quiet street and there were tons of birds, rabbits, and chipmunks keeping us company throughout the day. The Manzanita Beach Getaway staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the process. Highly recommend!
View Property: The Nook
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: This was one of the nicest airbnb's I've stayed in, and the location was perfect. The space was immaculate and well sanitized, we felt very safe staying there during Covid. We had a couple of concerns that were addressed immediately by the management company. The customer service was way better than other airbnb management companies that we've dealt with. We'd happily stay in this house again, and if we can't book this house for a future trip, we'll seek a house managed by Manzanita Beach Getaway because it was truly a superior customer service experience.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
San Diego, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful. Website and online services very efficient.
Property
Comfortable and well appointed property. Spacious kitchen and dining area for family gathering.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2020
Property Manager
Rentals are stated to be a week long during summer. Your team was able to find a few days between week-long stays for our use as we didn't want to stay a full week. Worked out great for us!
Property
We had a great time! Enough room for family, kids enjoyed the bunk beds and upstairs TV! Easy beach access and so close to town! We will be back!
View Property: Simply Adrift
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2020
Property Manager
Liz was so friendly and helpful. I was really reassured by the details she shared re. COVID cleaning procedures, and her tips for hiking locales was spot on.
Property
We had trouble with the wifi and received prompt and friendly service to correct the situation
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: The deck was awesome to have coffee on. House was clean and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: It was our family of 5's first trip to Manzanita, and Manzanita Beach Getaways and "Life's a Beach" made it truly fantastic. Communication - esp. re. COVID precautions they were taking and tips for hikes, restaurants, and more - was both reassuring and very helpful. The interior of the townhouse was immaculate and beautifully decorated - perfect for the beach - and very spacious. There was ample space for us and our 3 teens to gather (TV room, great dining table) and also to spread out. The back deck has a couple really comfortable chairs, and there are two additional small outdoor spaces that are great for seeing the stars at night and relaxing. outside. It's a quick 1-block walk to the beach and a very pleasant .5 miles in to "town". We will definitely be back!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Beavercreek, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone has been so nice, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. A real pleasure to work with!
Property
We have a long standing tradition of a family beach gathering every summer. Weve been to many beautiful spots from Southern California to the Olympic Peninsula, and its always fun to go to different places. Were all now in the Portland area, and Manzanita is everyones favorite town. We had stayed in several different homes there prior to 2019, when we chose the Sand Dollar, and loved it so much that for the first time ever voted to return in 2020. And I believe we'll be returning in 2021! Its that great. Love everything about the house, the deck and hot tub, and the location... easy walk to the beach and shops. Highly recommend for multi generational gatherings, there is something for everyone. Love the Sand Dollar!!!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Sammamish, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2020
Property Manager
Slow drain cleared and a light bulb replaced within an hour. Great and friendly service.
Property
Love the Simply Adrift townhouse. Feels like home at the beach and love the location.
View Property: Simply Adrift
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: My family and I stayed here for a whole week and found the time very enjoyable! Its a great house close to the beach and the main part of town. It was very clean and had everything we needed.
View Property: M&M`s Getaway
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2020
Property
From Airbnb: Great communication, wonderful house a hop, skip and jump from the beach, and plenty of amenities for our 2 households with a fur baby in tow. Beautiful deck, wonderful experience watching the meteor showers and close enough for a meander into the main drag in Manzanita. Highly recommend to other guests!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond