Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Heidi
Scappoose, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house was excellent, especially for a dog friendly house. Very clean with great amenities. Excellent house for kids and adults- lots of space.
View Property: Summer Salt
Amber
McMinnville, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
No contact was needed other than routine emails.
Property
The house was very clean upon arrival. The house is large enough for everyone to have their own space/bathroom but still gather together. The kids kept busy playing ping pong and basketball. We were very pleased with the location, we walked downtown and to the beach several times. Our family will stay again!
View Property: Westover Home
Patrick and Melanie
Forest Grove, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
Lorraine
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Prior to our stay I had one email question which was responded to quickly.
Property
The house is beautifully decorated with modern upgrades. We appreciated coming into a lovely and clean home. Since it rained about half the time we were there (and we couldn't go to the beach), the house was a great place to hang out and enjoy being together. The excellent TV service and Wifi were appreciated.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Jennifer
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
See above. Janet was great!
Property
The online photos of the property were spot- on, however the space itself was far cozier & accomidating than we had expected. This was a great space to share with adults & kids: functional, spacious & cozy all at the same time.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Ann
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Summer Salt
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Sandslot
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Dianne
beaverton , US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
John
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Lovely house with excellent amenities in a beautiful setting.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Sandy
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
A few of us met Danielle in 2015 when we were looking for a new property as the one we had used for 10 years was no longer available. She was so friendly and great to personally show us around when we were looking. This place turned out to exceed our expectations. Janet was super helpful when we called during our stay this time with a problem with one of the toilets.
Property
So appreciate how you are incredibly responsive when we have had even minor problems (back screen door, toilet, dishwasher). You were so accommodating to let us get in 2 hours early and check out at 1:00. The only thing that would make it better is if you don't have guests on one end or the other if we could get in around noon or stay til maybe 4pm. I think we may have been spoiled by our previous 10 year place. They rarely had guests around the week that we came so they were really flexible on our times. Who knows, you may never get rid of us :) We were talking on the way back about staying a 4th night next year and then one of the gals said "well if we stay 4 we should really stay for 6 and get a second night free". Thanks again for a great stay...already looking forward to next time.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Kim
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property
We hunkered down in this cozy house while the beach was frozen solid and freezing rain fell. Ample games on the shelf, and a fully functional kitchen turned our siege into a pleasure. Upstairs suite a plus, and an easy walk to town and the beach.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Meredith
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Larisa
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Just to ask for a later check-out; got a quick response and everything worked out great!
Property
comfortable, excellently appointed kitchen, super dog-friendly with the extra towels, dog dishes, etc
View Property: Rain or Shine
Michael
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Jennifer
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Everything- it was a perfect property! Perfect for a large group spending time together. We can't wait to return!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
MARK
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I worked with was very helpful and friendly both when I made the initial reservation and later on when I had some questions. I even got a call back after-hours one evening, when it really could have waited until the next day!
Property
We really enjoyed our experience, both with the Carmel Cottage itself, as well as the interactions with your staff. I have only two suggestions: 1) Get the fireplace fixed! Not having a working fireplace was really the only negative thing at all about our stay. 2) I would also suggest instructions be left about how to operate the outdoor grill. I couldn't get it to work, but suspect it was just operator error. That said, we will definitely use your company again the next time we opt to stay in Manzanita.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Kelly
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Because of the limited number of days our guests were visiting, I appreciated being able to check in on Christmas day.
Property
I'd stay here again in a heartbeat-lovely and spacious home. One note: its a dog friendly property which I appreciate since we brought dogs...there was a mild dog smell, especially in the downstairs hallway, which could turn some renters off. Our guests, who are not dog owners, didn't notice it, so maybe it isn't as strong as I thought...
View Property: Coastal View
Jill
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Salt
Jessica
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Moxie
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
We were two adult couples on a Christmas getaway and this house was even more wonderful than we expected. High ceilings, windows on all sides, a lovely deck, a big and easy-to-collaborate-in kitchen, comfy and spacious living room area. We cooked (love the fiesta ware), we watched movies (including a few of the ones provided), we walked down to the beach, and comfortably slept each night in the two upstairs bedrooms. (We also became so attached to the taxidermy, we gave them each names.) It was perfect, and we'd do it again.
View Property: Beach Cabin
Peter
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was available and helpful
Property
We love this place, it's lovely,with a great view and well equipped.
View Property: Coastal View