Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jason
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
It was by far the best stay I have ever had during my multitude of trips to Manzanita!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Joyc
NA, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house, kitchen and exceptional bedding and linens. Loved all of the little things like the good smelling hand soaps.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Ariane
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property
We had a great birthday weekend at the house with our 15year old daughter and a few friends. The house is very clean, bright with big windows looking out on the ocean, and cozy. We cooked simple meals at home and got takeout pizza from the main pizza spot in town. It took two minutes to reach the beach(down 2 houses and just across the street) and was about a 5 minute walk to the main street of Manzanita. Master bed(upstairs) was very comfortable, nice master bath and teen girls happy with their two bedrooms and full bath downstairs. They had fun watching movies downstairs stretched out on the long couch in tv room on a rainy night. We didn't use the wood stove in the livingroom or garden fire pit, but we hope to next time when we return! We had some questions about using the DVD player and the Manzanita folks came right over to assist us. Highly recommend the house.
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Melody
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Professioal
Property
Serene and stylish with a wonderful ocean view and a quick walk to town I will be back for sure!
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Wendy
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
Janet in the office was very friendly and helpful!
Property
We had such a lovely experience! What a beautiful home! The beds were comfy and the shared space was relaxing and well designed. My only recommendation would be to add an access point for plugging in an iPhone for music to run through the speakers. Listening to cable channel "radio" was not so great. Listening to music is part of a relaxing getaway and most people have it loaded on their phones nowadays or have a spotify account set up. Overall, the home and location were perfect!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Kirsten
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property
Sylvan Ray is a gem of a house - we had a wonderful time staying here for a little retreat! The design and layout are well thought-out so there is great space for hanging out, but also little corners to get away from the crowd. It was immaculately clean and everything was in great working order. The kitchen very thoughtfully stocked with everything you could want! Communications with the management company were easy and clear and there were detailed instructions in the house for where to find things and work things. We appreciated all the little "extra touches" that made this a fantastic place to stay!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Lisa
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
I was a little disappointed that I didn't get any response to a couple inquiries about possibly checking in early. It was totally fine that we apparently couldn't check in earlier than 4pm, but it would have been nice to have that communicated instead of just hearing nothing back. All other interactions with the rental company were prompt and courteous.
Property
The house was very comfortable, well-stocked and quiet. The outdoor spaces were lovely, and the dart board and board games would have been fun had the weather not been so completely cooperative. It was a gorgeous weekend at the coast! We enjoyed walking through the neighborhood to get to the charming downtown area and the beach. We had a lovely time in Manzanita!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
John
NA, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
You all were great. Super professional and kind. Keep up the nice work.
Property
Very family friendly - super comfortable.
View Property: The Beach House
Asia
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
Such a charming cottage! It's a great little getaway spot in the perfect location. Super easy walk to the beach and restaurants. The space is ideal for a couple or a family of 3 or 4 looking for a spot to getaway from city-life, which was perfect for us.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Emily
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
This was a wonderful space for our coast weekend! It is just a short walk to the beach and very clean and cozy. Huge deck and hot tub were great! Don't let your kids play with the hot tub buttons however, it will lock it out and turn the temp down and you'll feel really bad for having someone come out on a Saturday to fix it.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Olaf
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
his is a great house in a very quiet and lovely neighborhood. Walk to the beach is about 10minutes. Great for a family with kids. We highly recommend recommend the house.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Horst
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
This is a very spacious house and very well equipped. The beach is just a short walk away and the main street is even closer.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Joyce
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
Lovely, clean home. Nice view of the ocean. Would stay again.
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Daniel
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
A great home for family/friend getaways. They had a well stocked kitchen, great layout, and fun games/movies.
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Cody
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
Such a wonderful home for an unforgettable weekend. The house was in great shape and the beds were exceptionally comfortable.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Justin
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
Comfortable, well-equipped home. Great beach and close to all attractions.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Madeline
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Property
This home had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Super quick walk to downtown and the beach. Would certainly stay here again.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Luba
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Kristin
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
I absolutely loved working with Danielle - she was so nice and accommodating. We've stayed in Manzanita for years, rented through Star Fish Rentals and Sunset Rentals but honestly, we won't go back to those other properties because this experience was so lovely. And the beds were comfortable. It's miserable to pay over $1,000 for a weekend getaway and then sleep terribly. We loved this house. - We had a down internet and cable and Danielle was wonderful in calling us back and helping navigate the cable situation.
Property
Having a view of the water was a special treat. We loved this house and will definitely come back to stay this summer.
View Property: Sandslot
Haley
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Didn't do much work with the members- didn't need to! I made one phone call regarding parking and late check-out and I got a quick response.
Property
The property and house were wonderful! Great wooded view, short walk to town/beach. The one and only issue we had was that the upstairs soaking bathtub did not plug properly to allow water to stay in it. So a bath could not be taken. :( But we would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Georgia
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
I only dealt with the team at the beginning when reserving the house and they were very helpful and answered all my questions. I received information emails about checking in and leaving that were well explained.
Property
This was an excellent house for our ladies weekend get away. It has a well stocked kitchen and beautifully furnished through out the house. All the beds were comfortable with plenty of extra blankets if needed. The living room area with 2 couches was perfect for all of us to watch tv comfortably. It was close enough to town and the beach that you didn't feel that it was a journey to get there but far enough you got a good walk in for the day. We accomplished our reason for going-relaxation!
View Property: Seas the Day
Sam
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is a great rental house, really laid out well and comfortable to stay in with everything you need to have a great vacation.
Laura
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property Manager
This was a lovely place to spend a weekend on the coast. The home has nice amenities and a beautiful view of the ocean. Just a few blocks to town and easy beach access. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Nancy
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Kevin
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Super nice, well informed and quick to respond. I have used VBRO, sunset rentals and a couple other larger companies, but never again. Nice to work with someone that actually knows the properties and wants to help,
Property
Great home and company. I was able to get in 2 hours early, with a quick phone call the morning we arrived. The house was very clean, especially compared to some rentals. The king size bed was comfy. The location was awesome. Far enough away that we felt like we did not have any neighbors, but an easy 2 -3 minutes walk to the beach and about 15 minute walk along the beach, (shorter if you used the street) to stores and dining. The back yard is open to wetlands, and opens to the ocean, great views from the large deck and living room. The best Oregon Coast rental we have had in many years. I am writing the following not as a complaint, but just to help others make wise decisions: Wet lands + lots of bugs. The steps in the home are a little steeper than average. Home would be great for 1 or two couples, or small family. The two bedrooms are on opposite ends and different floors which could be a good thing. Downstairs would be great for kids and teens.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond