Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Casey
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property
The house was perfect for our little family getaway. Well taken care of, lovely, and cozy. There was a big bag of beach toys perfect for the kids. Great back deck that we had a few meals on. The house is close to the beach and in a wooded area, so peaceful. Close enough for a nice walk to town. Highly recommended.
View Property: Sea La Vie
SUSAN
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Always helpful and friendly
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
James
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Outstanding! This will be our first choice in Manzanita. Thank you JC (Your home was fantastic! Best home we have stayed at in Manzanita. Thank you James)
Property
Outstanding! This will be our first choice in Manzanita. Thank you JC (Your home was fantastic! Best home we have stayed at in Manzanita. Thank you James)
View Property: Salt Life
Kamla
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
Our family loved staying here. In fact our 4 and 7 yo boys called the home "the best in the world." We would love to come back.
View Property: Pelican Perch
Luting
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property Manager
Nice house and the location is so close to beach.
View Property: The Beach House
Jeanette
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
The amenties were wonderful, especially the gas fireplace, TV with On Demand and Netflix (kids loved it), and a full stock kitchen for cooking and entertaining!
View Property: Summer Salt
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
Beautiful place. Perfect for families :)
View Property: Summer Salt
Kate
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
We enjoyed this home very much! The Floorplan worked great for the in-laws in the master bedroom downstairs and parents and two kids upstairs. The house has a large private deck surrounded by trees and the beach is only a quick walk away. The soaking tub was awesome!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Darin
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
Great space for a family with kids and dogs. Entry and 2 of the 4 bedrooms are on same level. Nice view from open kitchen, good for entertaining.
View Property: Coastal View
Dan
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
Loved this house! It is like a cabin in the woods and a beach house in one. The library was great for games after the kids went to bed. The deck was great for enjoying the sun.
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Kevin
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
Great location in Manzanita, close to town shops and restaurants and beach access is straightforward. The property was extremely clean and well cared for, and the space accommodated 8 adults and a few kiddos with ease. The parking space at the bottom of the drive is tight, but we had no real problems other than moving vehicles slowly and cautiously. Communications were made proactively, and as a result check-in/check-out experiences were painless and convenient. Would definitely stay here again - the house provides great versatility for a family getaway.
View Property: Westover Home
Anonymous
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
My extended family all stayed here together for a small reunion. The house was lovely, comfortable, clean, and there was ample space for people to be together and to have privacy. The walk to the beach is fine for most people but the hill makes it a bit difficult for children or less able bodied people. I would stay here again.
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Gordon
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
What a great house. The location was fantastic-5 minute walk from the beach and 2 minute drive to groceries and restaurants. The house itself was clean, nicely furnished and lovely. I'd go back again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Haley
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
Great kitchen and nice short walk to town/beach. Plenty of room for adults and kiddos! We would definitely rent this house again!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Lela
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great beach house
View Property: Coastal View
Lisa
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
The Staff were friendly and so accommodating. Thank you!
Property
Such a gorgeous Home! Thank you Beautiful home- and wonderful View. The Master Bedroom Sheets were so soft- everything was beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was so very well stocked with everything and more! Perfect to accommodate a big family dinner...thank you
View Property: Birds Eye View
Airbnb User
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
The Sand Dollar is an incredible house to stay in. We had a family visit to Manzanita with members coming from all over the country and it was such a pleasure to spend 3 days here. The house is one of the most well equipped airbnbs that any of us had ever stayed in and had very clear instructions. The proximity to the beach is perfect and the quiet setting of the lush vegetation off the back deck is idyllic. The amount of amenities makes it a very enjoyable place to relax and spend time. I highly recommend staying here.
Property
Thanks for such a wonderful stay at the Sand Dollar. We really enjoyed the location and amenities. The proximity to the beach was perfect and the quiet setting on the riparian corridor behind the house. The kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms were really well set up and very comfortable. We loved using the grill, hot tub, deck and fireplace during our stay. Thanks for being such great hosts. We will be be sure to recommend others stay here and I am sure we will be back.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Joseph
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
Prompt responses when we reached out to the house contact for information or had questions. Allowed us to have a little later check out, which made our last day that much more enjoyable.
Property
We loved our stay in the Sand Dollar. We will absolutely be back to enjoy the quaint town and quiet setting. The amenities really provided added value to the stay. The proximity to the beach was perfect. Thanks for such a great setting for our family trip.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Kevin
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
Very nice place, close to the beach
View Property: Sea La Vie
Leslie
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
Loved this location for our Manzanita getaway. It had everything we needed and felt like home.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Maggie
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for a comfortable, wonderful stay! We greatly appreciated the beach towels, the key-less entry (so convenient), and the quick beach access in a relaxed, neighborhood atmosphere. The beach was not too crowded or dirty like it can be in other areas! Great spot!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Charleen
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
We loved the location, the views, the decor, the layout and the cleanliness of this perfectly updated beach house. The quality of everything was awesome! Coffee was so good (bring your beans or ground coffee) we ordered the same coffee maker for our home!
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Lisa
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
This is a great home for a family getaway! Plenty of room for us all to spread out. Well equipped kitchen had everything we needed and nice big dining room table for eating and playing games. Not super close to the beach, but centrally located to everything. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Terri
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Great place for a beach getaway! Plenty of room for adults and kids. Close to beach and town! No complaints. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Kara
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home