Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property
Message from MBG: Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Pacific Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2018
Property
Message from MNG: Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Ahoy Matey
Beavercreek, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2018
Property Manager
The stay was pleasant but my frustration Was that when I inquired two months before arriving as to which home I had rented, I was told the wrong one. I had expectations of staying in Seas the Day and we ended up in Beach Cabin. I was told this was because of the website I signed up on but emailed on a different site. MANZANITA BEACH GETAWAY RESPONSE: Sheri was eventually understanding and great to talk too, when dealing with the mix up. Her situation was very unique, she personally selected and booked Beach Cabin via our website, also inputting her email address incorrectly so she did not receive her confirmation. She chose to communicate with us through VRBO, another site we list our properties. The confusion on both ends came from Sheri choosing to reach out to us via VRBO on a different property than she originally booked. We were grateful she called us to discuss the situation so we could help her understand the process of booking a home with Manzanita Beach Getaway. We'd be happy to have her back!
Property
View Property: Beach Cabin
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was great to work with and we appreciated how quickly you came out to replace the coffee maker when it wasn't working. :)
Property
Even though a strong storm was passing through during the time of our stay, we loved waking up to a view of the ocean waves crashing from the master bedroom, as well as the main family room/kitchen. Having coffee on the front deck (when storm was not present) was also amazing!
View Property: Sandslot
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
the open layout of the house and the fact that there are 3 king/queen beds vs. twins or bunks. We have a group of empty nest couples and it is hard to find homes without bunks or twin beds.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
You were so friendly and understanding, thank you!
Property
Absolutely loved spending time in the open floor plan of kitchen-living room, taking long walks on the beach just 4 blocks away, and the privacy afforded by all the bedrooms. A complete gem of a rental. Loved that all bedrooms had their own bathrooms, and how well stocked the kitchen was.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Well stocked kitchen- had coffee bean grinder AND a salad spinner! And the decor was nice and tasteful. Not kitschy beach decor.
View Property: Seagrass Escape
na, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2017
Property Manager
We received our check in info in a timely way and each communication we had all the info we needed. I liked the follow up email after our check in, to inquire if we needed anything!
Property
The space was clean, comfortable and extremely well organized. Appreciated the cabinet with dog supplies, including towels, by the front door. The kitchen is very well stocked with a variety of cookware. We hope to return to this house for another stay!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property Manager
super helpful!
Property
another great visit - we stayed at the same house last year for New Years, and this time for Christmas. Love the location, the house, everything was great!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved the house and the fact it was dog friendly and so close to the beach. The hot tub was a nice amenity but needed to be 1-2 degrees warmer.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2017
Property
Mu husband and I stayed at Huckleberry House in Manzanita for 9 nights over the 2017 Christmas holiday. Overall, we found it to be very clean, modern and comfortable. Communication with the host was easy and prompt. The location is in a wooded area near the State Park about a 5 minute walk to the beach. The wildlife viewing was fantastic during our stay! There are several bird feeders on the property that local birds and squirrels frequent. We saw two deer eat berries from a bush on the property at dusk on Christmas and twice we saw large numbers of Elk roaming through the town. The house itself has an open floor plan with plenty of natural lighting from the skylights. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils (and spices) for those who enjoy cooking. One reason we chose this home was because of the King sized bed, which not many in this price range have. We didn't use the second bedroom, but there is plenty of space for a group of 4 to 5 people with the two bedrooms and loft. The house was also stocked with helpful items such as paper towels, toilet paper, hand soap, laundry detergent. We did not have any issues with the WiFi connections and found the technology in the house (smart TV, blu ray player, etc) to be up to date. We would recommend this property to others and would return to stay there ourselves.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2017
Property Manager
Very responsive, friendly, accommodating
Property
Internet problems in house #1. After Danielle worked with Charter to try to fix them, with no luck, she helped us move to an alternate house, which was great and likely better than the smaller house we had booked.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and easy to work with.
Property
What an amazing property. Great for the whole family, including kids! Hot tub with a stellar view! Awesome living room views.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you so much for accommodating our early check in and late check out request!
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Treasure by the Sea. It was the perfect setting for what is becoming an annual girls' weekend. We all left relaxed and refreshed after enjoying this incredible home. I took advantage of the tub in the master bath for the first time this trip (after many stays in this house) and it was delightful!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had an incredible time in this wonderful house. We will definitely be coming back again someday!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
Email response regarding a question for checkout was quick - thank you!
Property
Thank you. A great home. We visited Sandslot as a family over Thanksgiving holiday. We could not have been happier with the property - it was immaculate, had a fantastic view, and a great location. The kitchen was well equipped, the bedrooms were comfortable and the entire home was decorated beautifully - it was a relaxing and peaceful time. When it was stormy the view out to the ocean was wonderful (while seated inside by the cozy fire). To be able to easily walk down to the beach whenever we wanted was great. Sandslot was in a peaceful, quiet part of the community and we will certainly want to stay there again.
View Property: Sandslot
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This property was the nicest house I have ever stayed in on the coast. It was a dream come true.
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
NA, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Very prompt and friendly!
Property
We enjoyed the home and appreciated all the lovely amenities and appointments!
View Property: Seas the Day
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Extremely clean and tastefully decorated.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
beaverton, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and I appreciate your excellent website and technology for checking in and checking out. You are very available for questions and to provide assistance.
Property
The house was in a lovely location and so peaceful amongst the trees. The only thing we wished for was a bigger entry so we could all get in the door and track less in with the rain and pine needles. But, otherwise, it was a beautiful and welcoming home. The beds were comfortable, too! And we so appreciate being able to bring our dog.
View Property: Above the Tide
na, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had such an easy relaxing time. I just loved the layout and amenities. It was over the Thanksgiving holiday and the kitchen was so well equipped. The layout allowed us and another couple to have privacy yet be able to easily socialize while cooking, watching TV and playing games. It was also such a great location. The beach was so close and so was downtown.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent from start to finish.
Property
Very comfortable, thanks!