Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
See above
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2016
Property Manager
Scot, Danielle and Janet were all helpful and easy to book with.
Property
We had a wonderful birthday weekend at Pelican Perch. We took advantage of the bike lanes through town and into the state park. We enjoyed the block walk to the beach and the gorgeous porch and fire pit. Manzanita is intimate and idyllic, a favorite spot along the OR Coast. We will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This was one of the best rentals we've ever stayed in. The beds and pillows were so comfortable! And the wrap around porch looking out onto a quiet creek was so peaceful. Add on top of that a 1 block walk to the beach, this is one place we will try and return to.
View Property: Pelican Perch
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2016
Property Manager
I mostly worked with Danielle, who was very friendly and professional, and responded promptly to my questions. A great experience in all respects.
Property
We so enjoyed your house! We loved the different floors, which felt like something out of a child's story. There were 10 of us in all, including one toddler and a golden retriever, and everyone fit perfectly -- right down to the guest dog bed. We spent a lot of time on the beach of course -- but we also enjoyed the small park a short walk away, and the general quietness of the neighborhood for walking. The big kitchen was wonderfully outfitted. We didn't lack anything. We used the large dining table for meals, crafts and conversation, and a small table to put together two jigsaw puzzle. All in all, we had a great family experience and your house was a big part of making it happen.
View Property: Villarosa
Salem, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Manzanita Beach Getaway are very easy to communicate with. We've been renting from them for about 3 years and in that time they have always responded quickly to emails or phone calls. They are friendly and accommodating- granting us early check-in and and late check-out whenever possible. We love renting from them!
Property
We have stayed in four homes managed by Manzanita Beach Getaway -I only rent from them because I know that all their homes will be well-equipped, clean and comfortable. I know that I can count on having comfortable linens, soft towels, good reading lights, and all the kitchen gadgets I could ever need.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and easygoing.
Property
Amazing property! Would stay there again! Would recommend to others! Great amenities!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the house. Beautifully decorated. Very well appointed. I would recommend putting blinds on the front windows. It got very warm with the sun beating in and it will fade everything. Everything was so organized. Love what you do with the toilet paper.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2016
Property Manager
I called to inquire about places in Manzanita and the staff member I spoke with was very helpful with recommendations, quickly sending several options for our stay.
Property
We had a great time at this Manzanita Beach house. It was large enough to accommodate 4 adults and 3 children as well as our dog! The home was well equipped for cooking, very clean, and close enough to pop out to the beach when the rain cleared.
View Property: The Beach House
vancouver, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
it was perfect!! close to town and the beach. a family of 10 had ample space without crowding.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Sandy, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
Getting the email with instructions a few days before our trip was great. Loved the keyless entry with the little cards for everyone to fill out and keep with them. We were also glad that we only had to strip the beds, start one load and dishwasher. Glad to pay that cleaning fee so that's all we had to do. We've stayed at places that wanted you to basically clean it upon departure, and frankly those places weren't as spotless as The Beach House was.
Property
Really loved this house, plenty of room for 8 adults. Well stocked kitchen and so close to the beach and the bay.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2016
Property Manager
All 5's
Property
The house was in great shape, very comfortable, and homey. We had everything we needed-including a fondue pan!
View Property: Villarosa
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Property Manager
Danielle was great, very helpful!
Property
A great place to be on a stormy beach weekend, warm and cozy by the fire with lots of light pouring in through the many windows.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Ashland, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016
Property Manager
The team was very professional and at the same time, warm and personable. We had very quick response times when any question or problem arose.
Property
Our family loved this amazing home! It is a spacious and beautiful property that has so many special comforts, like a leather reclining sofa, cozy fireplace, incredible views, hot tub, and comfortable beds with beautiful linens. The combination of open spaces for shared activities along with private rooms on different floors allows for many options for together and private time for families or groups of people sharing the space. I can't say enough good things about this fantastic home.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2016
Property Manager
All 5's
Property
Loved the home! Thank you for allowing us to relax in such a beautiful home and surroundings! We will be back!!
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Forest Grove, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
Kelly was very nice and helpful.
Property
Everything was wonderful, except that the driveway is tricky to get in and out of, due to a gravelly drop off between it and the street, which scraped on the underside of the car each time we went in or out. It looks like there may be road work going on all along the street and they just haven't fixed the shoulders yet, so hopefully it will be a temporary condition.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2016
Property Manager
I had limited contact, but it was all helpful and good.
Property
We loved our time at this beautiful and comfortable home. The ocean views from the huge picture windows, the well designed common areas, and the hot tub all made this a great gathering spot for our small group of friends. Even though it was chilly and rainy outside, we were cozy and happy in this spacious house. One caveat: the twin beds in the third bedroom are shorter than standard and would be uncomfortable for most adults.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed the layout of the house and especially that all of the bedrooms were masters. It worked well for our 4 families.
View Property: Westover Home
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was terrific, thank you .
Property
We don't usually enjoy renting homes, we prefer hotels where we know what we will get (clean linens, amenities, etc), but this home was exceptional. It felt just like home, very comfy, super clean, linens/beds were great. We couldn't have enjoyed the weekend any more than we did. Thanks!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay so much. You can tell a lot of care went into building this home. Thank you for a relaxing, wonderful weekend!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly, from the person answering the phones at the office, to the maintenance man to Danielle.
Property
Seven friends enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Bird's Eye View. It is a trip that we have enjoyed for 11 years now and being that this property, which was new to us, was just what we needed and thoroughly enjoyed. We so appreciated Danielle allowing us to have a later check-out time on Sunday since there was no one coming right after us. We loved every last second!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
So CLEAN! Great furnishings throughout.
View Property: Westover Home
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This was my favorite beach vacation that I've ever had. The property was great! It was very clean and felt like a home that I would like to own. We are planning on renting the same house many times in the future. Thanks Manzanita Beach Getaway for the easy rental process and great property!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was available even on a holiday. Thanks for the great service!
Property
Finley's Cove was great for our whole group. We had families with kids of all ages, and we were all comfortable there.
View Property: Finley`s Cove