Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The House was immaculate, and well-stocked with towels and kitchen ware and cleaning supplies. The location was lovely, Close to town, but in a quiet neighborhood near the beach and park. House was perfect for our small group (and would be great for a family as well). Tell us about your favorite feature of the property: Deck with hot tub overlooking nature was awesome. Also loved the spacious living room, perfect for a group.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
NA, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful!
Property
lovely house...it was a great weekend with family! We liked the location best! It was walking distance to everything. We also like to beds, very comfortable and nice soft linen. Dog friendly is also a plus!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay at Above the Tides. The house was lovely and cozy and spotlessly clean with lots of modern touches and appliances. Although tucked away off of the beaten path, it is within walking distance of both the beach and the shops. We loved being in the trees and at the beach at the same time. We look forward to staying here again soon.
View Property: Above the Tide
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
This property was light, bright and had all the amenities we needed for a fun girlfriend's weekend.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Communication was only via email, so there's not much to say...
Property
We had an excellent weekend! The house was all we'd hoped for--very clean, comfortable, and met all of our needs. (But please add a cheese grater!)
View Property: Huckleberry House
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Location is perfect!
View Property: Carmel Cottage
NA, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property Manager
great, very attentive
Property
The outdoor area wasn't great - the small table outside was rusty and the grounds in the backyard most def need some TLC. The grill worked great however. The fluorescent light over the dining table is awful - need to replace with a warmer one. Also a floor lamp by the table would have been super. but location was central to everything and the beds/bed linens were of quality which isn't always the case with a rental.
View Property: Rain or Shine
00000, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Would come back to this or another of your properties. Would like to find a place with an ocean view to come for a few days this fall or winter. Please advise what you might have in a 2 BR 2 BA. Thanks!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
They were great!
Property
Loved the beach access and the layout!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Nehalem, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2018
Property Manager
Danielle was stellar and answered all our questions before arriving. We received our pre-arrival info a few days before our stay and had follow up questions that she answered with ease. Very friendly!
Property
We will be back to MBG but also to Rain or Shine. Weve stayed in many rentals throughout Manzanita and this by far was the best! The beach and city park are just two blocks down from the house and downtown is less than a block. Located on a nice quite street. Cant wait for our next visit! Thank you. Did the property meet your expectations? Yes Above and beyond what we thought. Amazing kitchen! So many things in garage for kids to do such as kites, beach toys, toys. There were plenty of beach chairs, a pop up tent for the beach, bikes, etc. Beds were comfortable, linens all nice and we loved the large living room and big screen tv in the evenings to watch movies as a family! Exceptionally clean and organized home! Kudos to the management company for that!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
We had no contact other than by email. The emails had great information so we could plan our stay.
Property
Your house was clean, updated, well stocked with kitchen essentials. Felt more like home than a rental. We had a wonderful stay. Your home was clean, comfortable, centrally located. We will stay there in the future.
View Property: Above the Tide
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property Manager
Always friendly and helpful.
Property
Quiet, great view of the wetland, proximity to the beach. Very nice house. This is our third stay at Legasea. We love it. Thank you!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very thorough in communication, especially in regards to the requirements of what was expected in staying at the home and checking out.
Property
It was a lovely stay, and we felt right at home. Thank you for allowing us to stay at such clean and beautiful home.
View Property: Life`s a Beach
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2018
Property Manager
Always quick and efficient over the internet.
Property
We appreciate being able to access this house. It's comfortable, well equipped, and very close to the beach. The property is in a great location. The house itself is accessible from two levels which makes entry for "seniors" easy. The house is well equipped and furnished, and was very clean when we arrived. We did notice that time is taking its toll: the deck is splintering in spots due to weathering and walking barefoot is not advised. Some of the kitchen equipment (pots and skillets) seem old and should be replaced. The Master bathroom could use some attention to discoloration around the window in the shower and new sealant at the bottom of the shower enclosure on the outside of the shower. Fwiw, the heaters make a lot of racket for light sleepers.The Bar B Q also needs replacement (we looked at it and did not use it).
View Property: Coastal View
Nampa, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very prompt and courteous email communication.
Property
The cottage was absolutely perfect for our weekend getaway with friends. We loved the location, the decor, the kitchen, the beds (SOOO comfy) and the treehouse feel with the living room windows and patio. It was just perfect, and we look forward to returning! Everything was so easy- from the reservation to the check-in and check out. Really impressed with the Manzanita Beach Getaway team.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Property Manager
Only worked through Airbnb which is easy
Property
Hated to leave this wonderful little oasis at the beach! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. :)
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
wonderful stay! Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us! We loved the big, open floor plan, the modern and up to date kitchen. We also loved the large bedrooms and the on-suite bathrooms. The soft sheets were amazing too! :)
View Property: Westover Home
n/a, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
They were helpful and interested in solving the electrical problem.
Property
My family and I had a very comfortable stay at this clean, awesome home and property! Cleanliness, amenities, architecture, location, everything!
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
There were so many lovely features, but the thing that stood out most for me was the back deck. With the nice weather, it was lovely to sit out back in the sunshine.
View Property: Seas the Day
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Layout and cleanliness of house, it was a very quiet area, hot tub! Very comfortable place to stay, and a simple walk to beach
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2018
Property Manager
The team is always extremely friendly and responsive. Weve never run in to any issues. When one of the houses we rented no longer accepted dogs, a different house that was equally or even more suited to our needs was recommended. Did you require assistance of our after-hours guest services team? If yes, please explain: One of our kids accidentally broke the shower door - we emailed the office and promptly heard back. The team expressed concern for the childs well being and then told us not to worry: our $45 (not-optional) damage insurance took care of any damage up to $1000. Lucky we had it!
Property
The property we stay in always meets our expectations in terms of cleanliness and ease / comfort. It feels like coming home. We love the layout of the house - there are 6 adults and 6 kids when we rent this property and we have lots of room, a separate tv room the kids can go to, open kitchen that makes socializing easy etc. etc. Proximity to the beach and the main strip are also a bonus.