Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Catherine
North Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2015
Property Manager
No personal interaction. All online and brief but positive.
Property
Awesome house and location for our 5 person family plus grandma and dog. Very comfortable. Only drawback; no mudroom/transition area/drying room for wet, sandy, rain gear and boots for winter visitors. No where to even put your dirty shoes to dry. Fully carpeted house without any door mats. Garage was great but not heated for drying.
View Property: Pelican Perch
Alec
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Christine
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2015
Property Manager
Tiny snafu with the TV as we were arriving and Danielle was great about getting this up and running for us before she left. Thank you Danielle.
Property
We were there over Halloween weekend and had planned to take the 4 & 1 year old Grandchildren trick-or-treating but a storm came in and changed those plans in a hurry. So instead, we all dressed in costumes to add to the fun and took the kids trick-or-treating....to all the doors IN the house where we were handing out candy. ;)
View Property: Sand Dollar
Hilary
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
The rental agent was helpful before our arrival and while we were there.
Property
The house was clean, very comfortable and spacious. The location was fine, just a few minutes from downtown Manzanita.
View Property: Ocean Heights
Bjorn
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Beach House
Michelle
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2015
Property Manager
The property manager was very helpful.
Property
The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the rental. Overall, I would recommend this vacation rental.
View Property: Ocean Heights
Suzanne
Gresham, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2015
Property Manager
The reservation process was quick and easy.
Property
This location is a short walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. It is warm and comfortable.
View Property: Westover Home
Anonymous
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Street Retreat
Mark
Arvada, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beach Street Retreat
Maureen
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was very easy to work with. Your communication was excellent and you responded quickly to questions.
Property
We loved Bird's Eye View. The furnishings were lovely, the kitchen had everything you could possibly need and the view was outstanding. Though it was advertised as sleeping 12, it would be better suited for 8-10. It is really hard to find a house with enough beds and bedrooms to comfortably sleep 12 adults. Besides that, we all thought this house was one of the best we've ever rented in Manzanita and we've been coming there for almost 20 years! We hope to return next year.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Barbara
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Peter
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
Danielle contacted us a couple of times regarding some minor work being done at the house and was courteous and professional.
Property
This is a great home located on the quiet, north side of Manzanita. Quick walk to the beach, good views from the deck, and an extremely comfortable, well furnished and equipped house.
View Property: Coastal View
Nancy
Ervine, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
So prompt when we locked ourselves out after hours.
Property
Great visit with family and we had excellent weather to walk to beach and national forest. Loved the ambiance of the downtown area. Not too commercialized but has everything you need as far as food and dining out. We were all very comfortable in this cute house.
View Property: The Beach House
Caroline
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The kitchen needs updating. The pot and pans were pretty old and there were not enough glasses for a family of 4. The utensils were old and pieced together. The soup ladle broke the first time we used it. Not a big deal, these things just need updating.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Christopher
Vancouver, CA
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Joni
Port Angeles, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Ann
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Perch
Susan
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
It was a short walk to the beach and very cozy.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Lynn
St. Paul, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
Sydney
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015
Property Manager
The team was quick to respond, friendly and knowledgeable. It was very apparent they wanted us to enjoy our stay.
Property
This property had all the space we needed for multiple generations. The large open great room allowed us to enjoy each others company and the spacious bedrooms made it easy for us to get away.The house was in beautiful condition, had everything we needed and was very clean. The house was easily accessible for our 95 year old grandmother. The fenced backyard was a great feature for our dog. The location was conveniently located in town and near the beach.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Kelly
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Star of the Sea
Dolly
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property Manager
I left an item behind in the cottage. The staff was very friendly and promptly mailed the item back to me in Texas.
Property
This beautiful home had everything you would want for a stay in Manzanita. The house is beautifully furnished, the beds and linens very comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked and the location was great. It has a large deck looking out on the back of the property that is very secluded with gorgeous tall trees. There is also a great grill on the deck we enjoyed. TV and interenet connections were easy to use and worked perfectly. Couldn't recommend Beachcombers Cottage more highly. Wish I was there now! This was our first trip to the Oregon Coast. We live in Texas and visited in August and the weather in Manzanita was fabulous. We loved the coast and the beautiful forest hikes close to the cottage. We will definitely return to Beachcombers Cottage!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Joelle
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
Minimal interaction but everything was great.
Property
My only less than glowing comment would be that the check out pre-cleaning seemed a bit onerous given the cost of the cleaning fee and the rental overall. The place is really lovely, so clean and well stocked and in such a great location. We would definitely stay again.
View Property: The Beach House
Mary Beth
Bend, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Ave.
Katrina
Highlands Ranch, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
Corresponded via email. Always prompt and informative. We didn't run into any issues requiring us to call but I'm sure everyone would have been just as great over the phone.
Property
This was a great home! We had seven adults and three kids under three. There was plenty of space for everyone. Great having three bathrooms and the adults were able to utilize the upstairs loft for a work space. The kitchen was spacious and well stocked for all our needs (the only thing we were glad we brought was a large salad bowl). Less then a block to town and a short walk to the beach and a very nice playground. Before we left we were already talking about another trip. Thanks so much!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea