Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Greg
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
john
mill creek, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Sanctuary
Dana
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly, efficient.
Property
We've stayed at many homes in Manzanita over the years and this was the best!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Sandra
Camp Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property Manager
Danielle was great to work with!
Property
Loved staying at the cottage. It met our every need, was cozy, clean, and well equipped. The yard was perfect when it was too chilly or windy to be at the beach.
View Property: Susan`s Beach Cottage
Mitzi S.
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property
My Family and I stayed at the house in June and had a wonderful time! After a day at one of the many beaches nearby, it was great to come back to this oasis and relax. The light airy, open feeling is definitely a huge bonus! It also had a beautiful view of trees and the ocean! Divine! For those not from Oregon, know that the OR coast can be quite chilly even in the summer! Rarely would a house be built with A/C out there. For this house, strategically opening windows and using a fan created a wonderful cool cross breeze in the deathly hot summer heat of (2015). Over all, this is a beautiful, welcoming home in a charming coastal town. If that is what you are looking for, you will be happy here.
View Property: Ocean Heights
Anonymous
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Property
Love this house! We spent an amazing week in July, 2015. The weather was perfect and the house far exceeded our expectation! The newly remodeled kitchen is beautiful and was well stocked with everything we could possibly need. Lots of windows & light throughout. The deck was perfect for watching the sunset and viewing the ocean. Great separation of space and our teenagers loved having their own space to "hangout". A good location, feels very private and yet it is less than 3 blocks to beach (about 5 min walk). We will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Erin
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
The best service I've ever had with a rental agency in Manzanita. Very helpful in assisting us in finding the best house for our family on fairly short notice for summer renting. Friendly, courteous and timely.
Property
The house had most everything we needed however the living room was extremely dark. If I owned the home I would put skylights in the living room as none of us wanted to spend any time in there except watching TV in the evenings. Also I would work on the back yard - clean it up and put out some nice outdoor furniture so people can enjoy the sun in the mornings and afternoons and even eat out there. The kitchen was huge but strangely lacking in some important cooking items. There were no lids for the pots and no large fry pans/wok and no large pot to cook pasta in (we had to use a lobster pot for that). Overall the cleanest house we've stayed in in Manzanita and it was great to have a laundry machine and wifi. The back porch room had a pretty moldy smell to it - we kept the door open a lot to the outside to try and air it out. It was clear this house accommodates dogs on a regular basis but there were no dog dishes - that would be a nice addition as well. We thank the owners for letting us use their home and we had a beautiful 5 days and got out of the heat (well I guess it rained in Portland while we were gone!)
View Property: Rain or Shine
Jean
Tualatin, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Relaxing, quiet punctuated with the thwack of club on golf ball. I had everything I needed for a peasant stay.
View Property: Star of the Sea
Suzanne
Berkeley, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2015
Property Manager
Very positive as everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
Wonderful week for all eleven of us!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Kim
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for being so nice when my visa card had changed from first payment to second payment and therefore did not make the second payment! I appreciated your patience/kindness to get the new card into your system.
Property
Loved our stay at the beach house!
View Property: Coastal View
Barbara
Red Lodge, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Danielle was great to work with. Had to cancel last year because of a broken water pipe in the home. Danielle made sure we could re schedule for this year and we received a free night because of the inconvenience.
Property
Loved the location of the home especially the beach access. Rockaway Beach was a short drive to other places we wanted to visit along the coast. The beds were very comfortable and the amenities were great. The kitchen was not lacking anything.
View Property: Beach Paradise
Kate
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay. The home is beautifully decorated; warm and welcoming. There was enough space that you could be a part of the group or find some time to yourself. The back deck is a lovely spot for late afternoon cocktails. We loved that the house was walking distance from the beach, shops and restaurants. We will be back. Thank you!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Amber
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was responsive and helpful when we had a problem with the grill. Danielle graciously answered emailed questions leading up to the trip, and allowed us to shift our dates a little.
Property
I think it would be very helpful if you gave instruction to your guests about how to recycle! It ended up being more challenging for us than it could have been. Tell people where to take the recycling and how to sort it. We are from Washington, where all recycling is comingled in the can. It was a big hassle when I took our boxes of recycling on our way out of town and I had to sort everything! I didn't know about the 'deposit bottle' concept either. Thank you! The trip overall was amazing and are already planning on staying longer next time. We are also thinking about how we can get back there in the fall. We loved beach time, down time in the house, and exploring nearby parks. We are also grateful that you accepted our sweet dog.
View Property: The Sanctuary
Mike
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We loved the setting and large windows looking out on the trees. It was so serene and relaxing, and a little unexpected for a beach getaway. And the interior decoration is top-notch. You'll often find what looks like left-overs and hand me downs furnishing beach houses, but this cottage was very well-appointed. It was clear that a lot of thought and care went into creating this beautiful space. We loved feeling like we were in a secluded getaway, but the house is just a quick walk to the beach or downtown - very convenient. We were very pleased with the price as well. It was perfect for us - we'll definitely be staying again!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Marc
North Bend, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Kathleen
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Didn't need any extra communication with the team because everything went smooth. Appreciated having a number available for 24/7 access in case we needed anything.
Property
We had a wonderful stay. Tell the owners thank you for sharing their home with us It felt very warm and comfortable. Being able to see the ocean, hear the waves and then also see Neahkanie Mountain and the wildlife right off the deck was fabulous!
View Property: Coastal View
Mike
Sammamish, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Rhonda
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was always very friendly and professional and answered my questions right away.
Property
We loved Westover and would definitely stay there again. The house was very comfortable and had everything you could need in the way of ammenities. The beds were comfortable and the linens were nice. We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was well stocked too. A few things you might want to know though the two patterned chairs in the living room by the front door are wearing out. They aren't very comfortable to sit in for very long. You can feel the bar in the bottom of the back. Also, we were told the couch in the loft was a sleeper sofa and it isn't. You might want to tell your folks that. Also, there's only one ping pong ball for the table downstairs. It would be nice to have more. And in the rules you require that all trash fit in that one bin outside or we have to take it with us? That seemed a bit excessive. I wanted to let you know that the bin was almost full when we got there and we had to leave it with several bags of trash even after the trash man came. Can you get another bin? That seems like it would solve the problem. Asking your guests to take trash with them certainly isn't the answer.
View Property: Westover Home
Marla
Montezuma, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
No problems, very pleasant and helpful!
Property
It was one of our best vacations ever! Would love to come again!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Valerie
Richland, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
I kept emailing our questions as we got nearer to going and always received a quick friendly response.
Property
Everyone loved our stay! The weather was perfect, fireworks on the beach can't be beat! The view from the living room and upper deck was breath taking!
View Property: Beach Paradise
Erlene
Medford, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Debra
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
They are awesome and amazing folks to work with!
Property
gourmet and luxury
View Property: The Sanctuary
Willis (Will)
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Always responsive and knowledgeable
Property
we are coming back for the third year next July
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Mary
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2015
Property Manager
Seamless. They are all really wonderful
Property
It was a wonderful relaxing week. Great in everyway.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Mary
Mcminnville, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Salt Life