Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
McCall, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
The website is easy to use and the team follows up well.
Property
Carmel Cottage is perfect for our family of four plus our dog. Easy walk to the beach and town.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This is a beautiful well-appointed home that was meticulously cleaned and outfitted. We enjoyed it thoroughly.
View Property: Coastal View
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We had wonderful weather and Short Walks easily accommodated our entire family from 12-85years.. Excellent amenities. Great Tv and family loved the ping pong.
View Property: Short Walks
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This property is beautiful; have everything you will need. The beds are super comfortable, gorgeous decoration, lots of natural light. Plenty beach and bathroom towels. The house is close to the supermarket and the main street. Love this property and definitely we will be renting this place again.
View Property: Seas the Day
portland , US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Large, bright central space....nice and open. Great for eleven people. We will be back!
View Property: Westover Home
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
Danielle was very helpful at booking time as well as upon arriving when I needed assistance. I never felt like I was putting her out by calling for something.
Property
While the house was pretty well stocked, we felt the kitchen items could use some updating - more smaller/med juice glasses - Ikea has tons of this stuff for low prices. Also new spatulas, whisks, other basic tools. Coffee grinder would be a great addition! A simple set of basic wine glasses. The comforters upstairs were pretty dated and drab looking. The website photos showed nice, newer colorful bedding like what is on the master bed. A few games and dvds would also be a plus. Oh, one thing we noticed - keep an eye on the stability of the upper loft railing, it seems a little weak and unstable, and could stand some reinforcing.
View Property: Salt Life
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Rain or Shine is the perfect beach house in Manzanita. It is close to everything and provides all the comforts of home. I can't wait to return next summer and enjoy this beautiful house again. We really enjoyed our stay there. We were so comfortable in the house and it is really well planned out with a huge kitchen, large living area with plenty of seating and spacious bedrooms. The house was really clean, perfect location to town and just a short walk to the beach. We will definitely be coming back to Rain or Shine next summer for our vacation. I would highly recommend this place.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Manzanita Beach Getaway Vacation Rentals has been great to work with. We have rented through them for the past 3 years and have found them helpful, friendly and accommodating. The 2 places we have rented have been in great shape and are well-equipped. Beds are comfortable.
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
tucson , US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Carmel Cottage
layton , US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sand Dollar
Olympia, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Beach House
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, efficient and responsive.
Property
It's a stunning home that's still cozy, and it's as though you're nestled in a super deluxe tree house that happens to overlook one of our favorite beaches!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house was breathtaking. It is located up on a hill overlooking the forest and ocean. The house is comfortable and beautiful. It was a delight to return home everyday and we were sad to leave it!
View Property: Ocean Heights
Denver, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
the staff was great on helping us find the best place for our needs. we have spent 4 years coming to the coast, various locations, twice in this town, but this was by far the best we have had.
Property
I left a note on the paper form, but the sharp knives, esp the small ones, were not very good one had a broken handle, and some were dull. we did sharpen them. I feel bad even mentioning this, it seems so small an issue, but it was truly the only one. and not hard to deal with. but thought I should let you know. thanks
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
The team was friendly and helpful and communicated well sending us all of the necessary information timely.
Property
The house was perfect for our family reunion with children from Ohio, Colorado and New Jersey. The house had all of the amenities needed and was nicely arranged.. We especially appreciated the en suite bathrooms and the extra bathroom near the laundry room. The fenced front yard with the porch was great and the garage with a ping pong table and sand toys and bikes was a bonus. There was easy access to the beach and the main street and a little park with a sand play area for the grandchildren. And the weather cooperated--we went crabbing, hiked Neahkahnie mountain, saw the sunset and had a bonfire on the beach, went to the tide pools at Cannon Beach and saw surfers at Short Sands. Highly recommend this home.
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Emails were answered quickly and thoroughly! We wanted to add an extra to our stay and it was done within 24 hours which was so nice!
Property
We loved the house! The space and amenities were excellent. Our only concern was the driveway. The pitch was more than we anticipated so we scraped the bottom of our bike rack and had to back down the street to get out a few times. I had read that from another review so we were prepared. Other than that, we loved it. We hope to be back next summer.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
we've been vacationing in Manzanita for over 25 years, and have dealt with many different rental agencies. I'd put your company at the top of the heap. Exceptionally helpful, friendly, communicative and responsive. Your information guide is outstanding, and the checkout procedure is simpler and better than most of the other agencies. Well done!
Property
We enjoyed every minute.
View Property: Beach Cabin
burien, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Instantly comfortable, Clean, well appointed and stocked with dishes, pans, pots, sufficient flat ware and new appliances. Not one problem. excellent retreat
View Property: Seas the Day
Moultonborough, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Loved the house. Since we only had 5 people in our group, it wasn't a huge problem, but would have been nice to have more than one shower in the house.
View Property: Villarosa
Powell Butte, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Newcastle, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Salt Life
Hinsdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ocean Heights