Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
beaverton , US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Lovely house with excellent amenities in a beautiful setting.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
A few of us met Danielle in 2015 when we were looking for a new property as the one we had used for 10 years was no longer available. She was so friendly and great to personally show us around when we were looking. This place turned out to exceed our expectations. Janet was super helpful when we called during our stay this time with a problem with one of the toilets.
Property
So appreciate how you are incredibly responsive when we have had even minor problems (back screen door, toilet, dishwasher). You were so accommodating to let us get in 2 hours early and check out at 1:00. The only thing that would make it better is if you don't have guests on one end or the other if we could get in around noon or stay til maybe 4pm. I think we may have been spoiled by our previous 10 year place. They rarely had guests around the week that we came so they were really flexible on our times. Who knows, you may never get rid of us :) We were talking on the way back about staying a 4th night next year and then one of the gals said "well if we stay 4 we should really stay for 6 and get a second night free". Thanks again for a great stay...already looking forward to next time.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2017
Property
We hunkered down in this cozy house while the beach was frozen solid and freezing rain fell. Ample games on the shelf, and a fully functional kitchen turned our siege into a pleasure. Upstairs suite a plus, and an easy walk to town and the beach.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Denver, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Just to ask for a later check-out; got a quick response and everything worked out great!
Property
comfortable, excellently appointed kitchen, super dog-friendly with the extra towels, dog dishes, etc
View Property: Rain or Shine
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Everything- it was a perfect property! Perfect for a large group spending time together. We can't wait to return!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone I worked with was very helpful and friendly both when I made the initial reservation and later on when I had some questions. I even got a call back after-hours one evening, when it really could have waited until the next day!
Property
We really enjoyed our experience, both with the Carmel Cottage itself, as well as the interactions with your staff. I have only two suggestions: 1) Get the fireplace fixed! Not having a working fireplace was really the only negative thing at all about our stay. 2) I would also suggest instructions be left about how to operate the outdoor grill. I couldn't get it to work, but suspect it was just operator error. That said, we will definitely use your company again the next time we opt to stay in Manzanita.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Because of the limited number of days our guests were visiting, I appreciated being able to check in on Christmas day.
Property
I'd stay here again in a heartbeat-lovely and spacious home. One note: its a dog friendly property which I appreciate since we brought dogs...there was a mild dog smell, especially in the downstairs hallway, which could turn some renters off. Our guests, who are not dog owners, didn't notice it, so maybe it isn't as strong as I thought...
View Property: Coastal View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Salt
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
We were two adult couples on a Christmas getaway and this house was even more wonderful than we expected. High ceilings, windows on all sides, a lovely deck, a big and easy-to-collaborate-in kitchen, comfy and spacious living room area. We cooked (love the fiesta ware), we watched movies (including a few of the ones provided), we walked down to the beach, and comfortably slept each night in the two upstairs bedrooms. (We also became so attached to the taxidermy, we gave them each names.) It was perfect, and we'd do it again.
View Property: Beach Cabin
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was available and helpful
Property
We love this place, it's lovely,with a great view and well equipped.
View Property: Coastal View
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2016
Property Manager
I worked with Danielle and she was great to work with. She answered all my questions and more.
Property
The house is beautiful and we had everything imaginable. We had our Thanksgiving dinner there and had all that we needed and then some in the kitchen.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Bothell, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2016
Property Manager
Response is quick and friendly
Property
Staying at this property was well worth the drive from Seattle.. We hope that it will be available same time next year!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was really kind. We called in advance to confirm if there was an ironing board and they confirmed there was. We also asked for a late checkout and that was granted very kindly!
Property
We had a lovely relaxing stay at the house. It was everything we were looking for. Kitchen was so well set up. House was comfy. The bunk beds are a little squeaky...it was such a great visit we are already planning our trip back.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Had registered for an early check in at 2:00 PM but the door would not unlock. Staff was able to unlock the door remotely and have us gain access. After the 4:00 PM normal check-in time the code worked to unlock the door.
Property
Great place but had 2 small issues. The coffee maker in the kitchen quit working during our stay and the garage had a bad odor. Note also that having 14 people stay at the house creates quite a bit of garbage - more than can fit into the garbage bin. Overall however it was a great stay. **MANZANITA BEACH GETAWAY RESPONSE: Thank you so much for the feedback, we quickly replaced the coffee maker and investigated the source of the smell. We do agree that a house of 14 people generates a lot of trash, we provided the largest trash can available and took care of the additional bags, no worries!
View Property: Westover Home
Seward, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Couldn't be more pleased.
Property
Ditto the above.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful
Property
We hope to return.
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
I inquired about property damage that might have been caused by the recent tornado. They were courteous & helpful. there was no damage so far.
Property
Our 2016 Thanksgiving celebration was extraordinaire. The coastal view was breathtaking. The walks along the shore, calm & peaceful. The rooms are spacious & the amenities & appliances provided were sufficient & at our disposal. The woodwork in the general area of the family room, kitchen and bedrooms gave us the warmth & welcoming atmosphere. The use of the hot tub should not have been charged separately. I would recommend this rental beach house to friends & family.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Sanctuary
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove