Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Property
We appreciated the cleanliness and enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Property
Very well maintained house. Clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay thank you!
View Property: Seas the Day
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Sanctuary
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2016
Property
We loved the house! Great kitchen, comfy beds, and wonderful light!
View Property: Villarosa
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2016
Property
All 5's! We absolutely loved your home and look forward to making it an annual visit. Beautiful decor and ammenities.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved the house. Thank you!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Boise, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
Woodland, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
quick responses. most correspondence was via email.
Property
We loved our stay in this home. It was well decorated, clean and we absolutely loved how close to town, beach, stores it was. If the weather was nice you wouldn't need to drive anywhere. Because it's a condo I might recommend for adults or families with older children since neighbors are full time residents, noise could be an issue. We would definitely return to this home.
View Property: Seas the Day
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2016
Property Manager
We asked for an early check in if possible and were told to give a call the day of to see if the house was done being cleaned. When I called to see if we could head in about 45 mins early, I also mentioned that my friend noticed on the website that the third night would be free. I was unaware of this, as I booked the house months in advance. I asked if we could have a let check out, as it was too late for us to stay an extra night. The woman I spoke to was very nice and approved the late checkout. We were very appreciative of this, as the extra hours made it feel like we spent a whole extra day with friends.
Property
We loved everything about the house! This group of friends have been taking this annual trip to the beach for years. Each time we have stayed in a different home but none of them have ever been perfect. This weekend we found our house! It was new, extremely clean, perfectly furnished. The beds were very comfortable. Each bedroom had a bathroom to use. The open floor plan was perfect for our large group with multiple children. The kitchen was stocked with many appliances, pots, pans and dish towels, unlike many homes we've stayed in. There were kids toys, a table/chairs, high chair and pack-n-play to use. The location was perfect, one block to town and about 4 to the beach. We could not have been happier. Can't wait until next year!
View Property: Westover Home
monmouth, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful and very well kept. Though it is the middle unit, we didn't hear either of our neighbors at all. The downstairs "rec" area is awesome and came in very handy as the rain pelted us all day on Saturday. But it kept our two teenagers busy! We loved our experience and would definitely rent this place again!!
View Property: Seas the Day
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Property
Great property and location. Very clean and modern. We loved the spacious and functional floor plan. A great add on were the various entertainment opportunities e.g. table tennis, hot tub, BBQ, fire place, movies, board games. Only downer: Having to wash bed sheets and towels on our last day of stay. We would have prefered to use our time otherwise.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
langley, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2016
Property Manager
Our only experience was the renting of the cottage via the internet. All good! Very accommodating and responsive!
Property
We felt at home! Everything we needed was in the cottage. The beds were so comfy. There was lots of helpful information available. The cottage was spotless! We could hear the roar of the ocean. Coffee in the morning on the deck was the best way ever to start the day! Many thanks for asking for feedback and for all your attention to detail! J & K
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
irvine, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2016
Property Manager
Staff friendly and helpful and pleasant to work with.
Property
Gorgeous and modern property! It's like pottery barn ad.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Victoria, BC, CA
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
I jokingly said on the sheet I filled out at the house that the only condiment missing was salt! It was missing, but just about every other condiment was there!! Best stocked kitchen ever in a rental house. The only thing that went wonky was trying to play a DVD in the living room. We are all technically proficient, but something is not right with the remote as far as DVD's go..so that was about the only thing that we think needs looking after. The house was perfect...
View Property: Coastal View
Yamhill, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and quick to respond to my questions.
Property
The home was perfect for us!
View Property: Westover Home
Bellevue, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Villarosa
St. Charles, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property
the house was big and so spacious for the price. It was nicely located, close to downtown and the beach. Everything in walking distance. The upstairs bedroom was lovely, fell asleep to the sound of the ocean at night.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Mountlake Terrace, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seas the Day
Tsawwassen, CA
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
The property has everything you need for a fun family vacation and a great location (close to town, beach and park). Our family can't wait to book for next year.
View Property: Rain or Shine
Gladstone, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Short Walks
Redmond, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Always friendly and helpful.
Property
Such a beautiful and cozy home to bring the family to. The loft area has lots of games and puzzles and the downstairs bunk room has a TV with tons of videos for the kids. Kitchen is lovely and looks right out onto the family room making it easy for me to cook and enjoy the company. The cathedral ceilings and large windows and skylights make the house airy and bright. I especially love the deep relaxing Japanese tub to soak in after a long walk on the beach. Also appreciate that there is a garage for the car and a place to take off wet and sandy clothes.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Pleasant, efficient. Love the coded entry to the property. No need to put keys in and out of lock boxes!
Property
I would rent from Manzanita Beach Getaway again.
View Property: The Beach House