Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Because of the limited number of days our guests were visiting, I appreciated being able to check in on Christmas day.
Property
I'd stay here again in a heartbeat-lovely and spacious home. One note: its a dog friendly property which I appreciate since we brought dogs...there was a mild dog smell, especially in the downstairs hallway, which could turn some renters off. Our guests, who are not dog owners, didn't notice it, so maybe it isn't as strong as I thought...
View Property: Coastal View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Summer Salt
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2016
Property Manager
We were two adult couples on a Christmas getaway and this house was even more wonderful than we expected. High ceilings, windows on all sides, a lovely deck, a big and easy-to-collaborate-in kitchen, comfy and spacious living room area. We cooked (love the fiesta ware), we watched movies (including a few of the ones provided), we walked down to the beach, and comfortably slept each night in the two upstairs bedrooms. (We also became so attached to the taxidermy, we gave them each names.) It was perfect, and we'd do it again.
View Property: Beach Cabin
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was available and helpful
Property
We love this place, it's lovely,with a great view and well equipped.
View Property: Coastal View
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2016
Property Manager
I worked with Danielle and she was great to work with. She answered all my questions and more.
Property
The house is beautiful and we had everything imaginable. We had our Thanksgiving dinner there and had all that we needed and then some in the kitchen.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Bothell, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2016
Property Manager
Response is quick and friendly
Property
Staying at this property was well worth the drive from Seattle.. We hope that it will be available same time next year!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was really kind. We called in advance to confirm if there was an ironing board and they confirmed there was. We also asked for a late checkout and that was granted very kindly!
Property
We had a lovely relaxing stay at the house. It was everything we were looking for. Kitchen was so well set up. House was comfy. The bunk beds are a little squeaky...it was such a great visit we are already planning our trip back.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Had registered for an early check in at 2:00 PM but the door would not unlock. Staff was able to unlock the door remotely and have us gain access. After the 4:00 PM normal check-in time the code worked to unlock the door.
Property
Great place but had 2 small issues. The coffee maker in the kitchen quit working during our stay and the garage had a bad odor. Note also that having 14 people stay at the house creates quite a bit of garbage - more than can fit into the garbage bin. Overall however it was a great stay. **MANZANITA BEACH GETAWAY RESPONSE: Thank you so much for the feedback, we quickly replaced the coffee maker and investigated the source of the smell. We do agree that a house of 14 people generates a lot of trash, we provided the largest trash can available and took care of the additional bags, no worries!
View Property: Westover Home
Seward, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Couldn't be more pleased.
Property
Ditto the above.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful
Property
We hope to return.
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
I inquired about property damage that might have been caused by the recent tornado. They were courteous & helpful. there was no damage so far.
Property
Our 2016 Thanksgiving celebration was extraordinaire. The coastal view was breathtaking. The walks along the shore, calm & peaceful. The rooms are spacious & the amenities & appliances provided were sufficient & at our disposal. The woodwork in the general area of the family room, kitchen and bedrooms gave us the warmth & welcoming atmosphere. The use of the hot tub should not have been charged separately. I would recommend this rental beach house to friends & family.
View Property: Birds Eye View
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Sanctuary
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2016
Property Manager
Great
Property
Loved this home. Very clean and comfortable.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2016
Property
House was awesome-exceed our expectations!
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property
"We loved this beach house! We have stayed at a number of rental houses over the years and this has been our favorite by far. We loved the decor and how clean and cozy this place feels. Great rental for the whole family! The hot tub and ping pong table are nice touches. Thanks for the stay!
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property
This property was a very pleasant surprise to walk into. We weren't certain about reserving this property as it was our first experience staying in a house. But when we walked into the house our group was WONDERFULLY SURPRISED!!! The house was such a relaxing experience. We even had a small deer pop in to see us in the back yard. Thank you for GREAT MEMORIES!!!
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Completely awesome experience! Love this home! Felt like home from the moment we walked. The home was so well prepared and everything that was needed was already there! Super clean and cozy!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Superb
Property
Soooo relaxing, can't wait to come back!
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This house is a treasure and the owners have impeccable taste. The living room with the fireplace is such a cozy place to hang out and relax, comfortable couch and chair, and the kitchen is well stocked with brand new appliances and a lot of nice touches. There was absolutely nothing lacking. The bathrooms are huge, and the Japanese soak tub is a great feature and everyone in our family took advantage of it. The upstairs deck off of the master bedroom is also a great feature. The deck and backyard are a great place to hang out. The location one and a half blocks from the beach is an easy walk. This is one of our favorite houses we have stayed in in Manzanita.
View Property: Sea La Vie
portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Property Manager
Our only real experience was that we needed to call them the day after we arrived to change out the battery from the thermostat since it had been chirping when we arrived. From the time we called to the time someone came out to address it was very minimal. Great response time!
Property
The bed was very firm & comfortable, we liked that it had one more bathroom than bedrooms which is rare. Overall a very comfortable house to stay in! An easy walk to the beach that took no longer than 10 minutes, if that.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Property
We are so happy-I hope we left it ok. We will be back!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2016
Property
All 5's! I am very picky and I was very happy with the cleanliness of this home. Thank you
View Property: Legasea on the Pond