Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
My extended family all stayed here together for a small reunion. The house was lovely, comfortable, clean, and there was ample space for people to be together and to have privacy. The walk to the beach is fine for most people but the hill makes it a bit difficult for children or less able bodied people. I would stay here again.
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
What a great house. The location was fantastic-5 minute walk from the beach and 2 minute drive to groceries and restaurants. The house itself was clean, nicely furnished and lovely. I'd go back again in a heartbeat.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
Great kitchen and nice short walk to town/beach. Plenty of room for adults and kiddos! We would definitely rent this house again!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great beach house
View Property: Coastal View
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
The Staff were friendly and so accommodating. Thank you!
Property
Such a gorgeous Home! Thank you Beautiful home- and wonderful View. The Master Bedroom Sheets were so soft- everything was beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was so very well stocked with everything and more! Perfect to accommodate a big family dinner...thank you
View Property: Birds Eye View
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
The Sand Dollar is an incredible house to stay in. We had a family visit to Manzanita with members coming from all over the country and it was such a pleasure to spend 3 days here. The house is one of the most well equipped airbnbs that any of us had ever stayed in and had very clear instructions. The proximity to the beach is perfect and the quiet setting of the lush vegetation off the back deck is idyllic. The amount of amenities makes it a very enjoyable place to relax and spend time. I highly recommend staying here.
Property
Thanks for such a wonderful stay at the Sand Dollar. We really enjoyed the location and amenities. The proximity to the beach was perfect and the quiet setting on the riparian corridor behind the house. The kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms were really well set up and very comfortable. We loved using the grill, hot tub, deck and fireplace during our stay. Thanks for being such great hosts. We will be be sure to recommend others stay here and I am sure we will be back.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
Prompt responses when we reached out to the house contact for information or had questions. Allowed us to have a little later check out, which made our last day that much more enjoyable.
Property
We loved our stay in the Sand Dollar. We will absolutely be back to enjoy the quaint town and quiet setting. The amenities really provided added value to the stay. The proximity to the beach was perfect. Thanks for such a great setting for our family trip.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
Very nice place, close to the beach
View Property: Sea La Vie
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
Loved this location for our Manzanita getaway. It had everything we needed and felt like home.
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for a comfortable, wonderful stay! We greatly appreciated the beach towels, the key-less entry (so convenient), and the quick beach access in a relaxed, neighborhood atmosphere. The beach was not too crowded or dirty like it can be in other areas! Great spot!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
We loved the location, the views, the decor, the layout and the cleanliness of this perfectly updated beach house. The quality of everything was awesome! Coffee was so good (bring your beans or ground coffee) we ordered the same coffee maker for our home!
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Reviewed: May 21, 2017
Property
This is a great home for a family getaway! Plenty of room for us all to spread out. Well equipped kitchen had everything we needed and nice big dining room table for eating and playing games. Not super close to the beach, but centrally located to everything. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Reviewed: May 19, 2017
Property
Great place for a beach getaway! Plenty of room for adults and kids. Close to beach and town! No complaints. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
It was by far the best stay I have ever had during my multitude of trips to Manzanita!
View Property: Rain or Shine
NA, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house, kitchen and exceptional bedding and linens. Loved all of the little things like the good smelling hand soaps.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property
We had a great birthday weekend at the house with our 15year old daughter and a few friends. The house is very clean, bright with big windows looking out on the ocean, and cozy. We cooked simple meals at home and got takeout pizza from the main pizza spot in town. It took two minutes to reach the beach(down 2 houses and just across the street) and was about a 5 minute walk to the main street of Manzanita. Master bed(upstairs) was very comfortable, nice master bath and teen girls happy with their two bedrooms and full bath downstairs. They had fun watching movies downstairs stretched out on the long couch in tv room on a rainy night. We didn't use the wood stove in the livingroom or garden fire pit, but we hope to next time when we return! We had some questions about using the DVD player and the Manzanita folks came right over to assist us. Highly recommend the house.
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Professioal
Property
Serene and stylish with a wonderful ocean view and a quick walk to town I will be back for sure!
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
Janet in the office was very friendly and helpful!
Property
We had such a lovely experience! What a beautiful home! The beds were comfy and the shared space was relaxing and well designed. My only recommendation would be to add an access point for plugging in an iPhone for music to run through the speakers. Listening to cable channel "radio" was not so great. Listening to music is part of a relaxing getaway and most people have it loaded on their phones nowadays or have a spotify account set up. Overall, the home and location were perfect!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: May 2, 2017
Property
Sylvan Ray is a gem of a house - we had a wonderful time staying here for a little retreat! The design and layout are well thought-out so there is great space for hanging out, but also little corners to get away from the crowd. It was immaculately clean and everything was in great working order. The kitchen very thoughtfully stocked with everything you could want! Communications with the management company were easy and clear and there were detailed instructions in the house for where to find things and work things. We appreciated all the little "extra touches" that made this a fantastic place to stay!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
I was a little disappointed that I didn't get any response to a couple inquiries about possibly checking in early. It was totally fine that we apparently couldn't check in earlier than 4pm, but it would have been nice to have that communicated instead of just hearing nothing back. All other interactions with the rental company were prompt and courteous.
Property
The house was very comfortable, well-stocked and quiet. The outdoor spaces were lovely, and the dart board and board games would have been fun had the weather not been so completely cooperative. It was a gorgeous weekend at the coast! We enjoyed walking through the neighborhood to get to the charming downtown area and the beach. We had a lovely time in Manzanita!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
NA, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
You all were great. Super professional and kind. Keep up the nice work.
Property
Very family friendly - super comfortable.
View Property: The Beach House
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
Such a charming cottage! It's a great little getaway spot in the perfect location. Super easy walk to the beach and restaurants. The space is ideal for a couple or a family of 3 or 4 looking for a spot to getaway from city-life, which was perfect for us.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
This was a wonderful space for our coast weekend! It is just a short walk to the beach and very clean and cozy. Huge deck and hot tub were great! Don't let your kids play with the hot tub buttons however, it will lock it out and turn the temp down and you'll feel really bad for having someone come out on a Saturday to fix it.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property
his is a great house in a very quiet and lovely neighborhood. Walk to the beach is about 10minutes. Great for a family with kids. We highly recommend recommend the house.
View Property: Finley`s Cove