Guest Reviews & Testimonials

See what guests are saying about Manzanita Beach Getaways Vacation Rentals. If you have stayed or worked with us, we would love to hear about your experience. Feel free to leave feedback or contact us to talk to one of our staff if you have any questions.

Write a Review
North Bend, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
A wonderful gem that I've probably driven or walked by several times. So glad I found it and it was a perfect place for our girls weekend. The outdoor space! We had a sunny day and sat out most of the day - talked to a lot of people walking into town.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
East Wenatchee, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Quiet area
View Property: Salt Life
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Perch
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2018
Property Manager
Just one experience with Bob, and he was great ! Within literally 10 minutes of us calling for assistance with one of the toilets, Bob arrived and got things fixed ! Wow, now that is great service !!
Property
There were many 'favorite features' actually. The location was excellent with the proximity to the beach and how quiet it was literally all day long. The Porch was awesome. The peacefulness at sunset and hearing the nearby birds along with the ocean in the distance were great. We joked one night on the porch about how it was like 8 minutes between hearing cars travelling down the main road in front of the property. Overall, we really loved the property. It was perfect for our vacation and the time spent there will be memorable.
View Property: Pelican Perch
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
The staff is amazing always quick in answering any questions we had .
Property
Soo cute perfect set up for small family very quite and private. We will definitely be back. Very clean and beds were super comfortable. TELL US ABOUT YOUR FAVORITE FEATURE: Love this property the hot tub was a great touch especially on the rainy days. This property is more like a 3 bedroom and set up was great for us with a 1yr old we could have him close but still easily enjoy the amenities once he was sleeping.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
The gal who returned my call with a voicemail was helpful and enthusiastic.
Property
Decor, shower, layout, seclusion, cleanliness. We thought it was perfect- will be back.
View Property: Beach Cabin
Highlands Ranch, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Perch
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house in gorgeous neighborhood with great location to the beach.
View Property: Dragonfly
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
The fire alarms were intermittently going off. Danielle was there in 10 minutes... and was lovely .
Property
The beds were super comfy!! And the location felt secluded, but convenient.
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
n/a, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive.
Property
It was so comfortable, had everything we needed, steps to the beach and an easy walk to town.
View Property: Huckleberry House
Hoonah, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property Manager
Each contact was friendly! I appreciated the email reminders and supports.
Property
Thank you! Johnnys Garden was a fun and relaxing experience! The height and the windows! The architectural elements were unique! I felt I was in a tree house! Lovely!
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Moscow, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for a getaway that bonded us and rested us as a family!
View Property: Huckleberry House
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
Personable, pleasant, very helpful, eager to please.
Property
This house makes every visit (there have been several) a special event. Every need is met, with space for all. Beautiful accommodations!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2018
Property Manager
So friendly! Appreciated the warm welcome email.
Property
Beautiful property! Well definitely be back!
View Property: Life`s a Beach
NA, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful and responsive to questions at booking.
Property
This is our favorite house in Manzanita. Thank you for following up with us at booking regarding the lot development questions we had about the lot across the street. Our favorite thing about this place is the location between the park, shops on Laneda, and the beach. It is important to us that our dogs have a fenced yard, which is another plus at this site. I would be interested in knowing about other dog accepting properties you manage that have a fenced yard. I have not found any others online.
View Property: Rain or Shine
n/a, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2018
Property Manager
They were great..
Property
We all loved this house.We want to rent it again for next years reunion in June 2019. The only complaint we had wasnot enough toilet paper!! After allwe had nine girls!!!! MBG RESPONSE: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back for your reunion! Also, each bathroom has 3 rolls under the sink, that would be 9 rolls one for each girl ;) If you ever run out of something, all you have to do is call and we will restock your supply! Thanks again Donna!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Surf`s Up
Corpus Christi, US
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We loved every minute of our stay in your home!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Meridian, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
See above regarding fire pit.
Property
We will return and try to stay at the same house again.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
great view, toys&games, comfy king bed
View Property: Surf`s Up
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
WiFi needed an upgrade and a hot tub on upper deck wouldve been perfect! Other than than it was a great experience!!!
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property Manager
Your team was very easy to work with.
Property
We had a great stay and enjoyed the use of the home for the week The property was clean and comfortable, bed was comfortable, kitchen was well stocked and the overall property was very clean.
View Property: Huckleberry House