Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Lela
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great beach house
View Property: Coastal View
Lisa
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
The Staff were friendly and so accommodating. Thank you!
Property
Such a gorgeous Home! Thank you Beautiful home- and wonderful View. The Master Bedroom Sheets were so soft- everything was beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was so very well stocked with everything and more! Perfect to accommodate a big family dinner...thank you
View Property: Birds Eye View
Airbnb User
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
The Sand Dollar is an incredible house to stay in. We had a family visit to Manzanita with members coming from all over the country and it was such a pleasure to spend 3 days here. The house is one of the most well equipped airbnbs that any of us had ever stayed in and had very clear instructions. The proximity to the beach is perfect and the quiet setting of the lush vegetation off the back deck is idyllic. The amount of amenities makes it a very enjoyable place to relax and spend time. I highly recommend staying here.
Property
Thanks for such a wonderful stay at the Sand Dollar. We really enjoyed the location and amenities. The proximity to the beach was perfect and the quiet setting on the riparian corridor behind the house. The kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms were really well set up and very comfortable. We loved using the grill, hot tub, deck and fireplace during our stay. Thanks for being such great hosts. We will be be sure to recommend others stay here and I am sure we will be back.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Joseph
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
Prompt responses when we reached out to the house contact for information or had questions. Allowed us to have a little later check out, which made our last day that much more enjoyable.
Property
We loved our stay in the Sand Dollar. We will absolutely be back to enjoy the quaint town and quiet setting. The amenities really provided added value to the stay. The proximity to the beach was perfect. Thanks for such a great setting for our family trip.
View Property: Sand Dollar
Kara
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home
Jason
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
It was by far the best stay I have ever had during my multitude of trips to Manzanita!
View Property: Rain or Shine
Joyc
NA, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house, kitchen and exceptional bedding and linens. Loved all of the little things like the good smelling hand soaps.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Melody
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Professioal
Property
Serene and stylish with a wonderful ocean view and a quick walk to town I will be back for sure!
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Wendy
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
Janet in the office was very friendly and helpful!
Property
We had such a lovely experience! What a beautiful home! The beds were comfy and the shared space was relaxing and well designed. My only recommendation would be to add an access point for plugging in an iPhone for music to run through the speakers. Listening to cable channel "radio" was not so great. Listening to music is part of a relaxing getaway and most people have it loaded on their phones nowadays or have a spotify account set up. Overall, the home and location were perfect!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Lisa
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
I was a little disappointed that I didn't get any response to a couple inquiries about possibly checking in early. It was totally fine that we apparently couldn't check in earlier than 4pm, but it would have been nice to have that communicated instead of just hearing nothing back. All other interactions with the rental company were prompt and courteous.
Property
The house was very comfortable, well-stocked and quiet. The outdoor spaces were lovely, and the dart board and board games would have been fun had the weather not been so completely cooperative. It was a gorgeous weekend at the coast! We enjoyed walking through the neighborhood to get to the charming downtown area and the beach. We had a lovely time in Manzanita!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
John
NA, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
You all were great. Super professional and kind. Keep up the nice work.
Property
Very family friendly - super comfortable.
View Property: The Beach House
Luba
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Kristin
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2017
Property Manager
I absolutely loved working with Danielle - she was so nice and accommodating. We've stayed in Manzanita for years, rented through Star Fish Rentals and Sunset Rentals but honestly, we won't go back to those other properties because this experience was so lovely. And the beds were comfortable. It's miserable to pay over $1,000 for a weekend getaway and then sleep terribly. We loved this house. - We had a down internet and cable and Danielle was wonderful in calling us back and helping navigate the cable situation.
Property
Having a view of the water was a special treat. We loved this house and will definitely come back to stay this summer.
View Property: Sandslot
Haley
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Didn't do much work with the members- didn't need to! I made one phone call regarding parking and late check-out and I got a quick response.
Property
The property and house were wonderful! Great wooded view, short walk to town/beach. The one and only issue we had was that the upstairs soaking bathtub did not plug properly to allow water to stay in it. So a bath could not be taken. :( But we would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Georgia
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
I only dealt with the team at the beginning when reserving the house and they were very helpful and answered all my questions. I received information emails about checking in and leaving that were well explained.
Property
This was an excellent house for our ladies weekend get away. It has a well stocked kitchen and beautifully furnished through out the house. All the beds were comfortable with plenty of extra blankets if needed. The living room area with 2 couches was perfect for all of us to watch tv comfortably. It was close enough to town and the beach that you didn't feel that it was a journey to get there but far enough you got a good walk in for the day. We accomplished our reason for going-relaxation!
View Property: Seas the Day
Sam
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is a great rental house, really laid out well and comfortable to stay in with everything you need to have a great vacation.
Nancy
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Kevin
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Super nice, well informed and quick to respond. I have used VBRO, sunset rentals and a couple other larger companies, but never again. Nice to work with someone that actually knows the properties and wants to help,
Property
Great home and company. I was able to get in 2 hours early, with a quick phone call the morning we arrived. The house was very clean, especially compared to some rentals. The king size bed was comfy. The location was awesome. Far enough away that we felt like we did not have any neighbors, but an easy 2 -3 minutes walk to the beach and about 15 minute walk along the beach, (shorter if you used the street) to stores and dining. The back yard is open to wetlands, and opens to the ocean, great views from the large deck and living room. The best Oregon Coast rental we have had in many years. I am writing the following not as a complaint, but just to help others make wise decisions: Wet lands + lots of bugs. The steps in the home are a little steeper than average. Home would be great for 1 or two couples, or small family. The two bedrooms are on opposite ends and different floors which could be a good thing. Downstairs would be great for kids and teens.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Adrienne
NA, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house is modern, spacious, clean, and well stocked. The kids had a blast with the books and toys, and the parents enjoyed the comfortable and spacious beds and bedrooms. The house even comes with a french press and a griddle, perfect to line people up at the kitchen counter bar for breakfast. We also loved how close we were to everything in Manzanita. We had a great weekend and will visit again!
View Property: Summer Salt
Ellen
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Kevin
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Super nice, well informed and quick to respond. I have used VBRO, sunset rentals and a couple other larger companies, but never again. Nice to work with someone that actually knows the properties and wants to help,
Property
Great home and company. I was able to get in 2 hours early, with a quick phone call the morning we arrived. The house was very clean, especially compared to some rentals. The king size bed was comfy. The location was awesome. Far enough away that we felt like we did not have any neighbors, but an easy 2 -3 minutes walk to the beach and about 15 minute walk along the beach, (shorter if you used the street) to stores amd dining. The back yard is open to wetlands, and opens to the ocean, great views from the large deck and living room. The best Oregan Coast rental we have had in many years. I am writing the following not as a complaint, but just to help others make wise decisions: Wet lands + lots of bugs. The steps in the home are a little steeper than average. Home would be great for 1 or two couples, or small family. The two bedrooms are on opposite ends and different floors which coud be a good thing. Downstairs would be great for kids and teens.
Jf
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great venue with no surprise. The place was spotless.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Amanda
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Manzanita was amazing despite the crummy weather. The house was immaculate. There was nothing missing or anything I wished was there. I would definitely come here again with my friends and family. There were many things to love about this property, but at the top of the list was the dog-friendliness of this home. They provided dog towels, stain cleaners, toys, and a well fenced back yard. It was fantastic and Penny loved it too!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Stefanie
NA, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a great stay! Thank you!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Cathy
Holladay, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandslot