Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Nancy
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Kevin
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
Super nice, well informed and quick to respond. I have used VBRO, sunset rentals and a couple other larger companies, but never again. Nice to work with someone that actually knows the properties and wants to help,
Property
Great home and company. I was able to get in 2 hours early, with a quick phone call the morning we arrived. The house was very clean, especially compared to some rentals. The king size bed was comfy. The location was awesome. Far enough away that we felt like we did not have any neighbors, but an easy 2 -3 minutes walk to the beach and about 15 minute walk along the beach, (shorter if you used the street) to stores and dining. The back yard is open to wetlands, and opens to the ocean, great views from the large deck and living room. The best Oregon Coast rental we have had in many years. I am writing the following not as a complaint, but just to help others make wise decisions: Wet lands + lots of bugs. The steps in the home are a little steeper than average. Home would be great for 1 or two couples, or small family. The two bedrooms are on opposite ends and different floors which could be a good thing. Downstairs would be great for kids and teens.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Adrienne
NA, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house is modern, spacious, clean, and well stocked. The kids had a blast with the books and toys, and the parents enjoyed the comfortable and spacious beds and bedrooms. The house even comes with a french press and a griddle, perfect to line people up at the kitchen counter bar for breakfast. We also loved how close we were to everything in Manzanita. We had a great weekend and will visit again!
View Property: Summer Salt
Ellen
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Kevin
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Super nice, well informed and quick to respond. I have used VBRO, sunset rentals and a couple other larger companies, but never again. Nice to work with someone that actually knows the properties and wants to help,
Property
Great home and company. I was able to get in 2 hours early, with a quick phone call the morning we arrived. The house was very clean, especially compared to some rentals. The king size bed was comfy. The location was awesome. Far enough away that we felt like we did not have any neighbors, but an easy 2 -3 minutes walk to the beach and about 15 minute walk along the beach, (shorter if you used the street) to stores amd dining. The back yard is open to wetlands, and opens to the ocean, great views from the large deck and living room. The best Oregan Coast rental we have had in many years. I am writing the following not as a complaint, but just to help others make wise decisions: Wet lands + lots of bugs. The steps in the home are a little steeper than average. Home would be great for 1 or two couples, or small family. The two bedrooms are on opposite ends and different floors which coud be a good thing. Downstairs would be great for kids and teens.
Jf
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great venue with no surprise. The place was spotless.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Amanda
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Manzanita was amazing despite the crummy weather. The house was immaculate. There was nothing missing or anything I wished was there. I would definitely come here again with my friends and family. There were many things to love about this property, but at the top of the list was the dog-friendliness of this home. They provided dog towels, stain cleaners, toys, and a well fenced back yard. It was fantastic and Penny loved it too!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Stefanie
NA, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a great stay! Thank you!
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Cathy
Holladay, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sandslot
Susan
St Louis, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
Julie
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
It was excellent! We will definitely be back!
View Property: Short Walks
Kate
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
Thanks for letting us check in an hour earlier
Property
Loved it, everything was perfect!
View Property: Pelican Perch
Kona
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
Ronald
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Favorite feature of the property was the location (near town and beach) and light filled rooms.
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Toby
Oregon City, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2017
Property Manager
Danielle is very friendly and helpful. We appreciated her.
Property
We were very appreciative of the cleanliness of the house/property.
View Property: Seas the Day
Allyson
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
My friends and I will be back for a repeat trip again very soon.
View Property: Dragonfly
Janet
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property Manager
All was excellent
Property
All was great! The only thing I could think of is a new cutting board or 2 might be a good idea
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Manzanita
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
Kerri
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property
The house really has everything you need to be comfortable. It is appointed really well and makes you feel right at home. I don't like to cook much when on vacation but if you prefer to have your meals in you will have everything you need here. The beds are great. I slept better than I do at home. It's on a quiet street with a short walk to the beach. I've been looking for a home away from home and I've found it. Will be planning my next stay as soon as I get home!
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Jeffrey
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2017
Property Manager
The team was great, providing excellent communication and information about the property and Manzanita amenities.
Property
Thank you very much for renting this location - we had a fantastic visit!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Amanda
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved the frog chorus surrounding the house. A deer came to visit. The house was so well stocked with things that I envied for my own home. We had a great breakfast by the fireplace and a nice evening in the hot tub. We wished the beds were a little more comfortable, but the location so close to the park and the beach access was unique and cool. Such a quiet neighborhood. We experienced massive hail storms, thunder, snow and of course, rain. Lovely winter weekend at the coast.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Kevin
Brush Prairie, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Best place we've stayed in Manzanita (well over a dozen to compare with). Far enough off Laneda to be quiet, close enough to be convenient. Easy walk to the store. Very little drive-by traffic. Fantastic, wonderful view out the windows of trees and sky. So restful and relaxing. Ditto on the nice deck. The open floor plan upstairs is perfect for a couple. Comfy furniture, nice bed. Central heating is a treat (no "blow dryers" in the walls). The gas fire place was a pleasure. We're coming back in a couple months! We've found our home-away-from-home.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
RaeAnn
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
I was very pleased with the very quick response to all of my inquiries and when one property proved to be too expensive for us I was directed to three other properties that fit our needs beautifully.
Property
We really enjoyed our time at the Beach Combers Cottage! It was very clean, very quiet and decorated in a very cute coastal theme. The whole process of renting through Manzanita Beach Getaway Vacation Rentals was a great experience. I will definitely be renting through them again!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Toni
Helena, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
We loved this house....beautiful!!! We have stayed in other homes in Manzanita through other rental companies and did not have the most pleasant experiences. Will definitely use your company again. Looking forward to more family reunions.
View Property: Short Walks
Rebecca
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie