Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Janet
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2017
Property Manager
All was excellent
Property
All was great! The only thing I could think of is a new cutting board or 2 might be a good idea
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Manzanita
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
Kerri
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property
The house really has everything you need to be comfortable. It is appointed really well and makes you feel right at home. I don't like to cook much when on vacation but if you prefer to have your meals in you will have everything you need here. The beds are great. I slept better than I do at home. It's on a quiet street with a short walk to the beach. I've been looking for a home away from home and I've found it. Will be planning my next stay as soon as I get home!
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Jeffrey
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2017
Property Manager
The team was great, providing excellent communication and information about the property and Manzanita amenities.
Property
Thank you very much for renting this location - we had a fantastic visit!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Amanda
Portland, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved the frog chorus surrounding the house. A deer came to visit. The house was so well stocked with things that I envied for my own home. We had a great breakfast by the fireplace and a nice evening in the hot tub. We wished the beds were a little more comfortable, but the location so close to the park and the beach access was unique and cool. Such a quiet neighborhood. We experienced massive hail storms, thunder, snow and of course, rain. Lovely winter weekend at the coast.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Kevin
Brush Prairie, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Best place we've stayed in Manzanita (well over a dozen to compare with). Far enough off Laneda to be quiet, close enough to be convenient. Easy walk to the store. Very little drive-by traffic. Fantastic, wonderful view out the windows of trees and sky. So restful and relaxing. Ditto on the nice deck. The open floor plan upstairs is perfect for a couple. Comfy furniture, nice bed. Central heating is a treat (no "blow dryers" in the walls). The gas fire place was a pleasure. We're coming back in a couple months! We've found our home-away-from-home.
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
RaeAnn
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
I was very pleased with the very quick response to all of my inquiries and when one property proved to be too expensive for us I was directed to three other properties that fit our needs beautifully.
Property
We really enjoyed our time at the Beach Combers Cottage! It was very clean, very quiet and decorated in a very cute coastal theme. The whole process of renting through Manzanita Beach Getaway Vacation Rentals was a great experience. I will definitely be renting through them again!
View Property: Beachcombers Cottage
Toni
Helena, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly.
Property
We loved this house....beautiful!!! We have stayed in other homes in Manzanita through other rental companies and did not have the most pleasant experiences. Will definitely use your company again. Looking forward to more family reunions.
View Property: Short Walks
Rebecca
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
Tim
na, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
It was great... we were a little confused about potential flexibility in the check-in time.
Property
Thanks, we enjoyed it. Only minor issue was the use of fabric softener dryer sheets which made the linens very pungent. We're a little sensitive to the perfume smells. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We apologize about the check-in time, the instructions are clear that we have 4pm check-in. Occasionally we are able to accommodate early arrival if the scheduling allows it. Also, if you are sensitive to scents, feel free to let us know prior to arrival and we can make appropriate arrangements for linens. Hope to have you back!
View Property: Sand Dollar
Heather
PORTLAND, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Hands down, Manzanita Beach Getaway Rentals is an excellent business. We have rented 2 homes through them in the past 6 months. I have not stopped recommending their services to friends and family. Looking forward to renting future homes with them in the years to come!
Property
Very nice. Understand it is a dog friendly home but I think it is time to replace the slipcovers on the furniture to freshening it up
View Property: The Sanctuary
Heidi
Scappoose, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The house was excellent, especially for a dog friendly house. Very clean with great amenities. Excellent house for kids and adults- lots of space.
View Property: Summer Salt
Amber
McMinnville, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
No contact was needed other than routine emails.
Property
The house was very clean upon arrival. The house is large enough for everyone to have their own space/bathroom but still gather together. The kids kept busy playing ping pong and basketball. We were very pleased with the location, we walked downtown and to the beach several times. Our family will stay again!
View Property: Westover Home
Patrick and Melanie
Forest Grove, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
Lorraine
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property Manager
Prior to our stay I had one email question which was responded to quickly.
Property
The house is beautifully decorated with modern upgrades. We appreciated coming into a lovely and clean home. Since it rained about half the time we were there (and we couldn't go to the beach), the house was a great place to hang out and enjoy being together. The excellent TV service and Wifi were appreciated.
View Property: Sandpiper Surf
Jennifer
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2017
Property Manager
See above. Janet was great!
Property
The online photos of the property were spot- on, however the space itself was far cozier & accomidating than we had expected. This was a great space to share with adults & kids: functional, spacious & cozy all at the same time.
View Property: Sea La Vie
Ann
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Birds Eye View
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Forever Manzanita
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Summer Salt
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Sandslot
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Manzanita Oasis
Anonymous
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Message from MBG
Property
Don't see any reviews yet? It may be because this property is still so new to Manzanita Beach Getaway! Come stay, leave a review and get a discount code for your future reservation :)
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Dianne
beaverton , US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly
John
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Lovely house with excellent amenities in a beautiful setting.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Sandy
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2017
Property Manager
A few of us met Danielle in 2015 when we were looking for a new property as the one we had used for 10 years was no longer available. She was so friendly and great to personally show us around when we were looking. This place turned out to exceed our expectations. Janet was super helpful when we called during our stay this time with a problem with one of the toilets.
Property
So appreciate how you are incredibly responsive when we have had even minor problems (back screen door, toilet, dishwasher). You were so accommodating to let us get in 2 hours early and check out at 1:00. The only thing that would make it better is if you don't have guests on one end or the other if we could get in around noon or stay til maybe 4pm. I think we may have been spoiled by our previous 10 year place. They rarely had guests around the week that we came so they were really flexible on our times. Who knows, you may never get rid of us :) We were talking on the way back about staying a 4th night next year and then one of the gals said "well if we stay 4 we should really stay for 6 and get a second night free". Thanks again for a great stay...already looking forward to next time.
View Property: Birds Eye View