Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Chris
North Bend, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
Ryan
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Fantastic stay! The house is in a great location and has ocean views; it was great just sitting out on the balcony and listening to the surf. The vaulted ceiling in the living room made the house feel roomy, too. I just wish we had been able to get into the loft!
View Property: Beeswax and Beach
Carol
NA, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
The Manzanita Beach Getaway team is super! Information is provided quickly and accurately and everyone is friendly and focused on providing the best experience.
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at Sandslot!!! The accommodations were very comfortable and I think the best of the various places where I've stayed in Manzanita. The kitchen was a dream to work in and we loved the open living area for games and puzzles. Everything was clean, orderly and well supplied. The easy access to the beach is great for kids and grandparents!
View Property: Sandslot
Angelique
Bend, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Johnny`s Garden
Virginia
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
We never needed to see the team, as everything was perfect when we got there--really, perfect.
Property
It could not have been more wonderful. The location, the deck, the view of the wetlands, the proximity to the beach, the wonderful great room, the sleeping room, we had an absolutely wonderful time. Everything was perfect. I definitely want to come back . . . or live there indefinitely.
View Property: Legasea on the Pond
Monique
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Coastal View
Joan
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We hope to return...though it would be tough to top our wonderful experience as the weather was perfect, too. Everything about the property was tiptop....immaculate, great location, great furnishings, etc. We were very happy there.
View Property: Seagrass Escape
Jennifer
NA, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
The week before the trip I realized I had not received an email regarding check-in information about the house so I emailed to request the info to be sent. I must have lost the initial email to my trash folder as I never found it, however, my request for a second one was answered very promptly and courteously. I was very pleased.
Property
Everything was exceptional and the house was extremely clean and welcoming. My family and I loved all the personal touches that you don't often see in a rental, such as the beautiful stone patios and very well stocked information binder as to local hikes and restaurants, etc. The whole experience made us feel very comfortable, and we hope to come and stay again! Features! I loved the stone patios in the front and back of the house, the upstairs bathtub was luxurious, the beds were extremely comfortable and clean, the kitchen was very well stocked, and the overall cleanliness of the house was exceptional.
View Property: Sylvan Ray
Mary Lynn
Walla Walla, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pelican Perch
Jan
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
They were kind and friendly.
Property
Very comfortable, and well thought out for guests.
View Property: Beach Cabin
Jay
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Villarosa
Jeff
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Finley`s Cove
Deborah
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
We forgot an item. Your staff promptly called and let us know. They were great to work out the details of getting it returned.
Property
We loved the house and were impressed with how well stocked it was.
Ann
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very friendly and responded quickly to our needs.
Property
We had a very pleasant stay, despite some medical complications along the way.The team was very responsive, and the house was just the right size for our group.
View Property: Manzanita Cedar House
Claire
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
Overall I had good communications with staff. It would be nice to be able to KNOW about early check in maybe the evening BEFORE check in instead of just a few hours before since most people are driving from the Portland/Vancouver area and 2 hours notice does not give a good enough chance to get an earlier start. I know the staff knows in advance when there are gaps between reservations. Example, on the day of our check in there was no one checking out that day. So it would have been nicer to know the evening before that we could check in early. When i inquired the day before, the response was "ask again on the day of your arrival" and when I asked again the next morning, the response was "ask again after noon" which is a little short notice to get an earlier start from the Portland area. So if early starts are sometimes available, it would be nice to know the evening before check in or earlier in the morning rather than after noon. Just a suggestion.
Property
Shortly after check in I got a text asking if there were any problems. I did reply back that the water filter on the fridge showed NEEDS REPLACING but it was a bit disconcerting that there were no replies to my text and no one attempted to come to change the filter during our stay. Why ask if there are issues if you are not going to follow up? The kitchen needs a medium saucepan. We only found a small one or a large dutch oven size but no medium. I did fill out a few of the forms that were left in the kitchen area about suggestions or recommendations. I left the forms in the kitchen. Overall the house filled our needs. Also it would be nice to have a standing fan for the living room area - we happened to be there during a heatwave and had to pull a fan out of one of the bedrooms to use in the living room open area. A ceiling fan would be great for that area!!!! The Mother In Law suite is very nice. It stayed nice and cool in that room using the standing fan despite our stay being during an intense heat wave.
View Property: Westover Home
Janet
seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
friendly and helpful
Property
fun and beautiful
View Property: Sand Dollar
Thomas
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
Janet was fabulous in assisting us.
Property
I would offer a strong suggestion to work on the glass railing system on the north and west sides. I feel that they need immediate attention and I was concerned that someone could lean against them and fall off the deck.
View Property: Coastal View
John
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
All experiences with your team went smooth. That it had all the amenities that we needed in the kitchen and that all of the cooking utensils were clean.
Property
You maintain your property in a very nice condition.
View Property: Carmel Cottage
LINDA
VANCOUVER, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2017
Property Manager
The lady that originally booked us was awesome, had some questions regarding the pet policy and Danielle looked up our previous stay and was more than willing to have us come back with our pets! Awesome people to work with and very quick to reply!
Property
We really enjoyed the downstairs where we could all mingle, play cards, and the kitchen was very well equipped and awesome,wonderful bedrooms, plus we were able to bring our small fur babies..The property is very comfy and relaxing and close to walking distance downtown and to the beach! We didn't have a view which was fine, but the walk to beach or drive is very little..We love your property, that is why we are coming back in November..Thank you!
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
Tyler
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Easy
Property
Loved it. Only thing missing was a view! The house was perfectly set up for all of our needs, including for our 18 month old. Spotlessly clean.
View Property: Treasure by the Sea
PAMELA
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sea La Vie
Michael
Gig Harbor , US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were all friendly and provided assistance for all of our needs.
Property
Wonderful property and location. Close to town and beach. Great views of the entire beach and mountain area. Decks, hot tub, amenities, etc.... all add up to a great experience!
View Property: Birds Eye View
Dan
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for being helpful when I called.
Property
The back patio is a great place to relax and very dog friendly.
Nancy
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were very efficient and for the most part informative. I called the day before we arrived and asked if there were lawn chairs. I was told that they did not think so. My husband has a bad hip and needs to sit so we bought one on Portland only to discover 6 brand new chairs.
Property
We loved the house. The pictures were recent and depicted actual condition of property. The property is dog friendly and had lots of amenities that supported dogs (dog run, dog towels, room inside for dog etc). The owners took the time to build and furnish a very comfortable rental property. Towels and furnishing were higher end materials which was very nice. We enjoyed our stay and would consider returning again. Although the property was dog friendly the inside was very clean. The kitchen and amenities were well stocked. Plenty of pans etc. Plenty of towels provided. The backyard was nice to just sit and relax. Overall the house was very large and comfortable.
View Property: Classic Ridge Retreat
Rhonda
Tacoma, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Westover Home